arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 28 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 28 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

9.7 reena K.
United States
January 16, 2014
top notch as usual
breakfast, balcony view and easy great location walk to kotel if you wish simply
great as usual. always pleased to stay at the kings

9 Michael B.
United States
May 08, 2013
good location, attentive staff
location, staff,

7 Sonia R.
United Kingdom
April 19, 2012
Lovely hotel close to Israeli Museum.
Not far from some some nice restaurants
This seems like a good business travellers hotel. Clean, functional, good staff. Wifi is expensive though...$17/day.

9 Phillip D.
United States
February 11, 2012
Great Location and breakfast
location, breakfast, great deal for the price we paid
the room was well appointed. we were disappointed that w did not have typical hotel beds--fluffy blankets, many pillows, but they were comfortable nonetheless.

9.3 aaron G.
United States
November 30, 2011
home away from home
location location location
i frequently stay at the prima kings. it is located in the heart of town within walking distance of everything. it is large enough to have all the features of the big glitzy hotels, but small enough to give that homey feel. the price is usually reasonable and the free breakfast every morning is excellent, with enough choices to make everyone happy. the balcony views are second to none and overlook the busy square below. cant wait to get back there

9.3 Hillel G.
France
August 02, 2011
Lovely Hotel & Great location
Service with a smile & really nice room!
We stayed at the hotel for a weekend, and we chose it because it was walking distance from the western wall and the old city! We had a beautiful stay! The dining was outstanding and I loved our room. It wasn't too big but wasn't too small either. The hotel is very well located and turns out that there were more hot spots within walking distance, such as the mamilla shopping center, Ben Yehuda street, the sheyan restaurant and more... We will stay there again!

9.7 ELAINE F.
Israel
July 19, 2011
love this hotel. feel at home..my second stay
balconies covered with flowers..view of old city.. and close enought to walk
i was staying in another hotel and gave up having a pool to go back to the prima king. the food, and service - excellent. the people that work there are helpful and i can only say wonderful things about this hotel. it's about a 30 minute walk to old city. taxis are always available. buffet breakfast is what one would want from and israeli breakfast! very close to benyahuda st. once i checked out they kept my luggage for me the entire day. can't wait to go back.

8 Philip B.
United States
December 29, 2010
Good location, room had everything I needed
Location
Poor parking
it was a good location and the room met my needs. breakfast was well supplied anf fresh salads and breads were served along with eggs, but like many others, it is the same breakfast by and large and if such bothers you, going to another location is a good solution. i would have liked to be able to use wifi or have free internet, but one cannot have everything. the room was well maintained by the staff and any and all questions i had were answered very nicely by all staff.

7.3 David M.
United States
May 27, 2010
Prima Kings
new renovation decent breakfast great location more affordable
rooms are small
the kings is is a very decent hotel in yerushalayim. its definitely more affordable than others int he area. it has a great location on king george street. breakfast is good and the rennovations over the last few years look good. onyl real negative is that the rooms are tiny

7.3 Edith F.
Israel
September 08, 2009
my stay
central, helpful staff
old, rooms a bit small, no fan in the bathroom, elevators and steps a bit confusing
The best part of the stay was the fact that the hotel was so centrally situated. The elevators were a bit of a trial and the steps were difficult to find. Breakfast was excellent and the view from the room was good. Traffic a bit noisy but could be cut out by keeping the doors closed. Air conditioner worked well.