Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 337 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 337 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.2

LYNNE S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
great staff
We enjoyed our time at the Winchester very much. The staff were always there to help in any way they could. All the comforts of home! Furniture is a little run down but everything worked and was very clean.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Ban S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
good location and convenient
decent hotel apartment but the wifi is slow. they need to upgrade the wifi speed. 512kb is far too slow for this present time!
Reviewed May 16, 2016

fatuma N. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 10 nights in March 2016
Comfortable stay
If you are a light sleeper, the location is unsuitable coz it's on the main road
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Kim K. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Overrated
Not far away from city
-
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Elvina R. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Will not recommend this hotel to anyone
We booked a 1 bedroom apartment for 5 nights, and upon check in we were told that they have "upgraded" us to a 2 br apartment for 1 night since the 1 br are all fully booked (even though I booked the hotel 3 wks in advance and the Agoda booking said the 1 br apartment was available then). The next day after we have repacked our luggage and ready to move to another room/apartment, they told us that all 1 br apartment are still fully booked and we have to move the next day. We are travelling with a toddler-that comes with all toys, food preps equipments and stuffs (all parents with young kids will know), and it's definitely not convenient to unpack and pack your luggage everyday when you are staying at the same hotel! The staffs are not apologetic at all when they inform us this, and we are def not happy with how messy they communicate the arrangement to us. Another issue that we faced is that the hotel has a wrong address in the GPS ( we tried with Garmin GPS and Waze), and seems that not many taxi drivers know about this hotel.
Reviewed March 12, 2016

mohsin S. from Pakistan
Families with young children
Stayed 9 nights in February 2016
Good
Ok
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Mark W. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 14 nights in January 2016
Hotel Stay
Very good and staff are helpfull too.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

prabhu R. from India
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Value for money ...
Location , road facing view , staff.
Stay was very good . No restaurants so no in room service . Staffs are good .worth staying .. good apartment .I recommend Winchester hotel apartment..
Reviewed December 30, 2015

PALAPARTY S. from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Strategic location
Cleaniness good service
Very good satisfactory
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Manuel R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
stay at the Winchester
Room Size, Location and pillow comfort
I like the Winchester Hotel because I can cook. This time my stay was a little noisy because of the people next door but overall I had a good stay and most likely will stay there again
Reviewed December 04, 2015