Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 908 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 908 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Mona J. from Bahrain
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Great Location
Location 👍 Hotel lobby and corridors smelled like food. Room had left over food from previous guest under the living room table. Mirror in the bathroom had spots.
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Stewart T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great Location
This hotel is located is the perfect area of downtown Dubai. Right next door to the mall, the fountains, and several eateries.
Reviewed April 03, 2016

brian M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great location and value
Within the burj khalifa and dubai mall vicinity. Great value for money.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Kamel A. from Saudi Arabia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good staff,location .cleaning
Location
Perfect
Reviewed March 27, 2016

WARAWAN W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Perfect View, Great Location, Clean Room
The hotel is in the perfect location for my mum and I as it is in the safe area and close to everything. And I have to say that the price is reasonable and it is worth every cent. We booked the room with Burj Khalifa and Fountain view. We loved it! And we would recommend that you must book this room! We loved how we just sit in the room at night having dinner and watching the dancing fountain, no fuss and no crowds. We are also happy with everything else. It's in walking distance to Burj Khalifa, Dubai Mall, Big Bus station, and Souk Al Bahar. The staff are friendly and always happy to help. We really enjoyed our stay here in Ramada Downtown.
Reviewed March 22, 2016

James K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
All good except it disappointed me.
All staffs are friendly hotel is clean rooms are amazingly big, unfortunately they are did not pay attention to detail like both showers in the shower room are not spraying properly and the shower at the bath tab is not working. Cupboard door cannot close tight and the light from inside are on all the time.
Reviewed March 08, 2016

Cyrus V. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Pleasant stay
Staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms were large and had all the required conveniences
Reviewed March 08, 2016

Nizar R. from Saudi Arabia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Good
Like 3 stars hotel
Reviewed March 06, 2016

Ronny L. from France
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2016
Affordable hotel in the heart of Dubai
We have stayed in this hotel before and most likely will come back again. It is a walking distance to Dubai mall and fountains with a huge variety of restaurants around. The apartment we had was with the fountain view which is quite impressive. There were all necessary appliances and utensils you would need for a short stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet isn't spectacular in terms of variety of dishes but you won't leave feeling hungry either. The only thing I would like to mention that needs to be improved is the quality of extra beds they have. We paid for an extra bed but ended up using the sofa instead. The mattress was so uncomfortable you couldn't possibly sleep on it.
Reviewed March 06, 2016

ibrahim A. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great location but all other was very bad
Location
Not very bad i stay with my wife for two nights However is service apartment not hotel location is perfect only walking distance to Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa, however is clean not very bad and staff was not friendly At this point I have some a comments that I did find the Check in and check out process very very disorganised. I found the staff at the reception slightly unwelcoming. I do believe that The Ramada Downtown lacked the "human touch" which hotel chains like the Taj have become famous for. So what I can I say ... Clean, Efficient .... but a little cold. Not my sense of a home away from home.
Reviewed March 02, 2016