Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Midtown Hotel

Basuki Rahmat Street number 76, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 1941 reviews

1217 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1941)
Sort by:
Sany S. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 24, 2016
Great Location, clean room
4.3
it's a standart 3 stars hotel, pillows are not comfortable.Location is near Tunjungan Plaza
Report this review
Yuni H. Families with young children Indonesia, April 17, 2016
good budget hotel
6
Im a bit disappointed abt my request to do early check in. Even im willing to pay and upgrade room, they said full occupancy. As i know faboulus-room is empty during my stay. But overall, i love this hotel attitude, not shown budget quality. They are polite to us in all the way.
Report this review
Jasmin A. Business travelers Malaysia, April 13, 2016
2nights stay
6.7
Worth the money I spent. Location is in town close to Tunjungan Plaza.
Report this review
Widianto H. Couples Indonesia, April 11, 2016
recomended
6.7
deluxe room is good, service is good, the only draw back is the food taste.
Report this review
The V. Business travelers Indonesia, April 10, 2016
Good place to stay
4.7
I love the location, cleanliness, room with city view, the comfort room and mattras. But the shower is too small
Report this review
Lydia P. Business travelers Indonesia, April 9, 2016
Absolute business or solo hotel choice over others
6.3
Definitely will return !
Report this review
Tjin T. Couples Indonesia, April 3, 2016
nice location, lack amenities
4.3
I expect more from an upgraded room at this hotel. The room was quite bland, had some problems with air conditioning and the shower drainage. Was fixed right away after we complain. I think the hotel needs more amenities, like gym and swimming pool...
Report this review
Devie C. Business travelers Indonesia, April 2, 2016
Great location
5.3
location was very convenient, close to many central places. clean room, good service. will definitely return!
Report this review
Chun M. Couples China, March 29, 2016
Nice hotel with comfortable rooms and clean enviro
6
N/A
Report this review
Aris K. Business travelers Indonesia, March 24, 2016
Great Experience to Stay at this Hotel
5.7
Everytime i go to Surabaya, I always book this hotel. The location is so strategic, near to Tunjungan Plaza the largest mall at this city. It is easy to get accomodation from/to this hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1217 reviews Next page
Midtown Hotel SurabayaMidtown Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMidtown Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMidtown Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomMidtown Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomMidtown Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomMidtown Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantMidtown Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorMidtown Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMidtown Hotel Surabaya - Coffee Shop/CafeMidtown Hotel Surabaya - Coffee Shop/CafeMidtown Hotel Surabaya - ReceptionMidtown Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMidtown Hotel Surabaya - Coffee Shop/CafeMidtown Hotel Surabaya - CupboardMidtown Hotel Surabaya - CupboardMidtown Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMidtown Hotel Surabaya - FabulousMidtown Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorMidtown Hotel Surabaya - Koress Skin CareMidtown Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMidtown Hotel Surabaya - Agoda Circle AwardMidtown Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMidtown Hotel Surabaya - ReceptionMidtown Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMidtown Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMidtown Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMidtown Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomMidtown Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantMidtown Hotel Surabaya - BathroomMidtown Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantMidtown Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorMidtown Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantMidtown Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorMidtown Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantMidtown Hotel Surabaya - ReceptionMidtown Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08