Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 120 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

TAMIM S. from Saudi Arabia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2014
nice hotel
near the souq wagif and wide lobby
very good staff especilly elvie in the reception she is very helpfull
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Fahad A. from Saudi Arabia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Worst experience ever
Nothing
It was the worst experience for me in a 5 star hotel delay in check-in and check- out as well. Bathroom not clean. Room are noisy. Bed is not comfortable. The manager smoke in the lobby while it's prohibited. I don't recommended this hotel at all.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

SEUNGYUN C. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2013
The hotel is absolutely not a five star.
close to the airport
Early check-in is not reflected in the application but have not had to pay extra fees for half a day. Two star is at a level suitable for. Airport taxi drivers do not know the location of the hotel.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Robert O. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Comfortable rooms and close to the downtown Bazar
free internet, quiet comfortable rooms, great bathroom
My stay was relaxing and quiet. I was able to walk through the city in both the day time and night time and felt safe in my surroundings. There was a museum that was within walking distance.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

ali A. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Very nice hotel with reasonable price.
Clean, large and comfortable room
It was a very good stay, the check in and check out process was extremely fast compared to other hotels, the hotel is tidy with large and clean rooms.
Reviewed November 05, 2013

Imran R. from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2013
it was good only the staff are no quick in respons
location was excelent, internet was good, vallet parking
location was very good easy to access over all is okey only the staff are not in quick response
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Mustapha A. from Lebanon
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Its a good and confortable hotel for business men
Room, internet and the staff
My stay at Grand regal hotel was very good and I never been in another hotel in Doha
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Kasper J. from Denmark
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
very comfortable and great service
The staff really friendly and service minded. The rooms are "huge" with big comfortable beds and great room-service.
The stay was really great and i really loved the hotel. The location of the hotel is close to the airport but is located in the "old part of the city".
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Ahmed A. from Bahrain
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Location in the middle city
Large romm ' comfortable hotel and car park avilabale
Great with nice staff very helpfull and clean room , large room not bad breakfast and the location of the hotel is good , price is fare
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Mihael H. from Slovenia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
I was working wery hard during my stay.
Close to the airport, brakefast
I came with my coworkers late in the hotel, transportation was waiting for us in the airport. We hawe several buisness meting, hoter aranges transportation for us to our costumers. On end of buisness trip hotel also aranges for us transportation to the airport. Staf in the hotel is weary frendly and profesional. I recoment this hotel also to other people.
Reviewed May 27, 2013