Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 4490 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4490 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

kris C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2011
Best location, next to the biggest shopping centre
Location
Our suite was very nice and we love the jaccuzzi that came with it. Found the location to be the best in Patong, close to the shopping mall, and many restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

ARNIE B. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Great Hotel
pool and gym first class
everything wonderful, attached to the Jung Ceylon mall and great central location. Only thing I didnt like was no free wifi.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Tan B. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Good location but lots of mosquitoes
Bath tub was big, Cabana room was nice with private jacuzzi and direct pool access
service of the staff is only average. we have experience better services elsewhere within phuket. the cabana room was spacious and clean. unfortunately, there were lots of mosquitoes seen flying around. advantage of this hotel is that it's linked directly to the jungceylon mall which made it very convenient for us to shop around and buy stuff. the hotel spa is worth to try.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

adhisha D. from South Africa
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
fantastic location. good staff.great hotel.
location
great hotel> very clean.fantastic breakfast. attached to huge jungceylon mall. very good restuarants and shopping.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Saman S. from Switzerland
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Nice, if you are not surprised with the beach wing
shopping and dining heaven
we arrived at this beautiful hotel and were asked to get into a tuk tuk to go to the other wing of the hotel called "beach wing". since it was our fourth anniversary, i booked a junior suite for a few hundred dollars at the beach wing which turned out to be a "disaster wing". room looked ok facing the roof of a nearby awful building. it was such a disappointment for us as it was called the beach wing which was surrounded by other buildings. we asked them to downgrade our booking and transfer us to the other wing. after many discussions we were given a executive deluxe facing the pool which was really really nice. staffs were very helpful no matter where we were at the hotel.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Soo C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Good location and variety of buffet breakfast
Helpful Concierge with good service
We had book a island tour with local travel agent. But the pickup was not came after waiting at hotel lobby for 40 minutes. The Concierge staff came and help us to contact the travel agent and sort out the problem for us. Luckily we still able to catch up the tour even though we were late for an hour.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Christina F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
right in the heart of patang beach
spacious room, good location
hotel centrally located. rain or shine you can go to jungceylon because it is linked to the hotel. the room is clean and spacious. hotel has a beautiful swimming pool for relaxing. the welcome drink a mixed of lemon grass, lime and mint is yummy refreshing. breakfast selection could be better.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

GUANYING C. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Convenit location
Great location
good hotel and cozy room. very good location, they have 2 branches. one is beach side and one is lake side. beach side is near to the bangla bar street, around 5 min walking distance.
Reviewed April 09, 2012

Mohamad S. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great Location but not too near Patong beach
Location in modern shopping centre but with smaller shops nearby
was staying away from the patong areaa and decided to move nearer where the action is (patong beach area). millenium offered 2 choices of beach-side or lake-side. chose lake-side for the better value and not be too near the beach. many souvenir shops around the place and the fresh market was also nearby. requested for extra bed which was no hassle which included the additional amenities - slippers, gown, towels and breakfast. location was great within the modern jungeceylon shopping centre. fortunate also that robinson started their sale season whilst we were there. only lack of vegetarian meal as an option was the low point of the breakfast menu.
Reviewed April 09, 2012

Oi L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in March 2012
Grate Location!
Right at the centre of everything
Great location! The hotel is strategically located within walking distance to ALL the attractions the city has to offer and only 500 meters away from the Beach and next to the Jungceylon Shopping Mall. Buffet breakfast was good, I've stayed at the hotel for 9 days and did not feel boring with the food.
Reviewed April 09, 2012