or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Milky Bay Resort

103/4 Moo 1, Thong Sala / Bantai, Koh Phangan, Thailand 84280 (Show on map)

Book now!

Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Swimming Pool Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Swimming Pool Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Restaurant Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Restaurant Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Entrance Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Coffee Shop/Cafe Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Swimming Pool Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Coffee Shop/Cafe Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Standard Double Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - BBQ Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Superior Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Studio Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Villa Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Deluxe Beachfront Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Guest Room
Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Deluxe Beachfront Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Guest Room Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Guest Room Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Bathroom Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Guest Room Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Guest Room Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Studio Apartment Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Studio Apartment Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Villa Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Entrance Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Villa Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Villa
Area: Thong Sala / Bantai Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
437 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (437)
Sort by:
Pedro T. Groups Spain, November 18, 2012
Really nice place. Worths the money.

Staff is super friendly. Facilities and room were clean. Free transport from/to pier
8
The place really deserves the good reviews that i read before going there. Nice and calm location but really close to the night life spots in the island. I would recomend this place to anybody travelling to phangan. Just to say something not that good: Breakfast is not buffet, you can only choose one item from a short breakfast menu. Check out time is 10:30am (never later than 11am)
Anisa F. Couples Thailand, November 12, 2012
Great time

clean, friendly staff, nice beach front, good restaurant, nice location
10
It was a great place with friendly staff, the resort and room was nice and clean, the restaurant had good food for reasonable price. No loud music throughout the night, easy to sleep.
Retha O. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2012
Great resort

Good room, fantastic staff, nice location
9.3
we stayed in one of the villas which is lovely and spacious, the pool has a little roof over half of it which is good for anyone that wants to swim without getting much sun. the on site massage was great, and the restaurant was lovely. the staff really makes this place wonderful. close to half moon and jungle party venues
Jessie T. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2012
let this resort take care of your holiday

fantastic staff, beautiful landscape, fantastic staff again
9
beautiful beachfront very impressed with staff lovely lanscape of bamboos and sawdust near to haadrin and thongsala bathroom ain't a seperate ventilated room teepee shaped villa. modern interior could spend the whole trip without leaving the vincinity
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a bike. and one big enough to store helmets in the compartment
Sammy F. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2012
Perfect for the price....the best you will get...

lots to do, the staff
9.3
We stumbled on milky bay by accident after going to ask for the prices of the hotel next door...what a find, we managed a room for 680 baht for a night without breakfast which was amazing for the quality of the hotel. Very clean and lots to do I.e. pool table, ping pong, volleyball, swimming pool steam room all free of charge....convinced yet? You won't be disappointed, our friends met up with us there and couldnt believe the price either after travelling round SE Asia saying it was the best place they had stayed....we went back at a later date as well. One negative thing i can say is that the reception staff aren't the most competent, but once you are on the resort the staff are brilliant and helpful.
James H. Groups United Kingdom, October 16, 2012
Great resort

Restaurant/bar staff v helpful and friendly.
8
Really nice resort, private beach and pool is good. Staff at reception not as friendly as the bar/rest/massage staff who were v nice and welcoming.
Nicol L. Couples South Africa, September 25, 2012
Very friendly staff & fun environment

Relaxing
7.3
We had a very relaxing stay. Food is very good and staff is very fun. They do struggle with communication.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Amazing places to see and things to do. Go to the waterfall, Ellie tracking take a drive around the island to smaller beaches. A 15min drive to had rin where the full moon party is. And 5mins from the half moon jungle party.
Maxine G. Couples Australia, September 19, 2012
Everything at our finger tips

Peaceful grounds, helpful staff, dream location
10
The first thing that struck me about Milky Bay was the space between and the sheer size of the villas. We stayed in Villa and if you are tossing up between a villa and a normal room I urge you to splash out and get this style of room, worth every penny. Everything from the second/day bed in the corner, the couches, the spacious bathroom... having stayed in a few different styles of resorts and hotels since starting to holiday in Thailand this place is definitely my favourite. We hired a scooter (which was a workhorse) for our stay through the hotel and didn't get scammed, so this place can be trusted. We also got out DVDs, they have a good selection of brouchers and a nice looking pool. We also got massages every day, the ladies were awesome! We also had breakfast & dinner most days here and were never bored with the selection. We did get sick for a night or two, we're not sure if it was from the ice in our many (many) cocktails or something we caught beforehand, but if in doubt stick to beer in Koh Phangan. This resort is also in between Haad Rin and Thong Sala which was handy for all our travel and partying needs, also close to the cross roads to head up to Canopy Adventure and Thong Nai. All in all this is a top place to stay and would definitly recommend it to friends and family and while we like to try a new place every time we come to Thailand it will be hard to top this place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a scooter & get a map... get lost and find new and exciting places :)
Edel M. Groups Ireland, September 17, 2012
Pleasant

fantastic staff, great food, scenic location
8.7
Danie L. Solo travelers France, September 16, 2012
nice hotel with friendly staff

friendly staff, clean room, nice pool
7.3
this hotel is nice for resting and enjoying the sun before heading out for excursion or partying. the rooms are clean and spacious. the staff is friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Milky Bay Resort Koh PhanganMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Swimming PoolMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - BeachMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Swimming PoolMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - RestaurantMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - RestaurantMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - EntranceMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Coffee Shop/CafeMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Swimming PoolMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Coffee Shop/CafeMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Standard DoubleMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - BBQMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Superior Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Studio Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - VillaMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Deluxe Beachfront Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Guest RoomMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Deluxe BeachfrontMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Guest RoomMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Guest RoomMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - BathroomMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Guest RoomMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Guest RoomMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Studio ApartmentMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Studio ApartmentMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - VillaMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - EntranceMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - VillaMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Villa Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - VillaMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - BathroomMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Guest RoomMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Guest RoomMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Guest RoomMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - ExteriorMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - BeachMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Sports and ActivitiesMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - GardenMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - EntranceMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - BeachMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - FacilitiesMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - ViewMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Sports and ActivitiesMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Food and BeveragesMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - RestaurantMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - RestaurantMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - RestaurantMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - RestaurantMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Food and BeveragesMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Steam roomMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - SpaMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - BeachMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - RestaurantMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - VillaMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - VillaMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - SurroundingsMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - VillaMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - VillaMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - VillaMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - VillaMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - SurroundingsMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - VillaMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - VillaMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - ExteriorMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - VillaMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Beach

Customer Reviews - Milky Bay Resort, Koh Phangan

AS-AGWEB-3C02