Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 33 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 33 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Chanie B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in December 2014
My stay at prima king
breakfast, refrigerator in room, comfort of beds and bedding
The stay was excellent. One problem: We left in a rush because of impending snow. We paid a bill we didn't have time to examine. They charged us tax which they shouldn't have because I am a US citizen and we came as tourists. Now we need to claim a refund.
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Bradley G. from South Africa
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good stay but no parking
location, food, cleanliness
Stay was good, but there was no where to park my car. Had to pay extra for parking behind the hotel.
Reviewed January 04, 2015

reena K. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
top notch as usual
breakfast, balcony view and easy great location walk to kotel if you wish simply
great as usual. always pleased to stay at the kings
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Michael B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
good location, attentive staff
location, staff,
Reviewed May 08, 2013

Sonia R. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2012
Lovely hotel close to Israeli Museum.
Not far from some some nice restaurants
This seems like a good business travellers hotel. Clean, functional, good staff. Wifi is expensive though...$17/day.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Phillip D. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Great Location and breakfast
location, breakfast, great deal for the price we paid
the room was well appointed. we were disappointed that w did not have typical hotel beds--fluffy blankets, many pillows, but they were comfortable nonetheless.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

aaron G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
home away from home
location location location
i frequently stay at the prima kings. it is located in the heart of town within walking distance of everything. it is large enough to have all the features of the big glitzy hotels, but small enough to give that homey feel. the price is usually reasonable and the free breakfast every morning is excellent, with enough choices to make everyone happy. the balcony views are second to none and overlook the busy square below. cant wait to get back there
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Hillel G. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2011
Lovely Hotel & Great location
Service with a smile & really nice room!
We stayed at the hotel for a weekend, and we chose it because it was walking distance from the western wall and the old city! We had a beautiful stay! The dining was outstanding and I loved our room. It wasn't too big but wasn't too small either. The hotel is very well located and turns out that there were more hot spots within walking distance, such as the mamilla shopping center, Ben Yehuda street, the sheyan restaurant and more... We will stay there again!
Reviewed August 02, 2011

ELAINE F. from Israel
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
love this hotel. feel at home..my second stay
balconies covered with flowers..view of old city.. and close enought to walk
i was staying in another hotel and gave up having a pool to go back to the prima king. the food, and service - excellent. the people that work there are helpful and i can only say wonderful things about this hotel. it's about a 30 minute walk to old city. taxis are always available. buffet breakfast is what one would want from and israeli breakfast! very close to benyahuda st. once i checked out they kept my luggage for me the entire day. can't wait to go back.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Philip B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2010
Good location, room had everything I needed
Location
Poor parking
it was a good location and the room met my needs. breakfast was well supplied anf fresh salads and breads were served along with eggs, but like many others, it is the same breakfast by and large and if such bothers you, going to another location is a good solution. i would have liked to be able to use wifi or have free internet, but one cannot have everything. the room was well maintained by the staff and any and all questions i had were answered very nicely by all staff.
Reviewed December 29, 2010