arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.4
Based on 66 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 66 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.2
  • Staff Performance 6.2
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 5.7

josef D.
Sweden
June 19, 2013
very bad
nothing good

Riitta K.
Finland
August 27, 2012
Definately not a 3-star hotel, more a pitstop for
low budget flight travellers
It was hard to believe that the taxi had brought me to the right place, the house looked like a warehouse. My room did not have a window and the shower & toilet were on the corridor. there was constant traffic in the corridor throughout the night and no sound isolation. However the room was clean and the service personnel friendly. I got a taxi at the right time in the morning and survived the next day although tired from the hgotel night.

owen L.
United Kingdom
February 12, 2012
You get what you pay for!
None
I booked two nights but had to do them on separate bookings so it is two reviews. The two hotels next to the airport, Novotel and Park Inn are crazy prices. But when you have to get a taxi to this one you may as well put that money to the price of the hotel and use one of them. All menus are only in Russian. The breakfast was very basic.

owen L.
United Kingdom
February 04, 2012
Basic Hotel
Very good and helpful staff.
i thought that i would try the midland as the rates where very reasonable compared with the other two hotels close to the airport. i took a twin room on the ground floor, two single beds but they where very narrow in width. but as the saying goes "you get what you pay for". breakfast was very basic, and the menu in the restaurant is only available in russian, so if you cannot read russian you have to rely on the staff to advise you. evening meal was very acceptable.

Vlad T.
United States
October 22, 2011
Very Close to airport, perfect for overnight sleep
Very Close to airport, perfect for overnight sleep
Very Close to airport, perfect for overnight sleep and catching early flight next day ...

GUODONG D.
China
October 07, 2011
efficient and worth the money
near the airport best for an overnight transfer
The pre-arrangments don't work. You will have to call the hotel once you are in the hotel and pay 250 R for the service. I waited for about 1 hour to get on the bus. Nevertheless, everything was great for a short stay overnight. The breakfast was not exciting, neither was the restaurant itself. My advice: take lots of food and water yourself if you are hungry or thirsty.

Serbulent T.
Australia
October 01, 2011
Very local
Price
This hotel is really geared for local market. There is no English TV channel, capsule rooms dont have bathrooms/toilets. This hotel is only good for if you have an early flight and want to stay overnight and want somewhere cheap to stay. Free wifi inetrnet is only for rooms close to the reception area. My room which was on the second floor had no wifi when I requested a room with wifi I got told no and to use the internet in the reception area. Mind you reception area is just a couch and a tv. Location of the hotel also would not even allow you to go for a walk around.

TRINIDAD P.
Spain
October 29, 2011
Austero, pero buena ubicación respecto al aeropuer
Muy cerca del aeropuerto, tienen un servicio de shuttle a buen precio y eficiente
Estuvimos sólo una noche en Moscú debido a una conexión de vuelos de unas 20 horas, y la idea de pasarlas en el aeropuerto no era muy agradable.Este hotel era el más barato de los que estaban ubicados en las inmediaciones del aeropuerto.Realmente es muy austero (es una nave industrial por fuera), la habitación era muy pequeña y sin aseo (eran aseos comunes). Pero aún así nos vino muy bien para poder dormir en una cama en vez de pasar la noche en el aeropuerto.Lo recomiendo para situaciones de este tipo, pero no creo que sea muy confortable para estancias más largas.Por cierto, pedimos un taxi desde recepción para ir al centro de Moscú, el chico nos dijo que tendríamos que esperar 10 min, y al final tardó 50 min, cuidado con eso. Sin embargo el servicio de shuttle al aeropuerto era rápido y barato.

Chiara C.
Italy
August 10, 2015
Lurido.
Disponibilità del personale
malissimo. Ci siamo rimasti non più di 4 ore e quasi abbiamo dovuto dormire vestiti. Bagni luridi e inutilizzabili. Stanze senza finestre Assolutamente bocciato. Per arrivarci non abbiamo trovato lo shuttel dell'hotel e ci è costato 890 rubli di taxi!

Giovanni M.
Italy
March 21, 2015
Solo vicino all'aereoporto
Vicinanza aereoporto
Mediocre