Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Millatel Chereville Serviced Apartment

1316-31, Seocho 4-dong, Seocho-gu, Gangnam, Seoul, South Korea

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
44 reviews

144 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (44)
Sort by:
Stuart W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 27, 2015
Convenient stay

location, price, staff
8
I have stayed a few times as it is a decent price and staff are friendly and helpful. The room is basic but clean and has fridge, microwave, kettle and water machine. The only drawback for me is I find the bed too hard although I realise for some this is not a problem.
Report this review
Tunyaluk S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 19, 2015
Good cleaning

Heat location
8.3
Report this review
Ok H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 12, 2015
Convenient and functional.

Location (easy to get places) and very clean rooms.
9.3
I stayed for a little over a month and found the place very convenient for my travels. However, noise travels too well and I could always hear my neighbors (above and next door).
Report this review
James C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 21, 2015
best location in kangnam.

staff, location, comfort
7.3
Generally good for the price. Certain room had heavy odor of smoking. Pillows need to change/clean due to smell.
Report this review
Stuart W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 13, 2015
pleasant stay

staff, price, location
8.3
For my needs the hotel was well located, staff very helpfull on check-in and easy access to airport
Report this review
Ryan J. Solo travelers United States of America, May 22, 2015
Millatel Chereville Serviced Apartment

Location
4.3
The accommodations were so poor that I checked out after only one hour and forfeited the paid night to get better accommodations only slightly further from Gangnam station. The building itself is poorly lit and run down. The office is on the 6th floor and manned by a young man that - while friendly. On the way to the room, the unrepaired cracks in floor tiles in the elevator, and the worn brown carpeting in the hallways gave an accurate indication of the overall shabbiness of the facilities. Rather than a key, you choose a four digit combination for a passcode. There is no other way to secure the door - even from the inside. The rooms themselves look extremely dated, with decor that looks like it was done in the 70s (although in fairness, in Korea this means it may have been decorated as late as the early 90s). The lighting in the rooms was also poor, and the furnishings were cheap and beyond what I would consider fair wear and tear for a serviced apartment. Even with the windows closed from the 10th floor, quite a lot of street and traffic noise was easily heard in the room. The room I was in smelled of cats, but I noticed in on the whole floor - so I don't think it was a matter of a previous guest or tenant having cats in that room. I was 70% decided that I was not going to stay. I decided to take a shower and change clothes, having travelled several hours before arriving. The bathroom made that decision certain. Everything worked, but the fittings, faucets, showerhead, and toilet were all old, underrated, and decrepit.
Report this review
Stuart W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 22, 2015
Pleasant stay

location, price, staff
8.3
Basic but clean tidy rooms. Location for me is good although for visitors wishing to se the sights may not be that conevenient
Report this review
Benjamin M. Solo travelers Singapore, March 6, 2015
Comfortable but not much more than that

Clean, accessible and functional.
6.7
Rooms were comfortable and clean. Location was accessible. Don't expect much as the place is fairly old although fairly well maintained. No staff or service to speak of.
Report this review
Stuart W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 31, 2015
Pleasant stay

Location , room, staff
8.3
Location for me is ideal but for visiting tourist attractions it is not centrally located. Easy access to airport. Rooms basic but clean and tidy. Staff always very helpful
Report this review
Stuart W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 25, 2014
pleasant stay

location, staff and airport access
3.7
I've stayed a few times before. Rooms basic but pleasant and location for me good. Free internet, kettle, fridge and microwave in room is convenient.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 267 reviews Next page
Millatel Chereville Serviced Apartment SeoulMillatel Chereville Serviced Apartment Seoul - Guest RoomMillatel Chereville Serviced Apartment Seoul - FacilitiesMillatel Chereville Serviced Apartment Seoul - Guest RoomMillatel Chereville Serviced Apartment Seoul - Guest RoomMillatel Chereville Serviced Apartment Seoul - FacilitiesMillatel Chereville Serviced Apartment Seoul - FacilitiesMillatel Chereville Serviced Apartment Seoul - Guest RoomMillatel Chereville Serviced Apartment Seoul - Guest RoomMillatel Chereville Serviced Apartment Seoul - FacilitiesMillatel Chereville Serviced Apartment Seoul - FacilitiesMillatel Chereville Serviced Apartment Seoul - Guest RoomMillatel Chereville Serviced Apartment Seoul - Guest RoomMillatel Chereville Serviced Apartment Seoul - Guest RoomMillatel Chereville Serviced Apartment Seoul - Guest RoomMillatel Chereville Serviced Apartment Seoul - Guest RoomMillatel Chereville Serviced Apartment Seoul - Guest RoomMillatel Chereville Serviced Apartment Seoul - Guest RoomMillatel Chereville Serviced Apartment Seoul - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08