or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

199 Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Superior Room Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Executive Suite Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Cabana Room Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Exterior Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Exterior Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Lakeside Lobby Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Lakeside Lobby Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Beachside Lobby Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Beachside Lobby Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Lounge Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Lounge Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Lounge
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Straits Dining Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - The Bistro Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - The-Bistro Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Beachside Pool Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Beachside Pool Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Beachside Pool Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Lakeside Pool Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Lakeside Pool Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Lakeside Pool Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Spa
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 418
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3839 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3839)
Sort by:
Anthony W. Couples Australia, March 5, 2010
Location, Location, Location

great location. Staff helpful. Breakfast was ok. stayed in a lakeside room less noisy. Plenty of restaurants around to choose from and really central to shopping
7.3
This hotel was good and we would go back and stay for a few days only. Whilst it does have a good location, the room has not been designed well. We are finding that more and more hotels are upgrading and not giving much thought to bathroom lighting or general design. The down lights shade your face so they are not good for shaving or applying makeup. In this resort the bathroom basin is out in the room yet the hand towel to wipe you hands are in the bathroom???? There is a space for the hand towel to be folded near the basin. Not a very user friendly bathroom. I should imagine the pool side rooms to be a little noisy. We did not mind not having a view of the beach. At check out, it was very busy and took quite a long time. More staff would have been good.
Meridee K. Couples Australia, March 5, 2010
Mellenium Resort Hotel

Main foyer.Great shopping centre next door.Handy to Patong nightlife.
4.3
Really disappointed.I think they gave us the worst Cabana Room.No privacy, paint peeling off walls.Room not cleaned until 4pm no turn down service broken jacuzzi, missing computers in business centre.Ghastly, ghastly ,ghastly
Ben K. Couples Australia, March 5, 2010
Millenium Resort

Location, location, location!
9
Right next to an awesome (air con) shopping center, 2 min walk from the end of Bangla road, (the main nightlife) but far enough from it there was no noise. The staff were all very friendly and always happy, a pleasure to talk to any. We stayed in a few places before this and will never stay anywhere else. The last 5 days staying at Millenium we did not use a tuk-tuk at all. Was a bit pricey, but we got a good deal through Agoda so it wasn't bad at all.
Shopping Tip: The Jungceylon shopping centre joins on the side of the lobby, a great place to shop and also there is a floor underneath the shopping centre, (must go outside to find it) which is like a market, but with air con!
Alexander W. Couples Australia, March 4, 2010
Great location/quality (but a little sterile...)

Proximity to Bangla Road, restaurants, bars, Junceylon Shopping Centre etc Beachside pool very nice and has few guests Rooms are well appointed (although in some areas there was poor construction) Staff friendly
9
My girlfriend and i stayed at the Millennium for 10 nights in late feb/early march. Great hotel and our trip was fantastic. I have never reviewed a hotel but would like to make the following observations. It is very close to bangla rd - which is great. Short walk to everything - beach is 5 mins and everything else is closer. The "Beachside" pool is great and very quiet - 10 people there tops so a great place to relax. The lakeside pool is somewhat busier and we didn't go there other than to go to the gym (which was well appointed with ample free-weights and a smith machine which is far above what i expected). Having previously stayed (and enjoyed) the Holiday Inn, this resort is its equal (and in a better location save for the beach). I can't fault it, other than... It doesn't have a happy hour or other drink promotion. While this may seem trifling, it's not for young couples, most of which enjoy an afternoon drink before dinner. I refused to pay 180 baht (plus 7% vat and 10% service charge) for a cocktail on principal, knowing I could walk to the impiana and watch the sunset over the beach (which was great) and pay 110 baht a drink. I simply assumed ever hotel in Patong had happy hour, i was wrong. Other than that, the hotel is great and i recommend it. I didn't eat at the hotel because there are so many cheap options around that i didn't bother to try the hotels offering. Breakfast was good (but not quite great). The Hotel is connected to the major shopping centre in Patong - Jungceylon, which is very very handy. If you want to shop do it here and not at Central Festival (Phuket Town) as it is much smaller.
Restaurant Tip: There are many great thai places where you can eat for less than 150 baht pp. Don't eat at the hotel until you have tried the local fare which is great. London Curry Club is the pick of the local indian joints.
James M. Couples United States of America, March 3, 2010
phuket adventure

Location in Patong is great. Convenient location to beach area.
6.7
Difficult to provide a fair assessment of this hotel. We stayed at the Grand Millenium in Bangkok before and after staying at the Phuket Millenium. The Bangkok Millenium is in a class above in all categories. The only thing I can say is that the facilities at the Phuket hotel are clean and comfortable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Exercise facilities are ok.
Franklin K. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2010
An Oasis in Patong

