Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 4494 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4494 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Edwin T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Fantastic Location
Location, big room and friendly staff
Good experience. The hotel is located next to a big mall and it was nice when it rained and I could bring the children to walk in the mall.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

James D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Great hotel in a great location
Great location, beautiful room, huge shopping mall downstairs
Very enjoyable & comfortable stay at Millenium hotel (Beachside) The hotel has 2 buildings (Beachside/Lakeside) separated by a huge shopping mall Fantastic location, close to Bangla road, on main shopping strip, & short walk to Patong beach. 2 nice swimming pools, one in each building, fantastic buffet breakfast, friendly staff, very clean hotel, i will definately stay here again & recommend to my friends !
Reviewed June 19, 2013

CHENG S. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Nice hotel. Convenient and price is nice
convenient, comfortable, food is nice
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Julian J. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
The location is pretty much only for Adults
Location to amenities and the nice pool area.
Ok hotel, buty dont take young kids there. Patong is an "adult" themed area and you will be bombarded about going to see "shows" that are not children friendly at all. Stay outside of Patong if you have small kids.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Julian J. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013
Decent and reasonably priced hotel
Location, decent sized room, location
I had stayed there about 2 years prior and since then it looks its age a little bit - though the actual design is good enough. Location is right next to a mall and the main area of Patong so it is perfect for everything you could want - though be warned Patong is a test for those with kids as being asked if you want to see a "ping pong" show almost as soon as you leave the hotel is not ideal
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Jia L. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
It was a great experience in this hotel.
Clean, superb and convenience
The location of the hotel is very convenience. I can spend very little time to travelling the whole area in Patong.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Quek A. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Enjoyable stay
Relaxing pool, convenient location, clean
Lousy breakfast spread. Food taste bad & not much variety.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Yi Y. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Mediocre
Pool, buffet breakfast, and close to Jungceylon Shopping Center
Millenium Resort is close to Jungceylon, which makes it easier to go shopping. There's also a pool, which is pretty big and there are chairs you can lie on nearby. We stayed in a Superior room, which was spacious but not that big, and the service was decent. The internet isn't free in Millenium, except in the Lobby and Pool, so it's inconvenient and we had to load the pages at the Lobby/Pool before we could use the electronic devices that require the internet. The checkout was slow, and the receptionist was constantly preoccupied with other guests. The check-in was about five minutes long. The Jungceylon Shopping Center is nearby, about a one minute walk away. I would recommend Millenium Resort if you don't mind paying for the internet. Jungceylon is huge, and there's a really nice ice-cream shop called Swensen's, and you can find it if you look around. Lakeside is less noisy than the Beachside, and Lakeside seems to be immensely popular. But if you turn off the air conditioning and listen, I could hear traffic and noise from outside.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

CAI L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Comfortable Stay
The rooms were large and clean. Buffet breakfast was sumptuous. The hotel was next to Jungceylon shopping centre.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

firas A. from Kuwait
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
wonderful hotel
location service clean rooms
Reviewed June 12, 2013