Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

199 Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Executive Suite Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Ballroom Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Exterior Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Exterior Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Lakeside Lobby Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Lakeside Lobby Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Beachside Lobby Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Beachside Lobby Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Lounge Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Lounge Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Lounge Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Straits Dining Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - The Bistro Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - The-Bistro
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Beachside Pool Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Beachside Pool Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Beachside Pool Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Lakeside Pool Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Lakeside Pool Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Lakeside Pool Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Spa Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Spa Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Fitness Room Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Fitness Room Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Jungceylon
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 418
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 4137 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (4137)
Sort by:
Faisal A. Couples Kuwait, February 28, 2010
Millenium Hotel

- Next to the mall - Close to shops - Clean and nicely decorated rooms
7
We enjoyed staying in Millennium hotel in Phuket. The rooms are clean, nicely decorated, and has good food. no hotel is perfect, and this hotel is no different. Although it is very close and is placed next to the mall, if u are looking to enjoy a dip in the beach, this is not the hotel you should be looking for because it is a bit far from the beach and you need to take a bit of a walk to get there.
Report this review
David S. Groups Australia, February 28, 2010
Millenium muddle not off to a good start

Fab location, beautifully appointed, great services in adjoining centre
8.3
Once we saw the photos of the Cabana room we deciced we must stay at The Millenium. This was not our first trip to Thailand or Phuket so we were under no illusions and knew what to expect service wise. Booking way in advance three Cabana rooms we requested that we all be in the same area. We confirmed this request before leaving on our holiday. We planned our flights so we would arrive when check in was allowed. Upon arrival we found that our rooms weren't together but were told they were earlier in the day but one of the rooms allocated to us had chosen to extend their stay last minute and they kept the room. Another of our rooms wasn't ready due to a late check out. One of our travell companions was very upset not being put together as we had a friend book a fourth room at the hotel and as they checked in the night before again confirmed with the hotel that we could all be put together.Lots of uncomfortable dealing kept taking place in front of other guests about the mix up and instead of being taken off to see management the front of house staff kept making the issue worse. Eventually she was placated by the manager who offered her lunch at the pool bar whilst she waited for her room and we were told staff would move us in a day or two when the other room became available. Our trip was going well, enjoyed the breakfasts,happily as we were a little wary after reading other reviews. Having eaten at a lot of five star resorts I had no complaints about the food on offer, it was all of high quality. An issue arrived later again in our trip with the way staff dealt with problem issues. A woman was sunbaking topless at the pool and one lady was upset by this and called reception, she was thanked for raising the issue and was told it would be sorted. It wasn't and the next day she again callled when confronted by the topless lady walking about. After a third call our friend was rudely told that her group of people needed to stop calling for issues trying to get things f
Restaurant Tip: If you are happy to have European food one night instaed of the delicious local cuisine you must try the wine bar located in the centre adjoining the hotel. Absolutely fab deli, you can order what you like from the window or try the set deli board, the South african wine by the glass was uber cheap and gorgeous and the pizza fit for an italian princess,thin and crisp and perfect topping amounts, all of us tried something different and we had not one complaint.
Report this review
Paul Y. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2010
Nice!

Very nice interior and pool. Seafood buffet worth checking out.
7.7
Very enjoyable stay at this 5 star hotel. Interior and exterior was aesthetically pleasing on the eye. It is also attached to a shopping centre next door. Bit of a walk to the main Bangla Road but sometimes that's a good thing if you want to have peace and quiet during your sleep.
Shopping Tip: Shopping centre next door.
Report this review
Chea H. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2010
Good commercial hotel

good breakfast. clean and comfortable rooms. trendy and new. friendly and convenient free valet parking (just tip)
9.7
a good business hotel. near to night entertainment spots along bang la, near to beach, but not really quiet, built in together in the same building with the jungceylon shopping center, so this means its not not quite suitable for romance or relaxation. a bit messy inside. but its a good business hotel. price is ok and breakfast is excellent. thai staff are usually friendly, so here it's the same.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a car in phuket, will give you much more convenience and cost saving.
Report this review
Simone K. Couples Australia, February 26, 2010
Millenium resort phuket review

Clean, modern, slick
8.7
I thought this hotel was great value for money. it was a great location although a bit noisy in the beachside wing. The rooms were spacious, clean and modern. The breakfast was beautiful. it had such a variety of different foods. thankyou. The staff were very approachable and friendly.The pools were great. the only negative would be that the lakeside was a fair distance apart. I would certainly reccommend this hotel to others.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of great resaurants just around the hotel.
Report this review
Priya P. Groups United States of America, February 25, 2010
Great Hotel

service was great, breakfast-the largest spread and variety of food, clean, very contemporary rooms, beautiful pool, great location to all of the shopping
10
the hotel was ideally located in the middle of the city, not too far from the beach, great restaurants nearby, it is near a shopping mall which makes it convenient to be easily entertained without leaving the area, there is a travel information booth onsite that helps with tours and activities, and the best part of it is that you can charge the room your taxi cab ride back to the airport.
Shopping Tip: great market place nearby
Report this review
Sardar J. Couples Pakistan, February 24, 2010
One of the best Hotels I have stayed in

