Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 140 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 140 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Rachael C. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in June 2016
Traveller
I really enjoyed my time here in the apartment. It was great. Staff were great, place was clean and the room was spacious. I would highly recommend this place to people.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Ashish M. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Nice Comfortable Stay
Nice Comfortable Stay
Reviewed June 20, 2016

ruth H. from Bulgaria
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
June 2016
All the staff were extremely helpful. Ideal location with access to 2 metro stations ( Approx 10 minute walk to either ) and could walk to the old town about another 15 minutes walk. Supermarket around the corner. Plenty of places to eat local food about 10 minutes walk away and very reasonable prices compared to the Malls. Rooms were spacious but starting to look a little worn. Bed was very comfortable. Roof top pool and gym looked very well kept ( Even though I did not have time to use them ) Would certainly stay there again when visiting Dubai.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

SURIE S. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Difficult to find this hotel
Room what I get is not clean, paints are very old. Faraway from metro station. Taxi people don't know its location
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Syed R. from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
tourists
Very nice hotel n good service quality along with staff has very good attitude.
Reviewed May 01, 2016

kauser P. from Pakistan
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
Please read full review i have explained my best.
Staff service was great. Roof top pool and jacuzzi was excellent. Hotel is pretty clean but rooms do need abit updated but still good enough to stay in. Bathroom in my room needed a full makeover had dirty stains on the ceiling and bath tub, also water pressure isnt good enough to fill the bath tub and when 1/4 full the hot water goes cold. Shower water pressure was slow aswel. Room cleaner did not change bed covers a few times so watch out for that. Location is a 15 minute walk to al fahidi metro and about 25 min walk to meena bazaar. Wouldnt pay anymore than £40 per night max including the tourist booking fee which is 10 dirhams per night. 1 or 2 local 24 hour markets a few streets away for emergency food and milk etc. Breakfast etc i did not use so cannot comment on the food. Security wise nothing was taken out of my room trustworthy staff. Staff also took all my luggage out taxi and straight into room then when i checked out they my luggage bk in taxi without me helping. Now will i stay here again in the future YES my kids loved it. I will give this hotel about 3 stars maybe 3.5.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Miriam F. from Malta
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Good hotel
Good hotel. Apartments were washed daily and sheets also changed daily. Staff were courteous, friendly and very attentive to our requests. Location not tops but hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to main spots so it was easy to move around.
Reviewed April 07, 2016

Miriam F. from Malta
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Top cleanliness
We really wish to recommend this hotel for its cleanliness. Our apartments' floors were washed every day, including the balcony outside. Our sheets were changed daily and they even washed our coffee cups. Staff were superb and always courteous and attentive to our requests. Location not top but the free shuttle was convenient.
Reviewed April 07, 2016

Shazia I. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Shaz from United Kingdom
I enjoyed my stay at winchester grand apartments very much, the staff are friendly, everything about this hotel is good n excellent service, although it's a bit costly compared to first time I stayed I wiuld reccomend this hotel
Reviewed April 02, 2016

omid N. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
.........
for the money you spend is very nice
Reviewed March 24, 2016