Outstanding staff and modern rooms
8.7
This was our third stay at Millenium. That alone tells you our opinion. The rooms are large, modern and impeccably maintained. The Millenium is an oasis of tranquility in the madness and general tackiness of Patong. It is a convenient walk to everything but the beach. If you really want a beach resort, there are much better locations than Patong on Phuket, so this is not really a drawback.
Linda H. Families with older children United States of America, February 28, 2010
Millennium Resort - Phuket

Large rooms. Beautiful pool area. Attached to mall so easy to get food, snacks, ice-cream at reasonable price.
8.3
We stayed in the lowest class of room in the Lakeside portion of the hotel. The room was very large and nice. Only downside was no balcony and the view was of the parking garage across the street. The pool area is beautiful. Good drinks and food by the pool (not cheap, but good). you check in the hotel writes down your credit card number and security code (on back of card) on paper and stores until who knows when. With the high amount of fraud in Asia, we refused and were told we would need to leave $200 US on deposit. We also refused to do this and instead agreed not to charge items to the room. This worked for us. I have had my credit card info stolen before and it happens in Asia all to frequently. Hard to believe in this day and age that they are still using this practice.
Travel tip: Great food at Thai restaurant in the mall. Also Swenson's ice-cream.
Faisal A. Couples Kuwait, February 28, 2010
Millenium Hotel

- Next to the mall - Close to shops - Clean and nicely decorated rooms
7
We enjoyed staying in Millennium hotel in Phuket. The rooms are clean, nicely decorated, and has good food. no hotel is perfect, and this hotel is no different. Although it is very close and is placed next to the mall, if u are looking to enjoy a dip in the beach, this is not the hotel you should be looking for because it is a bit far from the beach and you need to take a bit of a walk to get there.
David S. Groups Australia, February 28, 2010
Millenium muddle not off to a good start

Fab location, beautifully appointed, great services in adjoining centre
8.3
Once we saw the photos of the Cabana room we deciced we must stay at The Millenium. This was not our first trip to Thailand or Phuket so we were under no illusions and knew what to expect service wise. Booking way in advance three Cabana rooms we requested that we all be in the same area. We confirmed this request before leaving on our holiday. We planned our flights so we would arrive when check in was allowed. Upon arrival we found that our rooms weren't together but were told they were earlier in the day but one of the rooms allocated to us had chosen to extend their stay last minute and they kept the room. Another of our rooms wasn't ready due to a late check out. One of our travell companions was very upset not being put together as we had a friend book a fourth room at the hotel and as they checked in the night before again confirmed with the hotel that we could all be put together.Lots of uncomfortable dealing kept taking place in front of other guests about the mix up and instead of being taken off to see management the front of house staff kept making the issue worse. Eventually she was placated by the manager who offered her lunch at the pool bar whilst she waited for her room and we were told staff would move us in a day or two when the other room became available. Our trip was going well, enjoyed the breakfasts,happily as we were a little wary after reading other reviews. Having eaten at a lot of five star resorts I had no complaints about the food on offer, it was all of high quality. An issue arrived later again in our trip with the way staff dealt with problem issues. A woman was sunbaking topless at the pool and one lady was upset by this and called reception, she was thanked for raising the issue and was told it would be sorted. It wasn't and the next day she again callled when confronted by the topless lady walking about. After a third call our friend was rudely told that her group of people needed to stop calling for issues trying to get things f
Restaurant Tip: If you are happy to have European food one night instaed of the delicious local cuisine you must try the wine bar located in the centre adjoining the hotel. Absolutely fab deli, you can order what you like from the window or try the set deli board, the South african wine by the glass was uber cheap and gorgeous and the pizza fit for an italian princess,thin and crisp and perfect topping amounts, all of us tried something different and we had not one complaint.
Paul Y. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2010
Nice!

Very nice interior and pool. Seafood buffet worth checking out.
7.7
Very enjoyable stay at this 5 star hotel. Interior and exterior was aesthetically pleasing on the eye. It is also attached to a shopping centre next door. Bit of a walk to the main Bangla Road but sometimes that's a good thing if you want to have peace and quiet during your sleep.
Shopping Tip: Shopping centre next door.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Millennium Resort Patong Phuket PhuketMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Superior RoomMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Executive SuiteMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Cabana RoomMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Lakeside LobbyMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Lakeside LobbyMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Beachside LobbyMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Beachside LobbyMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - LoungeMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - LoungeMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - LoungeMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Straits DiningMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - The BistroMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - The-BistroMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Beachside PoolMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Beachside PoolMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Beachside PoolMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Lakeside PoolMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Lakeside PoolMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Lakeside PoolMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - JungceylonMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - JungceylonMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Jungceylon

Customer Reviews - Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02