Clean, Minutes walk from Patong Beach, Literally inside the biggest shopping mall in the region, stones throw away from all the dining places & bars, beautiful view
8.3
I stayed in the Superior room for a day but then I felt the need to upgrade to the Grand deluxe for the beautiful view of the mountains and the swimming pool. I would recommend this room to specially the honey moon couples ! The hotel did amazing honeymoon setting with roses for the first day.
Shopping Tip: Instead of going to the Jugeleon mall if you want to shop for the local stuff I would recommend the stalls in the bangla street. same things can be bought much cheaper on the roads than in the mall.
Report this review
Philip M. Couples New Zealand, February 23, 2010
Just Ok

Very good location
5.7
Ok my first experience at this hotel last year was a disaster, this one was better but i feel for a 5 star hotel things are still only average. The room I had was a junior suite, at a very good rate. The room was nice but the air con was a big problem,only two temps, freezing cold, or hot. It was very difficult to sleep at nights you either roasted or cooked. Food in the hotel is expensive and very average at best. Not a genuine 5 star hotel in my humble opinion.
Report this review
Cliff M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 22, 2010
A Tale of Two Hotels

Millennium Phuket (Lakeside) - sleek, attractive room decor, quiet, good buffet breakfast included with room fee, good pool, gym, attached to large shopping center and close to all restaurants, nightlife, etc.
8
The Millennium Phuket is located in Patong Beach, the most active (and wild) resort area on the island of Phuket. The hotel is actually two hotels - the Lakeside and the Beachside, since they don't actually physically connect. Their themes are different as night and day as well. The Lakeside rooms have sleek, oriental-inspired dark mahogany wood trim and accents. Very impressive and sexy. It has a very large pool with a gym located conveniently alongside in an air conditioned glass fronted room. Evenings, there is a very robust seafood buffet and barbeque for as reasonable a price as you would pay to the many seafood restaurants that are in the main section of Patong Beach. The Lakefront rooms are away from the noisy main street and the open-air reception lobby is impressive as you arrive. Service and housekeeping are excellent. By contrast, the Beachside half of the hotel, which is located on the main street and very close to Bangla Street where the night-time action is at its peak (think Mardi-Gras on steroids!). The Beachside rooms are in white with pastel shades and give off a faintly 1960s/70s impression. They also appear to have skimped on some of the nice touches in the Lakeside rooms. The rooms are close to the street so lots of noise. The pool is smaller than the Lakeside pool and there is no gym in the Beachside half - you have to go to the Lakeside gym. The lobby is much larger than the Lakeside lobby, and has a bar/lounge in it and a well-placed business center/internet cafe in one corner of the lobby. Service and housekeeping is uniformly as good. Both hotels have the same robust breakfast buffet (in different rooms) and it is included in the cost of the room - a welcome value! Both hotels connect to the JungCeylon shopping mall, a multi-segmented labyrinth of shops, restaurants and even a multiplex. The hotels halves both are well-placed for nightlife and restaurants as well. One thing to note is that neither has beachfront prope
Shopping Tip: For scuba divers, there are several excellent dive shops to book trips, buy gear or just browse.
Report this review
Mark T. Couples Australia, February 22, 2010
Highly recommended

Helpful Staff Pool Access rooms are amazing Great feel
9.7
The moment we got to the Millennium resort we immediately felt relaxed. Staff are helpful and are willing to tender to any needs. The breakfast is lovely and the cabana pool access rooms are the way to go. Great hotel and will be staying there again on our next visit to Phuket
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Millennium Resort Patong Phuket PhuketMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Executive SuiteMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - BallroomMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Lakeside LobbyMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Lakeside LobbyMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Beachside LobbyMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Beachside LobbyMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - LoungeMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - LoungeMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - LoungeMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Straits DiningMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - The BistroMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - The-BistroMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Beachside PoolMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Beachside PoolMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Beachside PoolMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Lakeside PoolMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Lakeside PoolMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Lakeside PoolMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - JungceylonMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - JungceylonMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - JungceylonMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Resort PlanMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - EntranceMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMillennium Resort Patong Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06