Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 4495 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4495 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Moshe T.
Israel
March 25, 2011
Very good location and nice rooms
location,, doog service
This hotel is located very close to the nightlife area of Patong beach. The rooms are very nice and well equipped. However, there is no free wifi there, and some rooms are faced to a very noisy noght club which is active until 4-5am. I couldt get sleep and went downsters to complain about the noise. The very courteous bellboy offer me another room on the spot, which was highly appreciated by me. Breakfeast was great with a variety of food. Overall - it is a very pleasant hotel with great location.

Devi K.
Singapore
March 23, 2011
Good customer service
good location
the overall experience was good. except for a few setbacks. there was only one gym which was located in the new building. we had to walk all the way to the gym and back. the lounge had happy hour from 6-8 pm which was meant only for air crew. think it should be open to hotel guest as well. the staff at the breakfast room were good but could improve on their customer service. housekeeping standard could be improved too. i had my bathrobe in the balcony for 2 days and it was not removed or replaced. anyway, this are small matters. i would like to highlight the excellent service of counter staff named austin. the room assigned to me was facing a home. i requested for a change and austin make good effort to change our room. what i liked was that he was truthful about facts. like he mentioned room 2602 could be a little noisy in the night due to the club nearby.

daniel G.
Australia
March 22, 2011
great location for entertainment
location
this hotel is located on the end of the main party area in phuket. It is within metres of all the nightlife i.e. pubs, clubs, go go bars e.t.c. also tonnes of shopping and restaurants. The hotel itself is very large (2 buildings) which are separated by a huge shopping centre featuring movies, bowling, arcades, restaurants e.t.c. also has great pools and hotel facilities.

Erik S.
Netherlands
March 22, 2011
Millenium hotel: which one of the 2?
ideal location, very close to nightlife and shopping mall
This hotel has 2 different wings with are very different in standard. We did not realize this when we made our booking through your site. Upon arrival we immediately were offered to upgrade our room to one in the better wing, but for big money. Altough we had requested for a double/ king size bed, the room we got had 2 separate twin beds. After complaining and threatening to leave requesting back our money, we finally got a room in the better wing with a king size bed.before we finally were offered this, we were told other lies like: "this room will have no balcony" (not true)and "this room will not have a bathtub "(wheras the old one also did not have!) My impression: it is worth negotiating when you had different expectations, pictures on the website are misleading. After a bumpy arrival we finally enjoyed our stay in the better wing.

Yi W.
China
March 21, 2011
Good location.
Good location. Quite room.
quite good hotel. Location is excellent in the middle of patoon area. Couldn't find anything very good,

Sze L.
Singapore
March 20, 2011
Great location, nice pool view and room
Directly connected to Jungeylon mall, free parking, located close to patong beach, nice pool
We had a great time at Millenium Resort. The grand deluxe room was spacious and clean with a nice view of the pool. The international buffet breakfast did not have a wide variety but the food was not too bad.

daniel G.
Australia
March 19, 2011
large hotel, great location for entertainment
pools & buffet breakfast
great 5 star resort with great facilities. is located in the heart of shopping, restaurants and pubs/clubs, could not ask for a better location for these things. the resort is very large (perhaps a little too large) so if you don't like big hotels don't pick this one. It has 2 buildings situated about 400m away from each other. located one city block from the beach but no real ocean views, and this is patong so it's a very very busy beach. resort facilities are all perfect for any traveller i.e. pools, restaurants, service as you would expect.

LESLIE T.
Singapore
March 17, 2011
All expectations met
great value and location
For those of you who want a hotel right in the middle of the shopping and night life of Phuket, you can't get better than the Millennium, its connected to Phuket's main Jung Ceylon maill and everything you need is available within a 5 minute walk. Amazingly, despite being so centrally located, the rooms are still quiet enough for you to enjoy a decent rest. As a 5 star hotel, it met all our expectations from the polite and attentive staff, who all spoke good English, to the well equipped stylish and clean rooms, to the tasty breakfast buffet, everyhting was just fine. The only thing to bemoan would be the fact that it was a good distance from the beach.

James C.
Australia
March 10, 2011
Great Location , nice room
The Cabana Pool access room was just what we needed for our wedding annerversary
restro was excellent , staff very frendly and helpful. mall next door was useful for picking up beer , wine and snacks . hotel is located not far from the night life of patong beach. would stay there again , probably try out a different room.

Kamilia M.
Pakistan
March 06, 2011
Great location, great rooms, good service!
Location, breakfast, good value for money
We stayed at the Millennium (Beachside) for 4 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel location is awesome - right in the heart of Patong. It's 1 min walk from Bangla Road, 5 mins from Patong Beach and next to the Jungceylon shopping mall. The best part is it's right in middle of all the action but not in the sleazy part of Patong. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was great with good choice. The pool was good too, with lots of sun and great service. The hotel is attached to the mall which is a big plus especially after a long day when you don't feel like walking much you can find good food places next door. Also, Carrefour, Boots, Robinson are located in the mall. When I read the reviews before booking, some people complained about the noise from Bangla street till late night. Over the weekend there was a lot of noise but only limited to the corridors of the hotel, once in the room we were not disturbed by the noise at all. Would definitely stay again.