Back to hotel info

Good 6.5
Based on 229 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 229 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 4.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.6

EMILIA Y. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
All moderate experience
Room service helpful! Hotel tour agency is prompt & friendly!
Basically recommend for families and groups. I ask 2 rooms since we have 2 families but got separated. It's better if they plan connecting rooms for family because after 2 days, my next room have check out n left the connecting room empty. I have seen couples too and am sure they favor the environment & facilities around. 2 concesutively days I have left notes for housekeeping to change fresh towels because they didn't change them either! Room service is wonderful, if the menu you order not available they will give alternative menu close to your menu! Apart from the above it's very moderate hotel, good experience and yes we love Dubai and certainly be back again soon!
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Robin A. from South Africa
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
A little disappointing.
The staff, location to metro and the room cleaning service
It was okay at best, the television was old and outdated, it never got decent reception. There were not enough adapters or plugs in the room. The internet service was chargeable but the technical staff didn't know how exactly the time accumulated on the account. Overcharging could/would occur as a result. The hotel is close the metro station which is handy because it's an interchange station. If you want to go to Terminal 2 at DBX though, there's no Metro station for T2, get a cab, the cab ride from Metro stations for Terminal 1 or Terminal 3 will be more than from the hotel just because the taxi drivers got you over a barrel.Dubai is fun though.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Mahmood K. from Pakistan
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Grand Midwest Hotel Apartments
best hotel in Dubai
Reviewed December 18, 2013

timothy G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great location, large rooms, value for money
location, room size, cost
You get what you pay for. Large Studio room 200 m from the Metro for Bu Juman.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Mohammed T. from Oman
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2013
great location
clean, big rooms and location
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, the staff gave us 2 br apartment and I paid for 1 br.. check in was fast, apartment was clean and really big size.. Kitchen need some equipment and tools. other than that its perfect hotel for families and reasonably priced compared to competitors
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Anand H. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
good place for business visit
clean and quite
It is a business hotel close to shopping and business centers and exhibition center....15 minutres drive from the airport....
Reviewed November 23, 2013

per B. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
very good stay
big and elegant apartment.near to metro and shops.everything very clean.
4 elder people very satisfied.The price was very low for the good standard
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Margaret C. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in October 2013
Enjoyable
the location, the staff and the apartment
I found all the staff to be friendly and helpful. The service was very good, anything I asked for was carried out very quickly and effectively. Not a luxurious hotel, but is very comfortable and has everything that is needed. The apartment was an excellent size and was clean and comfortable.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Jie W. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 10 nights in October 2013
great hotel apartment
kitchen, large rooms, spacious
Overall was a great stay, except that have some WI-fi problem in the beginning but was dealt with in a friendly manner. Great rooms, nice friendly staff.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

anthony E. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 9 nights in October 2013
It was good
Clean close to shops and good size room
It was good stay and I will go there again when I go to Dubai with family or friends
Reviewed October 25, 2013