Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 512 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 512 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Don K.
South Africa
August 08, 2016
No Activity, dead !!
For a 5 star hotel this is very disappointing. Absolutely no activity except for a goup of ladies ( long past sell-by dates ) singing old songs in a dark and dingy bar. Very disappointing

s C.
United Kingdom
August 02, 2016
not a 5 star more like a 3 star
Very disappointing! Took us 2 hours to check in and get the correct room. Even if your not on a smoking floor the room still smells bad and has ash burn holes in the curtains. Could smell smoke throughout the night. This hotel is not a 5 star as stated it is more like a UK standard 3 star with a pool. Totally misleading! The staff is not up to the mark as you would expect in a 5 star hotel though they are pleasant and seem to try their best to be helpful. The atmosphere seems a bit cheap, lots of local men staying and hanging around at the hotel in the weekends, has an eerie feeling about it if you catch on to what may be going on. Totally not a family hotel.

peter C.
Australia
August 02, 2016
Awesome hotel
What a great place to stay. It must be the best value for money in Dubai. The rooms are super clean, staff very friendly, food is great and there is a large shopping mall close by. The pool is nice, especially at sunset and the gym has all the needed equipment plus a jacuzzi and sauna.

Mustafa M.
United Kingdom
July 30, 2016
Short stay
Was nice clean We had a pleasant stay and breakfast was good

Marco R.
Italy
July 20, 2016
Extra Value for money
Superb place

Wang H.
Taiwan
July 14, 2016
Beware!! This hotel will not return your deposit!!
They charged me 50 dirham for deposit over my card when I checked in. Which they never return!! This kind of scam is just a disgrace to Dubai.

Khanh N.
Australia
July 12, 2016
Good location, clean hotel with a friendly servicing staff
I've had a pleasant 5-day stay at this hotel. The only thing I would complain about is the slow free wifi connection, and barely supported email and text chat services. Voice or video was not supported during my stay. Definitely a bandwidth issue and management needs to look into it. No point offering the free wifi services or international guests when your system cannot support the required loads. Holiday makers like me would be reluctant about coming back on my next visit.

William C.
Australia
July 09, 2016
A great place to stay.
We enjoyed our stay at Carlton Palace Dubai, and the staff were excellent and the hotel was spotlessly clean. We will stay there again when next in Dubai.

dao P.
Vietnam
July 06, 2016
nice hotel
nice hotel, clean

Sefrilline F.
United Arab Emirates
June 28, 2016
The best Staff, Amazing Place, Good Food, Great Stay.
We stayed in the hotel on 1st week of June 2016. Its not our first time to stay in a good hotel or lets say 4, 5, or more stars, but Carlton Palace Hotel has the best staff ever. Very accommodating and friendly. My daughter enjoyed a lot splashing in their big swimming pool, and she really enjoyed posing and taking photo at the lobby and garden area. We'll definitely recommend to our friends and we'll surely come back.