Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 4492 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4492 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Joyce G.
Singapore
June 24, 2010
Everything you can ask for
Close to shopping, amenities. Good buffet breakfast spread.
Non carpet floor, no private beach
Stayed for 3 nights on beach side wing. check-in is quite slow, hotel is a 7min walk to the beach but it's right next to the mega mall, and there are lots of eateries, massage parlours next to it, so you can go for facial, spa, shopping during the hot afternoon. Spa, gym and pool is on the lakeside, although there is also a smaller pool on the beach side wing where i stay. I like the smaller pool cos it's quieter. Our return flight is early such that we need to leave the hotel at about 7am, good thing is the buffet bfast starts at 6am so we were able to checkout, have our bfast b4 travelling to the airport. If you want a good mix of beach + shopping, this is it. But if you want to relax by the beach, you would want to stay at a hotel with private beach.

atul D.
India
June 22, 2010
awesome
good location, good staff, good food
none
hotel is situated at the patong beach.. superb location.. friendly staff.. best thing i like - hotel provides fresh fruit juice in the breakfast .. hotel has two buildings.. both buildings are not internally connected.. lake side building view is better compared to beach side building

ryan L.
Australia
June 22, 2010
millenium
great friendly staff, clean big hotel, pool was great
there was nothing i didnt like
i am pretty picky and i absolutely loved the millenuim it was close to everything the food was good the pool was fantastic and the cocktails by the pool were great, i loved the rooms they were very spaceous and worth the money we had a lovely view of the pool. i would definately stay there if i went back

ng Y.
China
June 22, 2010
Millennium Resort
ok
have fly during breakfast
fine

kenneth D.
United States
June 22, 2010
quiet and just so-so
pool was big and warm good buffet breakfast very quiet
security at hotel too aggressive. I had a friend visit and he had to show his ID even to go to the pool no hot water in shower both mornings,. did warm up later in the day
this hotel was big and quiet. it was april around songkran and I thought it would be packed. It was ultra quiet, almost too quiet. The pool was big and very warm and the staff was attentive at the pool. I thought the buffet breakfast included was a good value. I did have an issue with tight security. they were very suspicious of every guest entering the property

Joseph B.
Australia
June 21, 2010
In the hub of Patong, Phuket, Thailand
You want to be right in the middle of it, but with class and comfort? There ain't no better place
When you buy the land - you get the indians, so prepare for a hustle and bustle the moment you step outside,
Horses for courses, and whereby I've been to Thailand many times and can get tired of 'hello mister', my lady absolutely loved and enjoyed the never-ending energy this location offers. Having said that, we both really enjoyed everything about this hotel: the food, the rooms, the friendliest staff, the contemporary touch, the pool and, surprisingly for this location, the complete quiet and relaxation, once you're on the inside. The shopping mall, adjacent to the hotel, is a great advantage in case you need anything at all. And all of the above about 30 seconds away from what is known as 'fun Thai style'. Definitely recommended, if that's what you're after.

Tammy S.
Australia
June 20, 2010
very impressed
close to everything and great service
nil
This Resort was well worth what we had paid to accommodate there. The service was excellent the cleanliness of the room was excellent, the location was excellent. What more can i say but it was excellent and we were very impressed and satisfied with the Millennium

Dhroonlall H.
South Africa
June 20, 2010
Great Holiday
Very centrally located in the heart beat of Phuket
Need more signage from Bangla road area including the shopping mall in the hotel. Agoda does not indicate the position of the rooms when booking. Option to move to a room facing the pool area is provided at reception at an additional cost. this option should be provided by Agoda when making reservations.
Excellent hotel with modern finishes. Very neat and clean and excellent staff that are always obliging, welcoming and helpful.

Austin J.
Australia
June 16, 2010
Quite a nice hotel
Location ideally situated near main road and walking distance to patong beach. Very clean rooms, nice bathroom.
The beachside pool was being renovated whilst we stayed however the lakeside pool was available for usage which we enjoyed...
Overall the hotel is setup quite well. Service was good from staff and room service was very fast when we ordered a dessert. Breakfast had a decent variety and the lobby itself was quite impressive.

HO L.
Hong Kong
June 14, 2010
Disappointing experience
The location of the hotel - really close to the bars and the shopping mall
Weak staff, the fact that the hotel is separated into 2 parts.
Requested a room of a queen bed, ended up getting a room with 2 twin beds. Took really long time to rearrange. Staff at night is really slow and didn't speak really good english. The breakfast buffet was just so so - nothing special. There were 2 swimming pools but only 1 of them was big enough. The other one was way too small.