or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Milky Bay Resort

103/4 Moo 1, Thong Sala / Bantai, Koh Phangan, Thailand 84280 (Show on map)

Book now!

Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - View Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - View Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - View Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Surroundings Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Exterior Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Surroundings Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Sports and Activities Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Restaurant Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Restaurant Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Restaurant
Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Food and Beverages Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Food and Beverages Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Restaurant Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Restaurant Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Set Dinner Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Entrance Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Garden Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Garden Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Facilities Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Sports and Activities Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Facilities Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Facilities
Area: Thong Sala / Bantai Number of Rooms: 39

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
465 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (465)
Sort by:
Sean C. Groups New Zealand, December 5, 2012
Value for money

Free pool table and the staff
8.3
There is a free shuttle service to Milky Bay from Thongsala Piere, or a taxi service of100B per person each way. You're greated with an icey cold drink - a welcom relief. The rooms are simple but definately worth the money you pay. The breakfast is not buffet, you can choose anything from the breakfast menu and a drink. There are many cheap eats along the main road. You can hire a moped for 150B a day. Definately recommened if you are looking for value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Paradice waterfall is a must. You can climb the waterfall with an awesome view at the top and a pool at the bottom with a rope swing.
Martin B. Couples United Kingdom, December 4, 2012
Fantastic place, fantastic value for money

Food, staff, quality of accomodation, cleanliness
9.3
Fantastic place. Did a month in Thailand travelling around and Milky Bay, despite being the cheapest of all the places we stayed in was one of the very best (and that includes 5* places), We had the standard bungalow which to be honest was on the small side for a couple, but despite thinking we'd upgrade, in the end we stayed where we were and it was fine. For the 3 days we were there, the whole island suffered a power cut, with no power at all for 1 day and the other two had rations of 2hour sessions each. Despite that, the staff were amazing and made the place function pretty much as normal. Great food, loads to do there (pool, pool table, badmington, massage 'hut') and all designed in a great open space. Friends of ours were staying in the villas which were really well put together (though obviosuly a lot more expensive). Only downside would be that the pool area could be better (half is in shade) and the pool itself isn't the best.
Hotel Feature Tip: Eat at the restaurant - great food.
Yechiel L. Solo travelers Israel, November 29, 2012
Amazing, Amazing, Amazing!

Private beach, Spacious rooms, Amazing staff.
9.7
We arrived at milky bay - 2 Solo travelers sharing a villa during the last Full moon. The staff is the best thing at the resort. and they speak good english. The resort has pool table, ping pong table, pool and a private beach.. All the required for a fun holiday! The resturant is amazing, good thai food, even a good burger! One thing - The location is close to the Jungle party, Waterfall party... but far from had-rin. I prefered it that way.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take the villa/Delux... Because the bungalows are a bit small.
Luke S. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2012
Only worthwhile if £ room with breakfast

Breakfast, kettle and fridge in room.
6.7
Didn't really like this place. Could be because it rained but that aside just didn't enjoy my stay here. The room we booked was not what we expected for the price!! be careful of the pictures, they are misleading. No booked superior, it had no terrace, covered by trees so very dark and depressing. Staff were ok, tim or tin in the restaurant was great. Didn't have any bacon on 2nd day if breakfast and not much else!! Massages were terrible, worst I've ever had and more expensive. Don't book ur boat ticket back to samui here, it's a rip off. Stayed in koh phagnan many times and there's much better for the money. I'd give this place a miss! Oh and sometimes the shower water stank of sewage so we avoided on sum days and used bottled water!! And u need to rent a bike if you stay here to get anywhere!!
Carys J. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2012
Lovely stay

Lovely bar and restaurant area right on the beach
7.3
We had a lovely stay here and the room was great value for money. We had the standard room but even still we had our own little hut right beside the beach. It was nice and clean and good amenities. Bar and restaurant area was lovely as was the beach it was on. There is pretty much nothing to do around the hotel which is the only problem but if you are not on a budget (taxis etc) and litrelly just want to relax then its fine. It unfortunatly rained the whole time we were there but they had a pool table and table tennis to keep us occupied!
Restaurant Tip: Try the wood fired pizza from the restaurant!
Aaron H. Families with young children United States of America, November 25, 2012
Very Nice

Beautiful Setup
9
We got a Superior room through an agoda deal for 800 baht a night and at that price it is quite a bargain. Great value!
Brett A. Groups Australia, November 22, 2012
Old school resort type, lovely place

Pool table, cheap drinks, lovely staff
8
Was a bit far from town or anything to leave the resort. Was a little quiet but relaxing The staff were really friendly and good to have a talk to
Lesley S. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2012
A really relaxing place to stay

The Thai message
8
This is a really nice resort and we were really impressed with everything the rooms were clean and just beside the sea with own beach and has fantastic massage place the food is great and plenty to do within the have bike rental DVD rental pool table bar/lounge area table tennis badminton and a pool as well great value for money
Iris W. Solo travelers Canada, November 18, 2012
Absolutely amazing

Beautiful relaxing
9
Love love this place. The hotel is not close to anything, so you will need to rent a motorbike to get anywhere. The ocean view from hotel is amazing, staff is helpful & rooms are very nice!
Pedro T. Groups Spain, November 18, 2012
Really nice place. Worths the money.

Staff is super friendly. Facilities and room were clean. Free transport from/to pier
8
The place really deserves the good reviews that i read before going there. Nice and calm location but really close to the night life spots in the island. I would recomend this place to anybody travelling to phangan. Just to say something not that good: Breakfast is not buffet, you can only choose one item from a short breakfast menu. Check out time is 10:30am (never later than 11am)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Milky Bay Resort Koh PhanganMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - BeachMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - BeachMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - ViewMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - BeachMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - ViewMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - BeachMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - ViewMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - SurroundingsMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - BeachMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - ExteriorMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - SurroundingsMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - BeachMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Sports and ActivitiesMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - RestaurantMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - RestaurantMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - RestaurantMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Food and BeveragesMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Food and BeveragesMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - RestaurantMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - RestaurantMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Set DinnerMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - EntranceMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - GardenMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - GardenMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - FacilitiesMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Sports and ActivitiesMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - FacilitiesMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - FacilitiesMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - FacilitiesMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - FacilitiesMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - SuperiorMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Superior ( Room Only )Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Superior ( Room Only )Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - SuperiorMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - SuperiorMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Superior ( Room Only )Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - SuperiorMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Standard DoubleMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Standard DoubleMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - StudioMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - StandardMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Deluxe BeachfrontMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - VillaMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - StudioMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - VillaMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - StudioMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - VillaMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Superior

Customer Reviews - Milky Bay Resort, Koh Phangan

AS-AGWEB-3C02