arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 60 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 60 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0

4.3 Dina F.
Australia
July 26, 2011
Jerusalem Tower Hotel
Good location
We could not wait to get out of there from the moment we entered the room. We stayed there for 1 night, did not even attempt to go to breakfast as we were so unimpressed with the room that we knew it would just upset us. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone - although it is right in the centre of town, with great cafes nearby, that is about the only good thing about the hotel.

6.7 Lukasz M.
Poland
June 28, 2011
Good location, fair room for that price
clean rooms.
Good: Very good location (10min walk from Old City - 15min walk from Central Bus Station). Very nice, pleased service. TV. Shops, bars and restaurants near by.

6.3 Elie C.
United States
January 20, 2011
Great Location but rooms could be cleaner.
affordable rooms for a hotel with walking distance to Ben Yehuda Street.
beds are not very comfy, rooms are not so modren nor well groomed.
Dont ask for a late checkout-you will be refused. But I must admit, all in all- great for the price paid.

6 Raphaell M.
United Kingdom
January 18, 2011
Basic accommodation in a good location
Clean, adequate but fairly spartan
No usable lounge, bar not functioning, noisy street
If all you want is bed and breakfast this is a good place to stay. The location is very central within walking distance of most places you will want to visit; the accommodation is basic, there are no frills. The street is noisy, so pick a high floor.

5.7 Harjog M.
Canada
January 01, 2011
Awesome Location
Location
Single beds that were joined together to make a double bed -- not comfortable. Breakfast was minimal.
This hotel was in a great spot. Overall, I would probably stay here again. However, it would probably need to be about cheaper to get what you deserve.

6.7 Glynis L.
Australia
October 19, 2010
Great location, rooms need updating
Location, friendly staff
Had a great stay as always. I think the hotel rooms need updating, especially the bath rooms. Breakfast are always good

7.3 Irina K.
Russia
October 18, 2010
Great location but small rooms. Very old
Good location, good breakfast, clean room
Central location for shopping, restaurants and visit to old town are the hotel's main assets. Good breakfast. The room was clean...Wifi in the hall was OK

8.3 Violeta A.
Romania
October 05, 2010
Tower Hotel Review
Good location, nice and friendly staff, clean room
need to improve the food-breakfast and dinning
Overall, the location was good, nice and friendly staff, clean room.Happy to stay there and a recommend to another.

6 marco F.
United States
September 02, 2010
hotel close to old city
location
bad air condtioned, rude staff
good location of the hotel , lots of shopping and restaurants close to the hotel, air conditioned was not working and you couldnt used because it was shut uff during day time to save energy, i was told this by the front desk clerki reported this situation every day of my stay and i just get excuses, the tv had a real poor signal, the worst thing about this hotel is the staff, the only one that it was friendly was the night front desk clerk who checked us in, but the rest of the staff was extremely rude they wouldnt help you they wouldnt give any info, both security guards at the front ehre the worst ones , the hotel looks fine but i think that the people needs more training about customer satisfaction

5.3 Roberta G.
Italy
August 18, 2010
Tower Hotel
Location
Hotel Maintance
My stay at the hotel was good for the location, next to historical sights and easy to walk around the city. The hotel maintance is very bad, as they still have some parts under construction... The beds were single, putted together, so as i was with my partner, there was always a role in between us. The breakfast was ok... The room was not very clean, and my frigobar was not working properly. The best about the hotel, without a doubt, is the location.