Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Migdal Palace

Corso Vittorio Emanuele II 173, Navona, Rome, Italy 00186

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
77 reviews

33 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Theresa E. Solo travelers United States of America, September 30, 2015
Very poor management.

Clean
5
Recently booked a room here for a friend who came to visit while I was also I'm Rome. My friend checked in and was given keys to a room. She unpacked and we went out for dinner. When we returned she was told there had been mistake with the online booking and her room had been given to another person ! The desk clerk had gone in and removed all my friends things and had them behind the counter. He was totally unapologetic about his mistake and completely unsympathetic to her having no place to stay.
Report this review
Jeremy P. Couples United States of America, August 20, 2015
Nice stay!

Location, Staff, Botique
7.7
Great, thanks!
Report this review
Vladimir K. Couples United States of America, July 1, 2015
kosher

shabat friendly, great location
8.3
wi fi connection in our room practically non existent, elsewhere in the hotel very weak - major annoyance
Report this review
Hazzeir A. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 1, 2015
Meets expectations

Friendly staff , location
8
Report this review
Ryan L. Families with older children Philippines, March 14, 2015
Excellent

Really good value for money. I would stay there again.
9.7
Really good value for money. I would stay there again.
Report this review
David C. Couples Israel, March 10, 2015
great location

kosher , location , clean
9
Report this review
Elad S. Families with young children Israel, December 23, 2014
Great vacation in Migdal Palace

Kosher food, great location and helpful staff
9.7
Report this review
Tom B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2014
This hotel is on a major street. Bring ear plugs.

Location was its best feature and also it's worst.
5.7
Staff is friendly and accommodating enough but there's just no way to overcome the street noise and thin walls between rooms. After having toured through all Italy's major cities, I had a good idea of what to expect. When initially taken to the room, I immediately asked for something different. The room had two beds the size of cots, and while that was ok, the rooms facing the street noise offered a sleepless night. The walls were so thin that a crying baby next door was equally as annoying as the more random sirens on the street. The hotel is located on the second floor and so there really were no rooms that escaped this noise via elevation. As a pilot, I am in hotels for a living and this is the FIRST time I have commented on a hotel stay. The location is near enough everything which is great, but I would strongly advise against this hotel if you are easily awakened by loud noises.
Report this review
Margaret C. Couples Italy, November 27, 2014
Great staff, location and value for money

Location/ clean/friendly
10
Very nice stay. My parents are elderly and were very well looked after. Helpful & friendly staff.
Report this review
Alain R. Couples Israel, November 16, 2014
Location

Location, staff and nice rooms
9.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 33 reviews Next page
Migdal Palace RomeMigdal Palace Rome - Guest RoomMigdal Palace Rome - Guest RoomMigdal Palace Rome - Guest RoomMigdal Palace Rome - Guest RoomMigdal Palace Rome - Guest RoomMigdal Palace Rome - Guest RoomMigdal Palace Rome - Guest RoomMigdal Palace Rome - Guest RoomMigdal Palace Rome - Guest RoomMigdal Palace Rome - Guest RoomMigdal Palace Rome - BathroomMigdal Palace Rome - ReceptionMigdal Palace Rome - Navona SquareMigdal Palace Rome - ReceptionMigdal Palace Rome - RestaurantMigdal Palace Rome - RestaurantMigdal Palace Rome - Guest RoomMigdal Palace Rome - RestaurantMigdal Palace Rome - RestaurantMigdal Palace Rome - Guest RoomMigdal Palace Rome - BathroomMigdal Palace Rome - Guest RoomMigdal Palace Rome - Food and BeveragesMigdal Palace Rome - BuffetMigdal Palace Rome - Meeting RoomMigdal Palace Rome - Guest RoomMigdal Palace Rome - Guest RoomMigdal Palace Rome - RestaurantMigdal Palace Rome - Food and BeveragesMigdal Palace Rome - BathroomMigdal Palace Rome - LobbyMigdal Palace Rome - Food and BeveragesMigdal Palace Rome - ReceptionMigdal Palace Rome - Meeting RoomMigdal Palace Rome - BuffetMigdal Palace Rome - BuffetMigdal Palace Rome - BuffetMigdal Palace Rome - BuffetMigdal Palace Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeMigdal Palace Rome - ReceptionMigdal Palace Rome - BuffetMigdal Palace Rome - Suite RoomMigdal Palace Rome - BathroomMigdal Palace Rome - Guest RoomMigdal Palace Rome - Meeting RoomMigdal Palace Rome - BathroomMigdal Palace Rome - Meeting RoomMigdal Palace Rome - InteriorMigdal Palace Rome - EntranceMigdal Palace Rome - BuffetMigdal Palace Rome - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06