arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Movenpick Hotel and Apartments Bur Dubai

19th Street, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates 32733

Excellent 8.1
Based on 140 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 140 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Pervaiz A.
Pakistan
May 04, 2016
Good location, clean
Overall it was good experience. The staff at check in counter is very slow. It takes a lot of time to at check in which nobody likes after a long flight.

VICTOR M.
United States
May 02, 2016
Good Value
Excellent value for money. Inadequate distribution of bathrooms.

Ali S.
Pakistan
April 28, 2016
A very well maintained property
Movenpick is a very well maintained property, staff is very polite and they have very disciplined SOPs. The only drawback is that it is a bit away from metro station. But the location overall is good and if you travel by taxi you would be able to enjoy all facilities easily as the location is kind of central.

david R.
Australia
April 22, 2016
Nice hotel, ang location
Was a nice hotel and pool is nice - it's in a funny area but they have a free shuttle to beach and shops, watch out for the deposit they take - they took $140us from me off my credit card and it took a full week to get it back

Mohamed B.
Qatar
April 09, 2016
Very good for the money, amazing staff. One issue
I had a great stay and best of all was the staff. One issue though I am still waiting for them to clear the security deposit from my credit card. I wish someone from management contacts me to get it resolved.

ehtesham C.
Saudi Arabia
April 06, 2016
Easter vacation
Amazing stay enjoyed every moment overall extraordinary hotel 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Veronica L.
Philippines
March 30, 2016
A nice hotel
Lobby, restaurants nearby, Starbucks
It was overall good except for some minor hiccups with their staff. I felt like I wasn't given 5-star-hotel treatment during check in as there were a lot of people at that time. The guy checking me in wasnt smiling amd sounded like he was just fed up with his job. But anyway, the lobby was really nice, also the Starbucks in the property is a nice addition. The restaurants nearby offer a good selection of cuisines.

Muhammad S.
Pakistan
March 25, 2016
Cheaters
In fact they have separate building for Apartmentments which is not as good as Hotel Area.

Attila G.
Hungary
March 23, 2016
Nice moments
We stayed here 4 nights, everything was super. Nice room, everything is clear, professional staff and services. Near to Metro (1,5 km), good location.

Shanish J.
Australia
March 23, 2016
N/A
The buffet
Average