Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 696 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 4.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

nicholas W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
cheap and cheerful
price and location
once I stayed here and the elevator was broken all week
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Julhaidine A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great location and best rates
Location, cheap rooms, friendly staff, clen
I stayed with my wife and our 3 girls and we were initially booked for 3 nights but we extended our stay to 6 nights in this hotel. It's location is perfect for tourists like us since it is very near the airport, malls, metro train station and bus stations. The only thing that bothered us was there were bars inside which was not a good place for kids but the receptionist was kind enough to give us a room on the top floor. The A/C is centralized which we didnt line because they turn it off without asking.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Sabina S. from Azerbaijan
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
worst hotel ever
bad service
i had booked this hotel for 2 nights and the very first night i realized i have made a mistake. disgusting services dirty hotel rooms and corridors. interior sucks.. altogether.. pls dont book in this hotel !
Reviewed March 20, 2012

MANISH D. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
it's okay......good location.....
location just feet form salahuddin metro/nearby supermarket/nearby reef mall and rigga road and numerous massage centres
i booked for my family a room but when i arrived they charged aed extra for my wife as a second adult....room services are good.....massage parlour on 2nd floor must be visited.....night clubs on ground/mezzanine and 1st floor are okay.....if u r with family ask to take rooms on 6th or 7th floor......tv is small and bath tub is also small..... value for money if u book online otherwise they will charge u aed on the spot....
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Stanley K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Friendly & Convienently Located
Clean
The Staff was nice and friendly, spoke English, no problem checking in or checking out. The accomodations were clean and the price was fair.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

edy K. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
best room after many times booking
budget hotel
after many times booking in this hotel, i got the most convenient room at 6th floor.
Reviewed March 08, 2012

IOANNA F. from Greece
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in February 2012
o.k hotel
next to metro and bus station,friendly stuff
pros: the stuff was friendly and polite very good service next to metro and bus stop. cons:the bathroom was not so clean moldy shower curtain and there was water coming out the drain on the floor (clean),but it wasn't as much a matter of cleanliness as it was that it needed renovation.i could live with that.what i had a problem with was that the aircon controls were outside on the corridor and it was one for 3 rooms.february nights are not so hot and someone kept adjusting it to 14 degrees.i was cold all the time.overall keeping in mind it was cheap for dubai i'd say o.k hotel.
Reviewed March 07, 2012

FADHEL K. from Bahrain
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
lovely hotel
area, car park aound
fair clean, good staff,good location,near walk distance fron the reef mall, many shop and restrund around , we select non smok room but we got a bad small room with smoke smell we complain next day they change our room,no free parking, no free internet , no cafe for break fast
Reviewed March 05, 2012

FADHEL K. from Bahrain
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
smile staff
location
hi, i stay for 3 night i vist for shopping i was having acar so it cost me for park there is mnay park around but it cost around 2 drham per hour, hotel was clean satff very helpfull fast chek out and chech in i come by 10 clock they were fraindly to allow me check in befor 12, night so much noise from bar, no breakfast.
Reviewed March 05, 2012

Geoffrey W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
WiFi broken, kinda scummy
I'd guess that the price is a Pro... but in the future I'll spend more and stay elsewhere.
First of all, this is a hotel for locals and not tourists. WiFi was broken, one English tv channel, a good bit of hair on the shower walls, requested King and got a Queen. If I won a free stay at this hotel, I'd still pay to stay somewhere else in the future. Rihab Rotana is far superior to this place.
Reviewed March 04, 2012