Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 481 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 481 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Kyle T. from Canada
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2016
Average at best...
The hotel is conveniently located if you're in Al Hamra to play some golf but overall it's very average. It took nearly an hour to check-in due to an archaic filing system. The rooms are small but function for sleep, TV, shower, etc. Breakfast was mediocre and they are lacking enough dining space to have all guests inside so we ended up eating in the blazing hot summer heat. We were a group of lads and the hotel served its purpose as a place to sleep after golfing and pinting...nothing more, nothing less.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Anas G. from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
bad experience
it is one of the bad experience I had , no WIFI , no even cattle for hot water . very small room .
Reviewed July 24, 2016

ARJUN K. from United Arab Emirates
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2016
All good except the professional approach from the reception staff
I liked the stay very much, superb ambience and superb location, I have 2 suggestions. 1. I believe the reception in a resort/hotel is the place where one should feel comfortable, happy and be sure that you will get help from there. I never got that kind of a feeling from this place (special mention; not all staffs; housekeepers were so well mannered and cheerful; I am just unhappy about the manner of receiving guests). 2. The pool was closed at sunset; it should have been opened for some more time. Overall; I enjoyed my stay an my family had a great time.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

VIVEK R. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Ok
Well every small thing is chargeable and hotel try to take every advantage of it.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

SYED H. from Pakistan
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Nice timeout place
Rooms are spacious but not all rooms have balconies.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Kapila V. from United Arab Emirates
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2016
pure arabian style stay in rak
The stay was quite good in arabian inspired room settings.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Ali A. from Jordan
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
V.G
Nice view on the beach .. Try to take the jonure that views on the swimming pool
Reviewed July 12, 2016

NEEREJ S. from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good for a short break
Reached on the first day of Eid break and reported for checkin by 3PM, but had to stay in Queue until 4:30 PM to be allotted a room. The front desk agents were on their toes trying to control the crowd, but not of much use. The front desk area was swamping with people at the time of checking in. For a well anticipated holiday, the management should have planned for some make shift arrangement for handling the crowd better. Better said than done, hope things get better next holiday season. The room was well made, toilets were clean and dry. Lot of real estate to explore out side the villa. Would return during a winter season to make the best of the out doors. Breakfast has decent spread, but did not have my favorite hummus in stock though. One surprising fact was that though I had booked a classic room, the room did not have a balcony, where as the standard room had one! Overall the property is definitely recommended for leisure travelers, but make sure you plan to do an early or late check in if you are travelling during the peak season.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Eduard C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Value for Money Hotel
The hotel has a lot of amenities to offer with access to water sports facilities.It is also very near to the shopping mall which makes it very convenient when buying something you need
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Lee M. from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good for a couple of Days
although my visit was over Eid, the check in took 45 minutes and then asked to wait another 30 mins for the room. This was 3;30 in the afternoon. Rooms are basic but clean but the Breakfast is really Basic. Not worth the extra 80AED charged. Good location but recommend you use facilities at the Palace residence. Pool very very warm at the Golf resort!
Reviewed July 10, 2016