Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Millatel Chereville Serviced Apartment

1316-31, Seocho 4-dong, Seocho-gu, Gangnam - Gangnam, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Millatel Chereville Serviced Apartment Seoul - Facilities Millatel Chereville Serviced Apartment Seoul - Guest Room Millatel Chereville Serviced Apartment Seoul - Facilities Millatel Chereville Serviced Apartment Seoul - Guest Room Millatel Chereville Serviced Apartment Seoul - Guest Room Millatel Chereville Serviced Apartment Seoul - Facilities Millatel Chereville Serviced Apartment Seoul - Facilities Millatel Chereville Serviced Apartment Seoul - Guest Room Millatel Chereville Serviced Apartment Seoul - Guest Room Millatel Chereville Serviced Apartment Seoul - Facilities
Area: Gangnam - Gangnam Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
Solo travelers (32)
Sort by:
Ryan J. Solo travelers United States of America, May 22, 2015
Millatel Chereville Serviced Apartment

Location
4.3
The accommodations were so poor that I checked out after only one hour and forfeited the paid night to get better accommodations only slightly further from Gangnam station. The building itself is poorly lit and run down. The office is on the 6th floor and manned by a young man that - while friendly. On the way to the room, the unrepaired cracks in floor tiles in the elevator, and the worn brown carpeting in the hallways gave an accurate indication of the overall shabbiness of the facilities. Rather than a key, you choose a four digit combination for a passcode. There is no other way to secure the door - even from the inside. The rooms themselves look extremely dated, with decor that looks like it was done in the 70s (although in fairness, in Korea this means it may have been decorated as late as the early 90s). The lighting in the rooms was also poor, and the furnishings were cheap and beyond what I would consider fair wear and tear for a serviced apartment. Even with the windows closed from the 10th floor, quite a lot of street and traffic noise was easily heard in the room. The room I was in smelled of cats, but I noticed in on the whole floor - so I don't think it was a matter of a previous guest or tenant having cats in that room. I was 70% decided that I was not going to stay. I decided to take a shower and change clothes, having travelled several hours before arriving. The bathroom made that decision certain. Everything worked, but the fittings, faucets, showerhead, and toilet were all old, underrated, and decrepit.
Stuart W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 22, 2015
Pleasant stay

location, price, staff
8.3
Basic but clean tidy rooms. Location for me is good although for visitors wishing to se the sights may not be that conevenient
Stuart W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 31, 2015
Pleasant stay

Location , room, staff
8.3
Location for me is ideal but for visiting tourist attractions it is not centrally located. Easy access to airport. Rooms basic but clean and tidy. Staff always very helpful
Stuart W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 25, 2014
pleasant stay

location, staff and airport access
3.7
I've stayed a few times before. Rooms basic but pleasant and location for me good. Free internet, kettle, fridge and microwave in room is convenient.
Stuart W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 17, 2014
Pleasant stay

For me 1) Location 2) Value 3) clean
8.7
I have stayed before and booked agAin as price was good value. Room is basic but clean and tidy plus free wifi and water in room
Eddie C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 4, 2014
Great location

Location, quietness and room size.
7
Nice place, large rooms, great location, had cloth washer in room. Location was great, near public transportations, restaurants, shopping.
Sin M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 26, 2014
The room is very tiddy and clean.

Very comfortable and the staff can speck English. however they won't wash the dishes for you.
6.7
Lufianto M. Solo travelers Canada, May 13, 2014
Great Location

Great Location, Clean and spacious
7.7
I enjoyed staying at this hotel (serviced apartment). The room is clean and it has all the things I need. I was lucky to be upgraded to a two room suite even though I am staying alone. Very spacious and comfortable. The wifi was fast and free. I will plan to stay at this place again the next time I come to Seoul
Audrey K. Solo travelers Canada, April 30, 2014
Comfortable & Clean

Very close to subway, nearby restaurants, large room.
7.7
Room was very spacious. I had a studio room. Kitchen was fully equipped with dishes and cooking utensils, although counter space was just just large enough for dish rack. Included microwave and rice cooker. Everything is a bit old, but functional. Large shower in bathroom which is also a sauna. This is not a "Love Hotel" so sheets and towels were clean. TV had lots of channels to choose from. Take exit 10 from Gangnam subway station, 5 min walk from there. Hotel emailed me once my reservation was made, providing their location and phone number. Price seemed a bit high, given how old it is, but otherwise it was a pleasant stay.
Stuart W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 18, 2014
Convenient

Access to airport, staff, close to restaurants
7.7
The staff on check-in were so nice and helpful. The lady even showed me to my room to help show me how to use the water/heating system and TV/cable remotes even though there is a book in English. I needed to be in Gangnam area so this was convenient. Only drawback, I found the bed very hard.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Millatel Chereville Serviced Apartment SeoulMillatel Chereville Serviced Apartment Seoul - FacilitiesMillatel Chereville Serviced Apartment Seoul - Guest RoomMillatel Chereville Serviced Apartment Seoul - FacilitiesMillatel Chereville Serviced Apartment Seoul - Guest RoomMillatel Chereville Serviced Apartment Seoul - Guest RoomMillatel Chereville Serviced Apartment Seoul - FacilitiesMillatel Chereville Serviced Apartment Seoul - FacilitiesMillatel Chereville Serviced Apartment Seoul - Guest RoomMillatel Chereville Serviced Apartment Seoul - Guest RoomMillatel Chereville Serviced Apartment Seoul - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3A03