or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Millennium Bailey's London Kensington Hotel

140 Gloucester Road, Chelsea - Kensington, London, United Kingdom SW7 4QH (Show on map)

Book now!

Millennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Millennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Millennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Millennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Exterior Millennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Interior Millennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Millennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Millennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Millennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Millennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Millennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Millennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Exterior Millennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Millennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Millennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Interior Millennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Interior
Millennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Interior Millennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Millennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Millennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Millennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Millennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Millennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Millennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Millennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Millennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Millennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting Room Millennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant
Area: Chelsea - Kensington Number of Rooms: 211
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
161 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (161)
Sort by:
Pih L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 8, 2014
Great location, comfortable hotel

The club lounge, location near the underground station and museums, comfortable room.
8
We had a good stay as a family of 6 taking 3 rooms at the Bailey's. We had no problem getting to the hotel as the cabbie immediately knew where the hotel is, calling it 'The Bailey's'. On arrival, I upgraded and paid for club lounge access which I feel was worth it with unlimited wifi and lounge access with breakfast. Room was big, toilet was decent, heating was great esp in this winter month. We were given 2 free bottles of water a day and the room was quiet as we didnt hear much traffic sounds except the occasional creaks of the floor. Very old hotel with a long history, it made a fascinating stay for the youngest in the family. The one negative incident I had was that one of the 10nights we stayed at the hotel, a fire alarm went off twice and caused some members of my family a very disturbed night at 1:30am as we had an early tour in the morning at 6am.The next morning, a letter was sent explaining s false alarm but we were very tired during our tour due to disturbed sleep. Concierge seems confused about the parcel service at the hotel. We bought a lot of souvenirs and wanted to courier them home home and was told FedEx was the courier service they use. But due to lots of confusion regarding the hotel actually having an account with fedex, then trying to get boxes to pack our souvenirs home etc, it caused a lot of stress and delay. We finally managed to start a new account with DHL and got our parcels and shopping home via DHL. Otherwise, great hotel. The staff allowed us late check out the day of departure which ended our holiday on a lovely note.
Mgr M. Families with older children Singapore, November 30, 2014
classic English hotel

The hotel is quintessentially English. From the fittings and lighting to the creaky floor it gives you a distinct English experience. The staff at the restaurant were fantastic.
8
Wonderful experience and the children loved it. Perfect location. Just infront of Gloucester station, it gives us the welcome feeling as you step out of the station. parking was a real issue. I rented a car and was not able to park in front of the hotel to load up the luggage. The staff simply tell you they can't help you with the parking warden as the road at the front is not under the hotel. But without a porch have they thought about how guests are supposed to handle the parking for few minutes. Otherwise it was fantastic staying at the hotel.
Christiya L. Families with young children Singapore, November 29, 2014
Good location and excellent staff!

friendly, helpful staffs!
9
Had a great stay, staff was most helpful and followed up closely with my request.
Prisdha J. Couples Thailand, November 28, 2014
Nice location

Good location, good value, classic English style hotel
8
2nd time stayed here. The rooms are nice and big. Location is great.
Ww C. Families with older children Singapore, November 26, 2014
Good location and Friendly staff

Opposite Underground, Near supermarket and restaurant, Friendly and helpful staff
8.3
The hotel has an excellent location with close proximity to Underground station, supermarket and restaurant. The hotel staff, particularly Stanley, Hansa and Sonny, are all very friendly and helpful. Nevertheless, I would like to suggest two improvements. First, to brighten up the hotel room lighting as it is too dim. Second, to improve on the fruit selection for the breakfast buffet.
Rene V. Couples Netherlands, October 7, 2014
Charming hotel at great location.

Nice breakfast, cozy bar and great location.
9
We stayed 4 nights at the Bailey's. We saw the good reports and decided to book it. No regrets at all. The location in cozy Kensington right at the entrance of the Glouchester rd tube station is great. Lost of nice pubs and restaurants just around the corner. The hotel itself has charm, yes it is old but the maintainance is good. Rooms and bathroom are not really big, as in most London hotels. Try to book a roomrate inclusive breakfast, as the breakfast and service is great, but a not included breakfast is expensive. Internet is free at this hotel. We had a great stay!
Cj H. Business travelers United States of America, October 6, 2014
Fantastic location

Great location, cozy room, nice sized bath
7
The Bailey's is in a fantastic location, right across the street from the Gloucester Road tube station. The room is small & cozy. The bath is nice & big. The staff are friendly & efficient. I would definitely stay here again.
Yam C. Families with older children Switzerland, October 5, 2014
delightful hotel

location, staff, comfort
9.7
Jace G. Families with young children Singapore, September 23, 2014
excellent location

excellent location
8.7
Rooms comforts are very varied. My first night was a low level room facing the main road and I have noise throughout the night. Subsequent upgrade to a higher level room eliminate that problem. Likewise, the size and layout of the room can vary even within the same category.
Jace G. Families with young children Singapore, September 19, 2014
excellent location

excellent location, good value when on summer sale, room comfort
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Millennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel LondonMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - InteriorMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Pub/LoungeMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - InteriorMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - InteriorMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - InteriorMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Meeting RoomMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - InteriorMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Club LoungeMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Olive’s RestaurantMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Olive’s RestaurantMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - InteriorMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomMillennium Bailey’s London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07