or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Millennium Resort

199 Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Millennium Resort Phuket - Bathroom Millennium Resort Phuket - Bathroom Millennium Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Millennium Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite - Bathroom Millennium Resort Phuket - Cafe 8 Millennium Resort Phuket - Spa Millennium Resort Phuket - Escentika Spa Millennium Resort Phuket - Airport Transfer Millennium Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Guest Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Cabana Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite
Millennium Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Millennium Resort Phuket - Superior Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Superior Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite Millennium Resort Phuket - Cabana Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Millennium Resort Phuket - Exterior Millennium Resort Phuket - Exterior Millennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside Lobby Millennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 418
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3605 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3605)
Sort by:
Tan S. Couples Singapore, April 2, 2011
5 Star Hotel

Hotel Room is Big
9
the price that i paid for a 5 star hotel is really worth it! the room is big. the bed is very comfortable & there is a sofa set in the room. there is a balcony with 2 chairs for you to relax even though there is not much scenery. the toiletries given have 3 sets as the basin area for washing hands & brushing teeth are outside the toilet. there is a glass that separates the room & the bath area which you can see your partner bathing. the breakfast selection is great. the swimming pool is big & there are many chairs for you to lie & relax. i would definitely stay in the hotel again!
Shopping Tip: Near the Jungceylon Shopping & the night life area.
Yacoob K. Groups Thailand, April 1, 2011
Decent but pricey hotel

Location
7.7
the hotel is well located in the centre of patong, a few minutes walk to the markets, bars, and clubs. overall the hotel was good, but felt rather impersonal for the price.
David S. Groups United Kingdom, April 1, 2011
busy noisey location and surprised 5 stars

staff mosty very nice and helpful
5
i am very surprised this hotel receives 5 stars and is certainly not up to usual 5 star standards in my experience, having stayed at many in thailand.
Nightlife Tip: If you want to sleep late at night do not stay in this area of Patong.
Estrella G. Couples April 1, 2011
Highly Overrated - Stay Somewhere Else!!

New - Nicely decorated
6.7
This hotel was advertised as a 5 star resort, both on this website and on the Frommer's Travel Book, however, it is not 5 stars!!!! It is ok in the sense that it is close to Bangla Road and a short walk to the beach, but it leaves a lot to be desired. They do not offer any type of free wi-fi, even in the lobby and when we paid for it in the room it was so slow that we were not able to use it. Also, they insisted on charging a security deposit at check in (which not one of the other 6 hotels we stayed in in Thailand did) and told us that it would be credited to our balance at check out. Now when I checked my acccount I see that they never applied my security deposit. I would not stay here again and I do not recommend it.
Shopping Tip: Do not shop in Phuket!! Everything costs 5 times the price than it does anywhere else in Thailand. This goes for restaurants and taxi's also.
Tong L. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2011
Great Location and great service

Service staffs are polite and attentive, Location is just amazing
9.3
it was a great stay of 4 nights. breakfast was wonderful with huge variety. i especially like the fresh honey from the comb. yummy! i just love the location of the hotel. it's peaceful within and full of life outside the hotel. it's so cool! and food, shopping and the beah are all walking distance.
Jonathon H. Couples Australia, March 29, 2011
Professional Service Good locations

Complimentary room upgrade
10
Upgarded to an Exectuive Suite - Such lovely rooms. I think the standards rooms might not offer the best views etc but if has room types that caters for all budgets and needs with a high standard of service
Restaurant Tip: Steak Buffett Night
John W. Couples Australia, March 27, 2011
Hotel is starting to look a bit old and tired

Central to Patong. Excellent breakfast
9
It is classed as five star but I think four is generous. The bath towels are definitely four star. Actually, I have had better towels in three and four star hotels. The room we had was a good size but a little battered around the edges. Staff were very friendly with lovely smiles. For what we paid for our room, if we visited Patong again, we would look else where.
Miha Z. Solo travelers Slovenia, March 26, 2011
Safe and nice, but overall below average

Safe, spacious lobby
5.7
Hotel is safe, employees are very helpful, but way too expensive for this type of hotel. Relatively small room, basically no view (except some neighbouring buildings. I would not recommend to stay in millennium unless you want to be within 3 minutes walk from centre and have a shopping mall bellow your room.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant on the main street (next to Egypt restaurant) is one of the best in town. You will find it strange, because it looks really dirty with plastic tables and chairs, basically on the street, but believe me it is the best thai food you will have in Phuket.
David J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 25, 2011
nice hotel, great location, poor atmosphere

location, pools and massage were great here
7
room was ok, we had deluxe twin for 2 single guys. i felt the hotel was lacking in atmosphere and didnt make you feel at home like most other thai hotels do. Best thing was the location and the nice pool. good gym but didnt go in. the four hands massage was amazing
Nightlife Tip: great location for nightlife although if you bring a girl back you will have to pay 1500 baht for it, rip off if you ask me and prob wouldnt go back to this hotel. they were not very helpfull
Siong L. Solo travelers Australia, March 25, 2011
Great location, lovely hotel, great breafast

Location
8.7
Very nice modern hotel, I stay at the Beachside with closer to the main road and Bangla Rd, but the nightlife noise didn't worry me at all. Lakeside is bigger and has a nice pool, but that all i notice about it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Millennium Resort PhuketMillennium Resort Phuket - BathroomMillennium Resort Phuket - BathroomMillennium Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite - BathroomMillennium Resort Phuket - Cafe 8Millennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - Escentika SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - Airport TransferMillennium Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Guest RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Cabana RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Executive SuiteMillennium Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteMillennium Resort Phuket - Superior RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Superior RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Executive SuiteMillennium Resort Phuket - Cabana RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - ExteriorMillennium Resort Phuket - ExteriorMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside LobbyMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside LobbyMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside LobbyMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside LobbyMillennium Resort Phuket - LoungeMillennium Resort Phuket - LoungeMillennium Resort Phuket - LoungeMillennium Resort Phuket - Straits DiningMillennium Resort Phuket - The BistroMillennium Resort Phuket - The-BistroMillennium Resort Phuket - RestaurantMillennium Resort Phuket - RestaurantMillennium Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - JungceylonMillennium Resort Phuket - JungceylonMillennium Resort Phuket - Jungceylon

Customer Reviews - Millennium Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03