Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 124 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.9

John H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Return visitors
Modern hotel Executive Lounge Private beach and pools
We have returned to the Hilton this year having spent a few days there in 2014. The Marina location is very pleasant with a short walk to Marina Mall, Heritage Village and the Emirates Palace . Only a short taxi ride to all places of interest. The Executive lounge is excellent value for breakfast, light lunch and drinks. The staff here are very pleasant and helpful. If you have time to relax there is a private beach with lovely pools.
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Zhou X. from China
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
An overall good experience
location
convenient but there is no free wifi.
Reviewed April 23, 2015

Zhou X. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2014
An overall good experience
Location
It was lovely, convenient to get around. You need to pay for wifi though.
Reviewed April 23, 2015

Elsa E. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Old property no really beachfront location
N/A
It was OK, not 100% Hilton as I expected. Room was not cleaned timely, nor was there enough towels as always had to ask for extras. Bed option of twin should be reconsider as Hilton I expected it to be 2 double beds not twin beds.
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Mary Q. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Very pricey in every respect
Pool area's and sun loungers
A walk to the beach and pool area through an underpass was very disappointing, even thought it was short and safe I thought the hotel was going to be on the beach. Great cafés on the beach but so expensive.great sun loungers all so very comfy and plenty of them lots of umbrellas all so. The gulf water was very cold last week so stayed by the pool area.No cafés or restaurant along the street outside the hotel so u have to dine within hotel r in the pool area again we found this very expensive and drink also so expensive.we usually skipped breakfast an went for lunch in pool area on one occasion we availed of buffet lunch in hotel ,was so disappointed very expensive for what u get roughly about 40 euro per person when you include taxs and they even charge u extra for a cup of coffee.taxis are cheap to take u any where . And are always plentiful . Even thought I got a great deal with agoda for just the room I won't be returning to the hilton againa cheaper hotel maybe with a nice pool on the hotel grounds and a balcony inthe room would have been a better option.
Reviewed February 05, 2015

Adam P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Average stay
Heated pool
Average stay. hotel is a bit dated. Beach photo only shows one side, the other side is a bridge and directly across is another island. King seaview has small window. Room service steak well done when medium was requested. pool was nice and heated well.
Reviewed December 25, 2014

JERRARD B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good hotel
Location
Good hotel but a little old already. Good location though.
Reviewed November 13, 2014

Mark K. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Not for Non Smokers
Old style,Old style Old style
Heavy smoking in all outlets. How is one expected to enjoy their restaurants and bars?
Reviewed October 04, 2014

Caroline C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Dated but convenient
Location, executive lounge, money exchange on location
Our room was very outdated, the toilet broken. Went to the desk for the second time and they moved us. Wifi is not free. Crazy! Even the Hyatt provides wifi now!
Reviewed October 02, 2014

David C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Nice resort with private beach
Private beach, good food
Reviewed June 22, 2014