Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Milky Bay Resort

103/4 Moo 1, Thong Sala, Koh Phangan, Thailand 84280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
505 reviews

321 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (505)
Sort by:
Walailuk L. Couples Thailand, March 24, 2013
Right on the beach, well trained staff, clean room

location, staff, atmosphere
8.7
We stayed there for 2 nights. We got a spacious beach view room. The beach at the hotel is very beautiful, long beach and clear water. The staff were really friendly and well trained. You gotta choose your breakfast from the menu they have, but it was good stuff. The atmosphere at the hotel is so relaxing. We'll definitely stay there again if we go back to Phangan.
Report this review
Michelle V. Couples Australia, March 22, 2013
Great holiday in beautiful location

location to half moon party, garden setting and the staff
9.3
Excellent would come back and stay here again. Loved everything about it!
Report this review
Georg S. Solo travelers Germany, March 12, 2013
The Hotel was okay, slightly overpriced.

Beach, staff, garden
6.7
Report this review
Stephanie P. Couples Australia, March 6, 2013
Awesome resort!

Atmosphere, Comfort, Bar area
10
We LOVED the Milky Bay Resort- From the first moment the staff were so friendly! (They were the friendliest we encountered our whole trip!) Our room was really well designed- got a full concrete room, with a nice big bathroom- very modern! Best Mattress of our trip, not rock hard like the others. Free DVDs and internet from reception was a plus! The restaurant was great! Had most our meals there- and the wood fired pizza was just awesome! We played some table tennis and chilled at the bar. The weather was nasty the WHOLE time, I would love to see how lively this resort is in the sunshine! We went to the half moon party- the staff had it down pat- they had already organised transport for their guests- it was so well organised.
Report this review
Kirsty A. Couples Australia, March 5, 2013
We loved Milky Bay! Felt like paradise

Quiet beach, staff, private bungalows, massage
9
Milky Bay really is beautiful. It's not a plush 5 star resort so if that what you're after, keep looking, but we much preferred this experience than going to the larger resorts which we did on other islands. Milky Bay has lush, tropical gardens which really make you feel like you're staying Thailand. The pool is okay (could be cleaned a little more regularly) but the view overlooking the beach, with the kite surfers really is spectacular. The staff are extremely helpful and all seem to enjoy their jobs. We had a standard bungalow which suited us, but they are small with very basic bathrooms (shower over toilet). So if you have higher expectations I would suggest paying a little extra for a bigger room. For us though - it was perfect. Thank you Milky Bay for a wonderful few days. P.s - rent a skooter out front for about $5US a day. It's cheaper than taxi'ing anywhere and you can explore the entire island.
Report this review
Henrik W. Couples Germany, February 14, 2013
Nice hotel and fantastic staff

Nice garden and privacy, right now on the beach
8.3
Nice hotel with great staff which is attentive, friendly, speaks good english and fun to have around. Hotel is right on the beach (not a great beach, but ok), the restaurant serves good food with reasonable prices. I would stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motorbike to drive around the island, Malibu Beach in the north of the island is the best with soft white sand.
Report this review
Stuart C. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2013
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Location, beautiful sea and beach and the setting in Bamboo and flower rich environment.
9.3
Tha staff are friendly and always having fun. The rooms are excellent value for money and are located in a man-made garden with bamboo, beautiful flowering trees and coconut palms. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motorbike or scooter through the hotel to get around as it's much cheaper than the taxis. Go to the market in Thong Sala and try the local food, you can get a decent meal (although in rustic conditions) for around UK£1:00 (US$1:50).
Report this review
Megi S. Couples Australia, January 30, 2013
Overall best resort by far

They have thought od everything, just great set up
10
We stayed here for 3 or 4 days, was the best resort. Service is great, the resort has 2 bars out on the open facing the gorgeous beaches. Wood fire pizza next to the bar and a lovely restaurant. Over 3 different sitting areas where u can relax and soak up the sun and enjoy a cocktail. Its a great set up, there is volleyball, table tennis and pool. Its just a great environment for familys as well as couples. Food is amazing, try the fresh wood fire pizzas.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay in the upstairs bungalowes, they r spacious and lovely.
Report this review
Chloe D. Groups United Kingdom, January 29, 2013
Nothing special and remote location

Good staff in the restaurant
4
We arrived at the hotel and were immediately unimpressed. The reception staff came across as patronising and rude with a sense of arrogance. We were told we had a free upgrade to a deluxe room so we were happy, although we had to be moved the next morning around 10.30 am... This would have been fine if there were people going into the room, but it remained empty for the second night we stayed. The standard room which we paid for was so small we could not even move- our suitcases could not be opened, which made us feel very cramped. The private beach was non-existent, it was so small you couldn't even lie on it. When they say there is a beach they mean its just got a sea view! The waiting staff in the restaurant were so lovely (a complete contrast to reception) and breakfast was good, although you had to choose from a menu and small portions came out, there was a large charge for any extras. Other places we have been have had a buffet breakfast which has suited us much better.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are looking for a beach, or a nice pool go else where. It's very remote with not great facilities! Also- pack lots and lots of insect repellent if you go!!
Report this review
Benjamin H. Couples New Zealand, January 14, 2013
Great time

Very friendly staff, small natural styled resort
8.7
Had one of our best meals of the trip with the resturant bbq. THe resort had a lovely vibe which was a reflection of the friendly staff. Although the rooms were small and nothing to write home about they were spread out and each had a small patio. The rest of the place made up for it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Can book scooters from resort. Will pick up from pier.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 321 reviews Next page
Milky Bay Resort Koh PhanganMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - BeachMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - BeachMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - ViewMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - BeachMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - ViewMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - SurroundingsMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - BeachMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - ExteriorMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - SurroundingsMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - BeachMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Sports and ActivitiesMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - RestaurantMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - RestaurantMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Food and BeveragesMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Food and BeveragesMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - RestaurantMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - RestaurantMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Set DinnerMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - FacilitiesMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Sports and ActivitiesMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - FacilitiesMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - FacilitiesMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - FacilitiesMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - FacilitiesMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - SuperiorMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Superior ( Room Only )Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Superior ( Room Only )Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - SuperiorMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - SuperiorMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Superior ( Room Only )Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - SuperiorMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Standard DoubleMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Standard DoubleMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - StudioMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - StandardMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Deluxe BeachfrontMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - VillaMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - VillaMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - StudioMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - ViewMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - Pub/LoungeMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - ViewMilky Bay Resort Koh Phangan - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06