Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 841 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 841 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Annika C. from Sweden
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Great hotel overall but rooms lack 5 star quality
Lots of good restaurants, spectacular building and nice location
The overall stay was great and the NY celebration party excellent! The only downside was that the room (imperial club room) was really tired and had no feeling at all of belonging to a true 5 star hotel.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Mohamad A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Ripped Off
The Hotel is as good as it is promoted
My stay was enjoyable but when I learned the actual hotel rates charged on booking direct with the hotel , we feel that Agoda has over charged us.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

farhan A. from Pakistan
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
great
service
Reviewed December 23, 2015

NUREJAH R. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Memorable trip ever with super view from the room
The service are excellent, from check in n throughout our stay, the staff really make us feel important. The room r big n clean. We are so impressed with the breakfast n dinner spread offer varieties.
We were treated like royalty, all staff were very friendly, no hassle face. Only thing is the WiFi is not free. Overall, we enjoyed ourselves very much.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Keli W. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Spectacular Royal Suite
Royal Suite, Employees/Staff, Dolphins Experience
It was THE MOST SPECTACULAR stay!!
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Mohammed A. from Saudi Arabia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Hotel becoming old
View
Not so comfortable , bed , house keeping , Gust services ,,,,
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Allison B. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2015
Yet again an amazing stay. Great views and staff
The rooms and views and delightful. The club lounge is a great way to escape from the heat and relax.
The staff are always friendly and helpful and quickly changed our room from an open sea view to the Dubai horizon view and resort view. Club lounge is great to go and relax an eat and drink and happy hour is a delight! You also get your own private pool area which was a great treat and access to the water park before the public are allowed in / it's also free access with your stay. Free shuttles to take you around Dubai are out on throughout the day and night. We had a fabulous stay - had been before and loved it then too. Great for couple, families - both young and old kids loved it too!
Reviewed November 09, 2015

SUMIT A. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Atlantis _a big disappointment
cleanliness, staff, grandeur
The stay at Atlantis was the most disappointing 2 days of our 4 day trip to Dubai. My husband and I had put in a lot of care and detailed planning for our trip to Dubai. we decided to go ahead with our stay as we had heard such great reviews about the hotel. But to our disappointment it was much less than what we had expected from Atlantis. The rooms were just normal, similar to other 4 star or 5 star hotels offer but here we had to pay a bomb for the room. All activities were unreasonably highly priced, a dolphin interaction for just 10 mins charges around INR 15000 for two person. Apart from this food, buffet are all very expensive. These all charges is acceptable as we are staying in one of the most premium hotels in Dubai. But the most shocking part of our stay was when we got to know that the wi-fi is chargeable here. In the smallest of hotels wifi is free but here we paid AED 100 for 24 hrs Wifi network. This was the biggest let down during the entire stay. It seemed they wanted to extract the last penny possible. For the Water adventure park, the rides were included with our hotel stay but they charged us 40 AED for the lockers. Other then all this what was appreciable are the cleanliness, the beaches, the pool, the gym, the spa...All these were maintained to the tee and we the dress code was also not strict within the hotel premises.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

sachin C. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
welcoming too bad .
staff the hotel adventures
it was ok type not worth of the value paid for the deluxe room.....no welcome drinks or any kind of good gesture....
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Micah C. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2015
Best hotel Experience!
EVERYTHING - people, staff amenities, restaurants plus more
Reviewed October 17, 2015