Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Milky Bay Resort

103/4 Moo 1, Thong Sala, Koh Phangan, Thailand 84280 (Show on map)

Book now!

Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - View Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - View Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Surroundings Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Exterior Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Surroundings Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Sports and Activities Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Restaurant Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Restaurant Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Food and Beverages Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Food and Beverages Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Restaurant
Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Restaurant Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Set Dinner Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Facilities Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Sports and Activities Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Facilities Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Facilities Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Facilities Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Facilities Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Superior Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Superior ( Room Only ) Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Superior ( Room Only ) Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Superior
Area: Thong Sala Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 484 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (484)
Sort by:
Atchuta R. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2013
Very nice setting right on the beach

Beach front with a cozy setup
7.7
The rooms are very big; except that the villas don't have double beds
Report this review
Kate W. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2013
Relaxed hotel on the beach...great food!!

On its own private beach, friendly staff and amazing food!!
9
Stayed here for 5 nights over new years eve for the full moon party. I much preferred this to staying in Haad rin as it is out the way, relaxing and quiet. The hotel is located on its own little beach which is so tranquil and the staff are so nice! We stayed in a bungalow near the pool and it was kept so clean and tidy, there was a tendency for bugs to creep in through the floorboards but we were fine with the odd gheko here and there! I would definitely recommend staying here if you are a couple or want to relax away from the hussle and bussle of haad rin!
Report this review
Sian A. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2012
Amazing service and lovely setting

Restaurant, bar area, view of the sea
8.7
We enjoyed staying at Milky Bay very much, the staff were extremely lovely and always said hello and seemed very happy. we stayed in a standard bungalow which was fine but very small and not a lot of light coming in... We did get quite a few bugs but this is normal in Thailand especially in the resort setting. The rooms were cleaned daily although on one day I had to ask for towels about 3 times before we got any even though they had taken the old ones away... The food at the restaurant was of high standard and the cocktails and shakes were really tasty! They use a lot of ice though so I did feel a bit poorly for a couple of days. The pool was ok but leaves were blowing in it all the time. We hired a scooter which was very straight forward, just make sure you check an marks with them as I've read on previous reviews that they will try charge you, this did not happen to us though. We would definitely stay here again but probably get an upgraded room just for the extra space and light. I think its great though that even though some of these rooms are £300 a night you all get treated the same and get the 5 star service. thank you for a wonderful time!
Report this review
Craig D. Couples Ireland, December 20, 2012
A lovely resort with excellent staff

The customer service was excellent
9.7
Milky Bay resort is a lovely place to relax. The beach is very private to the resort. The staff are very friendly. The food in the restaurant is fabulous and of excellent value. There are also cheap restaurants and pubs on the main road outside the resort. It is a short taxi journey to the main town of the island and the party town of the island. The complex itself is lovely and at one with nature. The room was spacious and clean and quite unique. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the General Manager takes an interest in all the guests experiences which really adds to the overall stay. There is volley ball and table tennis available for the guest use.
Report this review
Rotem L. Couples Israel, December 20, 2012
a true resort,great option

on the beach,great restaurant and good service
9.3
we stayed at the resort for a week and enjoyed every minute. the pool is nice and the resturant is good especially the included breakfest. we booked the standard room but the hard rain cause some trouble to the bathroom,the staff immediately changed our room to a supirior one and it was amazing. if your searching a place where you can just relax and enjoy at a low price this is it!!
Report this review
Low K. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2012
Great hotel and staff

Many things to keep us entertained
9
Hotel provide rental DVD, pool table, table tennis table and volleyball etc. great to keep the guest entertained. Room has many mosquito. Should provide mosquito coil.
Report this review
Tim B. Solo travelers Norway, December 15, 2012
I wont go back here

the hotell bar and restaurant is nice
7.3
The Rooms where big but but not very kozy. I Stayed in a concreete bungalow that felt like a large prison cell
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cafe Amsterdam, best viewpoint in Koh Phangan
Report this review
Veera P. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
Nice, small hotel

Breakfast and service with a smile
7.7
A very quiet and beautiful resort by the beach. It has a very rustic feel as it is surrounded by lots of trees. The breakfast was really good and the service was fantastic. There are places to eat on the main road if you get sick of the food If you're looking for cheaper options
Hotel Feature Tip: Do upgrade to a superior too, as it is very worth the price. The standard room is indeed very standard.
Report this review
Sean C. Groups New Zealand, December 5, 2012
Value for money

Free pool table and the staff
8.3
There is a free shuttle service to Milky Bay from Thongsala Piere, or a taxi service of100B per person each way. You're greated with an icey cold drink - a welcom relief. The rooms are simple but definately worth the money you pay. The breakfast is not buffet, you can choose anything from the breakfast menu and a drink. There are many cheap eats along the main road. You can hire a moped for 150B a day. Definately recommened if you are looking for value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Paradice waterfall is a must. You can climb the waterfall with an awesome view at the top and a pool at the bottom with a rope swing.
Report this review
Martin B. Couples United Kingdom, December 4, 2012
Fantastic place, fantastic value for money

Food, staff, quality of accomodation, cleanliness
9.3
Fantastic place. Did a month in Thailand travelling around and Milky Bay, despite being the cheapest of all the places we stayed in was one of the very best (and that includes 5* places), We had the standard bungalow which to be honest was on the small side for a couple, but despite thinking we'd upgrade, in the end we stayed where we were and it was fine. For the 3 days we were there, the whole island suffered a power cut, with no power at all for 1 day and the other two had rations of 2hour sessions each. Despite that, the staff were amazing and made the place function pretty much as normal. Great food, loads to do there (pool, pool table, badmington, massage 'hut') and all designed in a great open space. Friends of ours were staying in the villas which were really well put together (though obviosuly a lot more expensive). Only downside would be that the pool area could be better (half is in shade) and the pool itself isn't the best.
Hotel Feature Tip: Eat at the restaurant - great food.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Milky Bay Resort Koh PhanganMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - BeachMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - BeachMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - ViewMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - BeachMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - ViewMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - SurroundingsMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - BeachMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - ExteriorMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - SurroundingsMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - BeachMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Sports and ActivitiesMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - RestaurantMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - RestaurantMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Food and BeveragesMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Food and BeveragesMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - RestaurantMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - RestaurantMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Set DinnerMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - FacilitiesMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Sports and ActivitiesMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - FacilitiesMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - FacilitiesMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - FacilitiesMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - FacilitiesMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - SuperiorMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Superior ( Room Only )Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Superior ( Room Only )Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - SuperiorMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - SuperiorMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Superior ( Room Only )Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - SuperiorMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Standard DoubleMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Standard DoubleMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - StudioMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - StandardMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Deluxe BeachfrontMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - VillaMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - VillaMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - StudioMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - ViewMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Pub/LoungeMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - ViewMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - View

Customer Reviews - Milky Bay Resort, Koh Phangan

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07