arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Movenpick Hotel and Apartments Bur Dubai

19th Street, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates 32733

Excellent 8.1
Based on 136 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 136 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8 david R.
Australia
April 22, 2016
Nice hotel, ang location
Was a nice hotel and pool is nice - it's in a funny area but they have a free shuttle to beach and shops, watch out for the deposit they take - they took $140us from me off my credit card and it took a full week to get it back

8 Mohamed B.
Qatar
April 09, 2016
Very good for the money, amazing staff. One issue
I had a great stay and best of all was the staff. One issue though I am still waiting for them to clear the security deposit from my credit card. I wish someone from management contacts me to get it resolved.

10 ehtesham C.
Saudi Arabia
April 06, 2016
Easter vacation
Amazing stay enjoyed every moment overall extraordinary hotel 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

8.7 Veronica L.
Philippines
March 30, 2016
A nice hotel
Lobby, restaurants nearby, Starbucks
It was overall good except for some minor hiccups with their staff. I felt like I wasn't given 5-star-hotel treatment during check in as there were a lot of people at that time. The guy checking me in wasnt smiling amd sounded like he was just fed up with his job. But anyway, the lobby was really nice, also the Starbucks in the property is a nice addition. The restaurants nearby offer a good selection of cuisines.

4.8 Muhammad S.
Pakistan
March 25, 2016
Cheaters
In fact they have separate building for Apartmentments which is not as good as Hotel Area.

9.6 Attila G.
Hungary
March 23, 2016
Nice moments
We stayed here 4 nights, everything was super. Nice room, everything is clear, professional staff and services. Near to Metro (1,5 km), good location.

8.3 Shanish J.
Australia
March 23, 2016
N/A
The buffet
Average

6.7 Samuel L.
Malaysia
March 19, 2016
One day stay but the room smell of smoke
Has good options in term of rooms and apartments. Food was decently good and the service was good
We had requested for a three bedroom apartment on the high floor. They only have limited three bedrooms and all are on the 2nd and 3rd floor all facing the roof and no view. It is also all smoking room and they only can air the rooms. I have very young children and feel uncomfortable with them exposure to these environment. Besides that, service was good and so was the food.

9.3 Mohammed Q.
Saudi Arabia
March 17, 2016
Calm Stay
Location, Clean, staff

6.7 Wang C.
Hong Kong
March 09, 2016
Beyond expectation
location, breakfast
Expectation 1. I reserved a room with king size bed. When I check in, I am told there is no such room. A 5 star hotel shall not be as that 2. I happen to be having my business trip on my birthday and I did inform the hotel beforehand. Unfortunately, not only I am not given the room I booked, not even a fruit basket was sent...I know I know, but is this 5 star? 3. The swimming pool is clean but frankly VERY SMALL. 20m? Something like that 4. Breakfast does offer quite a good variety. Staff would be asking for your comments which is good...but filling the form which requires email, phone number, bla bla bla...is not a good handling.