Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Millbrook Resort

Malaghans Road, Arrowtown, Queenstown, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.2

based on 61 reviews

47 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (61)
Sort by:
Irene T. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 20, 2016
.
5.7
.
Report this review
Martin C. Families with young children Germany, April 6, 2016
Very nice indeed
5.7
Beautiful setting just outside pretty Arrowtown, and we had a very relaxing 3 nights at Millbrook. Lovely ground floor apartment, spacious bedrooms (2) with large en suite bathrooms and terraces. Playground right outside our apartment which was great for our kids (8 and 5). Didn't use the facilities (Spa/Golf) and spent most of the time exploring things away from Millbrook, but overall experience very positive.
Report this review
Michael M. Solo travelers Australia, April 5, 2016
Brilliant
6.7
One of the best places I've ever stayed . Didn't want to leave . Shall definitely return one day
Report this review
Yingfeng W. Couples Hong Kong, March 29, 2016
You must try it
6.7
I even consider to make investment there
Report this review
Angel L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 22, 2016
Beautiful resort and friendly staff
6.3
We had a wonderful stay at here. It provides free shuttle to and from Queenstown and Arrowtown.
Report this review
Haley Y. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2015
Great spot with some room for improvement

Very spacious rooms, friendly and helpful staff
7.3
Report this review
Duane A. Couples Australia, December 26, 2015
SUPERB RESORT THAT IS RUN LIKE CLOCKWORK

LOCATION GROUNDS COMFORT
9.3
The Millbrook Resort is recommended highly. From the time we arrived, to the time we left, we had a great time. Rooms were spacious and the view of the mountains incredible. Our room had a king size bed which was really, really comfortable. Food on the resort is superb, but like most food in NZ, if you are an Australian, as I am, its quite expensive to our standard but not out of reach. Much nicer than staying in Queenstown as there are about 500 acres of manicured grounds to the Resort. We are not golfers, as this Resort is a Golfing resort, and we had a super time. 10 stars all the way and we have stayed at 100's of hotels, resorts, etc over the past 10 years and this one is up there in the top 3....spend the money, its work every cent.
Report this review
Joe L. Couples Canada, December 18, 2015
Eh, from Canada

Clean, quiet, great staff, eager to help but not over bearing.
8.7
Enjoyable, I wish I could have stayed longer and Tested the golf course. Dinner at the Milhouse restaurant was well prepared. Lenka our waitress was very knowledgeable and friendly. Dakujem Lenka.
Report this review
Sam A. Families with young children Australia, November 21, 2015
Dreams come true

Breathtaking location,unit or room is superb perfect for small family
10
We loved it, our little two year old enjoyed every bit from the friendliness of staff to the atmosphere, there was everything in the resort for us all. Fresh air, convenient especially the complimentary shuttle to arrow town village. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Maria R. Couples Philippines, November 6, 2015
Charming and magical Milbrook!

Beautiful views, privacy and service
9
Report this review
1 - 10 of 47 reviews Next page
Millbrook Resort Queenstown - The Millhouse Restaurant and GroundsMillbrook Resort Queenstown - InteriorMillbrook Resort Queenstown - Village InnMillbrook Resort Queenstown - VillaMillbrook Resort Queenstown - Golf CourseMillbrook Resort Queenstown - Golf CourseMillbrook Resort Queenstown - Millbrook - Driving RangeMillbrook Resort Queenstown - Golf CourseMillbrook Resort Queenstown - Golf CourseMillbrook Resort Queenstown - The ClubhouseMillbrook Resort Queenstown - The ClubhouseMillbrook Resort Queenstown - The Hole in One CafeMillbrook Resort Queenstown - The Millhouse RestaurantMillbrook Resort Queenstown - The Millhouse RestaurantMillbrook Resort Queenstown - Kobe CuisineMillbrook Resort Queenstown - Kobe CuisineMillbrook Resort Queenstown - Kobe Cuisine - Gyu no TatakiMillbrook Resort Queenstown - The Spa at MillbrookMillbrook Resort Queenstown - The Spa at MillbrookMillbrook Resort Queenstown - Health & Fitness CentreMillbrook Resort Queenstown - Health & Fitness CentreMillbrook Resort Queenstown - Health and Fitness Centre Millbrook Resort Queenstown - Remarkable Nine Golf CourseMillbrook Resort Queenstown - The Hole in One CafeMillbrook Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomMillbrook Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomMillbrook Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomMillbrook Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomMillbrook Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomMillbrook Resort Queenstown - 3 Bedroom Cottage


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04