Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Midtown Hotel

Basuki Rahmat Street number 76, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
1897 reviews

1188 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (1897)
Sort by:
Novy W. Business travelers Indonesia, January 12, 2016
cleans

good design
6
Good for the promotional price, room is new, beds are comfortable,
Report this review
Indra W. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2016
Bersih, staff ramah, lokasi strategis

Value for money, kamar bagus, bersih
10
Lokasi tengah kota, kamar bagus, bersih, interior ok, toilet bersih. Staff helpful. Sangat nyaman.
Report this review
Andreas Y. Couples Indonesia, January 2, 2016
Great experience

the location and the price
7.7
I stayed 2 nights in Midtown Hotel. I felt very satisfied. The location is extremely strategic to go anywhere. The bedroom was clean and tidy. The amenities were well prepared. The wifi connection worked so well from your bedroom. A friend of mine complained about the absence of hair dryer in the bathroom. Tt didn't really matter for me, but it's a positive feedback for the hotel though. Lack of parking space was my only concern. Indeed the hotel provided free valet parking for the car. However, it took more than 20 minutes to grab your car back. I didn't order breakfast, so I couldn't give any advice of it. Overall, it's a great hotel in the heart of Surabaya. I definitely will be coming back someday.
Report this review
Paul C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 2, 2016
A conveniently located hotel in Surabaya

Location, Staff, Cleanliness, Comfort
8
I am a repeat guest at this hotel having been impressed with its location, staff, cleanliness and comfort since my first visit. But there is always room for improvement. I was assigned Room 1718 during this visit. The mattress in this room has seen better days and need to be replaced. There are major depression on the mattress at specific areas making sleep uncomfortable. And the hotel did not have any extra mattress on standby for replacement. There is also a leak where rain water comes into the room at the curtain area (facing Pullman Hotel). It is evident from the peeling paint, stain and cracking ceiling in that area that this is not a new issue but somehow has not been addressed.
Report this review
Jessie G. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2015
Good place to stay

Staff were efficient, location, clean room
7.7
This was a good place to stay. The staff were organised, efficient and friendly. It is a very easy walk to shops and ATMS near by. It is like a business hotel but clean and tidy. Good for the overnight stay I had.
Report this review
Nurfatin Z. Business travelers Malaysia, December 28, 2015
hotel

comfort, clean, value
7.7
good
Report this review
Lini M. Families with young children Indonesia, December 23, 2015
the rate

The Location is strategy,,,
3.7
Good
Report this review
Hendra A. Families with young children Indonesia, December 15, 2015
very good

very clean
10
yes
Report this review
Vicky M. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 12, 2015
Best location hotel

location , cleanliness , location
9.3
midtown hotel has very best location, it is at the downtown surabaya. There is supermarket nearby and tunjungan plaza is very near , around 5 minutes walking. Staffs are friendly and helpfull i am super satisfy stay in this hotel
Report this review
Mohamed A. Solo travelers Singapore, December 10, 2015
Clean, Value for money

Good location, Good service, Very comfortable
9.7
Really enjoyable stay. Rooms were new and comfortable. Staff were excellent. 8 mind walk to the huge shopping centre which has everything. No complains at all.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1188 reviews Next page
Midtown Hotel SurabayaMidtown Hotel Surabaya - InteriorMidtown Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMidtown Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorMidtown Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMidtown Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomMidtown Hotel Surabaya - InteriorMidtown Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMidtown Hotel Surabaya - InteriorMidtown Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMidtown Hotel Surabaya - ReceptionMidtown Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMidtown Hotel Surabaya - ReceptionMidtown Hotel Surabaya - InteriorMidtown Hotel Surabaya - BathroomMidtown Hotel Surabaya - InteriorMidtown Hotel Surabaya - InteriorMidtown Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMidtown Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMidtown Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomMidtown Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomMidtown Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomMidtown Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantMidtown Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorMidtown Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMidtown Hotel Surabaya - Coffee Shop/CafeMidtown Hotel Surabaya - Coffee Shop/CafeMidtown Hotel Surabaya - ReceptionMidtown Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMidtown Hotel Surabaya - Coffee Shop/CafeMidtown Hotel Surabaya - CupboardMidtown Hotel Surabaya - CupboardMidtown Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMidtown Hotel Surabaya - FabulousMidtown Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorMidtown Hotel Surabaya - Koress Skin CareMidtown Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07