Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 337 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 337 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.2

LYNNE S.
United States
May 31, 2016
great staff
We enjoyed our time at the Winchester very much. The staff were always there to help in any way they could. All the comforts of home! Furniture is a little run down but everything worked and was very clean.

Ban S.
Malaysia
May 16, 2016
good location and convenient
decent hotel apartment but the wifi is slow. they need to upgrade the wifi speed. 512kb is far too slow for this present time!

fatuma N.
United Kingdom
April 11, 2016
Comfortable stay
If you are a light sleeper, the location is unsuitable coz it's on the main road

Kim K.
Germany
March 24, 2016
Overrated
Not far away from city
-

Elvina R.
Indonesia
March 12, 2016
Will not recommend this hotel to anyone
We booked a 1 bedroom apartment for 5 nights, and upon check in we were told that they have "upgraded" us to a 2 br apartment for 1 night since the 1 br are all fully booked (even though I booked the hotel 3 wks in advance and the Agoda booking said the 1 br apartment was available then). The next day after we have repacked our luggage and ready to move to another room/apartment, they told us that all 1 br apartment are still fully booked and we have to move the next day. We are travelling with a toddler-that comes with all toys, food preps equipments and stuffs (all parents with young kids will know), and it's definitely not convenient to unpack and pack your luggage everyday when you are staying at the same hotel! The staffs are not apologetic at all when they inform us this, and we are def not happy with how messy they communicate the arrangement to us. Another issue that we faced is that the hotel has a wrong address in the GPS ( we tried with Garmin GPS and Waze), and seems that not many taxi drivers know about this hotel.

mohsin S.
Pakistan
February 16, 2016
Good
Ok

Mark W.
United Kingdom
February 15, 2016
Hotel Stay
Very good and staff are helpfull too.

prabhu R.
India
December 30, 2015
Value for money ...
Location , road facing view , staff.
Stay was very good . No restaurants so no in room service . Staffs are good .worth staying .. good apartment .I recommend Winchester hotel apartment..

PALAPARTY S.
United Arab Emirates
December 27, 2015
Strategic location
Cleaniness good service
Very good satisfactory

Manuel R.
United States
December 04, 2015
stay at the Winchester
Room Size, Location and pillow comfort
I like the Winchester Hotel because I can cook. This time my stay was a little noisy because of the people next door but overall I had a good stay and most likely will stay there again


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: