Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 4493 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4493 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Ebrahim A. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Decent hotel but with some faults
Very good gym, amenities in the room. next to shopping centre and local markets
Main gripe was having arrived at 9am had to then wait until 1pm to checkin (they have a 2pm checkin), which meant couldn't have a shower and change for the morning! Also wifi is free only in the lobby area and you have to pay extra daily if you need it from your room!!! Breakfast had a poor selection and the coffee was absolutely awful (luckily there's a Starbucks around the corner)..
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Jesus R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
almost perfect if it wasnt raining.
friendly staffs, close to beach, plenty bars and clubs outside, the room is big and the ambience is awesome.
I will highly recommend this hotel to my friends back here in Australia, because the staffs here are very friendly and willing to help you any way they can.The foods are great and the hotel accommodation are very affordable.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

narin S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Superb!
Location big comfortable rooms balcony
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Hongshan Y. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
worst experience ever
close to shopping
worst experience ever. 1. when I arrive hotel, no one help us unload luggage from taxi. I had a 2 year old kid and a staff holding walky talky just stood at the gate watching us without helping carry luggage. (a staff helped me carry luggage when I left hotel) 2. the receptionist(looked like a pregnant woman) told me I booked room with 2 single bed. I told her that could be wrong. It's a family travel and I need a kingsize bed. The receptionist told me in cold face "I received booking in this way, and there is no room with kingsize bed left." To me she was saying she had finished her job, it's none of her fking business. I insisted to talk to her manager. She went into a room behand. Later, someone else came out, and gave me the room I want. (her attitute is better) 3. even the 2nd receptionist told me someone would send my luggage to room, no one did so. My wife approached concierge for help. I am not sure if they understood what we said, they just told us no. At last, we carry everything to room ourselves. 4. worst thing happened during check out. the receptionist said "the back leather cover of the notes" were missing from the two rooms(I booked 2 rooms), and I had to pay for them. That's accusing me stealing. I asked her to check again. Several minutes later, she completed check out process for me like nothing happened, without apologize. side notes 1. a lot of mosquitoes in the room. they didn't bite, but disturbing. 2. there is no free wifi in room 3. I made a local call for taxi booking in my room and i was charged for 100 baht. 4. there is no bathtub I never felt 5 star during my stay, neither the facility nor the service worth 5 star.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Jeremy T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Enjoyable stay
The hotel was linked to a very big shopping centre named Jungceylon
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Li M. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Comfortable stay
Shopping, good size
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Churn U. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Great place to go
Space, location and cleanliness
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Churn U. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Adventure trip
Location, breakfast and room space and comfort
Reviewed June 20, 2013

jian G. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
The room is not small and feel comfortable
Breakfast is not bad. room is clean and lobby is bright
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Edwin T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Fantastic Location
Location, big room and friendly staff
Good experience. The hotel is located next to a big mall and it was nice when it rained and I could bring the children to walk in the mall.
Reviewed June 19, 2013