Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 65 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Sara S. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Private Pool
Private pool, large and spacious villa, nice lobby area
If you're looking for a place where you could swim completely privately in Dubai, then this is the place for you. On the other hand, I believe that this hotel is quite over priced for what it offers. When we arrived at our villa, we found our garden full of trash from whoever had it before us and some of the chairs had old stains. We were able to find rooms with the same price at a much better and more luxurious hotel, the only difference was that Desert Palm offered a completely private pool whereas the other one was open to the desert.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Ahmed A. from United Arab Emirates
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Quit & nice
Pool and green
Very good and nice to sleep &not far away from the city
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Manayer A. from United Arab Emirates
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2013
not bad
clean. iwas not able to sleep from nozy
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Glen F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
dissapointed
food food food
Reviewed May 14, 2013

haitham A. from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Amazing views large landscapes around 150 horses
Landscape, romantic and quite
Reviewed April 17, 2013

amal A. from United Arab Emirates
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
fun private place
privacy, pool, polo match, afternoon tea
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Noora A. from United Arab Emirates
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2013
the privacy in this hotel is great.
swimming pool, privacy, parking
amazing and i really love the privacy there. the best place tofriends/family gathering. nice swimming poool and amazing atmosphare.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

firas A. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
very nice hotel but in the middle of no where
great for getting away from the hustle and bustle
great hotel amazing food very nice for relaxing and 15minutes from the heart of dubai you can enjoy some nice polo games
Reviewed January 27, 2013

ROGER T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
An oasis in the madness of Dubai
Very friendly and helpful staff
We were upgraded to a villa with our own pool. The villa was very clean and well decorated and everything you needed was there. A real treat. We ate at Rare and again the staff were so friendly and the choice and food superb.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

arnaud L. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great escape hotel
Relxing - Spa - Wine
Great escape, Fabulous service and swiimming pool. The spa is a great place to relax Live music and nice bar. The suite room was perfect to relax and spend the maximum of time to chill.
Reviewed December 16, 2012