arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 4446 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4446 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9

9.7 Michelle C.
United States
May 22, 2012
Very nice hotel in a great location
I find their cabana rooms to be the best feature
I had the cabana room during my stay and it was more than comfotable. I felt like i really got my moneys worth by staying at this 5 star hotel. The location is even better. Right next to the mall and a 5 mins walk to the night life. Perfect location. I ate a couple of times in the hotel and I found their food to very good. Just wished they had alittle more variety on their menu. The only complaint that I do have is that this hotel will charge for having a guest stay the night, which I feel for the price I paid for the room, you should be able to have a guest without the extra charge.

8 Diane S.
United States
May 22, 2012
Good location near the restaurants and shopping
Location, price
We got a great price on our rooms and enjoyed our stay. This is not a 5 star hotel though. The rooms smelled like cigar smoke. Staff was friendly enough and rooms were clean. I give this hotel 4 stars at best.

8 sonny W.
Indonesia
May 21, 2012
great location and spacious rooms
location, big rooms
had a wonderfull stay at the millenium. the lo9cation of the hotel is everything. nextdoor to a big mall, and also close to the beach and where the action is in phuket. will definitely stay there again when in phuket

8 Ronakorn K.
Thailand
May 20, 2012
Nice hotel within the shopping complex
Within the Shopping Mall
The room is nice. Good Size bed. The breakfast is included and they are good and variety. The hotel is within the Junceylon Shopping Mall, so it is good especially if you don't know the place around on your first day. There are plenty of restaurants in the complexes. And eventhough it is in the noisy district of Patong, we found the hotel quiet and peaceful. The bathroom is big. The shower is installed within the bath tub. However, there aren't curtain so when you take shower in the tub, you're likely to cause some floods on the floor. So, be careful. We left for breakfast downstair and I left my purse in the room with the sign "do not disturb" on. (it's an electronic sign which you can switch it on from inside of your room). However, when we came back, the maid is in the middle of making up our room! Well, at least nothing is missing. So, don't trust the sign that you put on. Perhaps the maid didn't intend to come in or they may forget to look at the sign....

9 Kevin D.
United Kingdom
May 20, 2012
Nice hotel
Comfortable with great shopping and Bangla Rd next door
The hotel was very nice but I came here for 2 days after spending 2 days at The Bell Pool Villa Resort so it was a serious downgrade. To top it off, whilst blotto, a mate's mate took me to my mate's villa, in Kamala, on the second night so I only stayed at the Millenium for 1 night and left there, to go to the airport for a 7am flight, at 515am! I had no food or breakfast at the hotel. I'll definitely stay here again but, again, only for a couple of days because I don't like staying in the "thick of things" for too long.

10 firas A.
Kuwait
May 19, 2012
good hotel
nice location
one of the best hotel in phuket i was with my kids really i enjoy it i will go again and again over thier

9 Nigel H.
Australia
May 19, 2012
Good
Good hotel and location and breakfast
Overall this was found to be a rather good hotel. I found that the breakfast at the hotel was great. I found that the rooms were to be of a high standard and cleaned to a similar standard. The hotel's range of facilities was adequate with a large swimming pool and nearby bar. The shopping centre next door was good and you can visit the local Big C for cheap bottles of water and local beer.

9.3 Jessy S.
Indonesia
May 18, 2012
Great location & good service
Exactly next to Jungceylon shopping mall & close to the Phuket most happening area (Soi Bangla etc)
The hotel location is just next to Jungceylon shopping mall which is the biggest mall in Phuket. Soi Bangla which is the famous entertainment area in Phuket is only 5mins walk from the hotel. Patong beach is only 10mins walk. Our hotel room was in "lake side" so the noise from Soi Bangla was not that bad. The hotel room itself was above our expectation. The room was equipped with separate toilet & shower. We liked the idea where the handwash was apart from the restroom. The price is reasonable as it included the breakfast everyday though the menu are almost the same everyday. However there is no free Wifi service in the hotel room. Overall stay, it was a good hotel with great location and value for money. We surely will come back to this hotel.

9.7 BELINDA L.
May 18, 2012
Nice room, walking distance to everything
Pool access was really convenient
This is a great hotel in a very convenient area. It is close enough to walk to everything whilst far enough away that we had peace and quiet at night. The staff were friendly and attentive. Jungcelon shopping centre was connected to the hotel and was great to get out of the heat. There were many great restaurants and some great stores too. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

6.3 George W.
Malaysia
May 18, 2012
Great location for shoppers and party goers
Connected to jungceylon and minutes away from nightlife outlets.
Nice hotel. 10 mins walk to the beach. Can be noisy at night.