Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 31 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.1
  • Food/Dining 5.4
Sort by

Wael H. from Jordan
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
It is furnished apartment but they have bed bugs i
Location only otherwise nothing
Everything was ok except the bed bugs which didn't allow you to sleep. Made 3 complains but they didn't do anything to solve it.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Amrit B. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Very good
Rooms were big
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Martin S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
great hospitality
near to subway station which connects both lines
Very convenient to restaurants and short trips. The apartment was large for the price we paid. Amenities were more than required
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Samuel F. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Disappointing ....
Service staff excellent
When I arrived, there was no hot water, it took me sometime to locate the separate switches for kitchen and bathroom. However the kitchen hot water didn't work. In the morning I spoke to the manager both about the lack of hot water, and a large number of items missing from the kitchen utensil list. He was unconcerned about both, and said "yes sir, the hot water in the kitchen is not meant to work". The balcony door would not lock, and even after advising management, it was not fixed. There was major water damage in the kitchen, and uneven dangerous changes in floor level between rooms..
Reviewed February 03, 2013

SRIKANT T. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
Decent Hotel
Very comfortable stay
This place is quite close to the metro and is easily approachable. The faclilities are good and in general the rooms are spacious and clean. However, the problem is with the availability of rooms and with extending your current stay.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Zuzana S. from Slovakia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
lovely hotel, great location, big rooms
big rooms, clean
very surprised about the rooms, good location, clean
Reviewed January 18, 2013

tony W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
good stop for a layover
price was resonable and apartment was fully furnished for a longer stay with washer, full kitchen, etc
The hotel was difficult to find even though it is clearly marked. Check in guys were nice but slow.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Taweechai N. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Good location.
Good location.
Near to Al fahidi metro station. That's the only thing I can say for the hotel. I continue stay at this hotel since I had no choice during eid period in Dubai. I can say they had so dirty gym and sauna I had ever used in my life. Internet is so slow and limited.
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Karthikeyan J. from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good hotel with ample room space
parking is available in the hotel
Room service is not good.internet connection is not wireless,have to connect lan cable but hereinafter getting a lan cable internet was not working
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Taweechai N. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Good location and near to metro station.
Good location near to metro.
Good location that's the only thing I can say for this hotel. I found one small cockroach in a kitchen even I stay on top floor of the hotel. The building is old and not clean as the hotel price I paid. The wifi internet is quite slow. The staff are nice but cannot do anything much since lack of staff. The second day I stay after I came back from my outing during day outside and found someone came to my room without inform to fix something on ceiling and dirty on floor and my luggage without proper cleaning.
Reviewed November 02, 2012