arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 4472 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4472 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Yee W.
Malaysia
February 02, 2012
Great location
The biggest shopping mall just next door
The hotel is located next to the Jungceylon shopping mall where you can get almost everything there, e.g. supermarket, massage, pub, cafe, etc. The beach is about 10 mins walk. The room is clean and well maintained. The only complaint is the air-cond. I think I was not given the non-smoking room. There was bad odour from the air-cond. Having said that, the stay was a pleasant one.

DOSUNG K.
South Korea
January 30, 2012
Good to stay~~
location was really good and room was clean and cozy^^
Well, first of all.. the location was really good so i could go to shopping mall easily. The employers were kind and it was nice vacation.

LEI Y.
China
January 30, 2012
great location and beautiful room
convenient for shopping
the location is in shopping mall. very convenient to shopping and dinner. the room is good and beautiful.

Paul C.
United States
January 29, 2012
Lovely hotel in convenient location
Location, Cabana pool access rooms, outstanding breakfast buffet
very nice hotel right next to the jungceylon mall, where many shops and restaurants are located. the pool access rooms are very nice--you slip into the water right from your balcony, where a jacuzzi is located. kept very clean and service is good. however, if keeping in touch with home via internet while traveling 9000 miles away is important to you, this hotel is grossly inadequate. i stayed in far cheaper hotels in bangkok and chiangmai with free wireless internet. this supposed 5 star hotel charges $12 per day for a single ethernet cable in the room. wireless is only available in the lobby and supposedly by the pool, but not the pool area off the balconies of the cabana access rooms. and then, only a single device can connect at any one time. for someone whose standard routine includes checking my e-mail daily on my macbook pro while watching news from home on my ipad. it would have been nice to do this while sitting on the balcony off of my room, but i had to remain tethered to an ethernet cable at a desk in the room to check my e-mail. my partner has an air book and couldn't even connect to the internet, so had to use my computer when i was finished--highly suboptimal!! for a supposed 5 star hotel that charges night to overlook such an important detail is inexcusable and i will not stay here again unless this problem is corrected.

PETER J.
Switzerland
January 28, 2012
lovely hotel but service could be better
nice spa
the room looked nice, clean and spacious with nice bathroom

Giuseppe N.
Australia
January 27, 2012
Good location
Its close to huge shopping center and bar st
Nice clean rooms. I don't think 5 star Breakfast. It is a walk to the beach

Nimrod R.
Australia
January 23, 2012
Great location if you want to in Patong
Pool was nice
the hotel was overall ok - the first room we checked into had a bad smell but they switched rooms for us. the front desk didnt inform me that they would be taking money off my credit card for incedintals and only asked for a copy in case which i thought was very unproffessional. overall, the locatiuon is good as it is in the heart of patong but there are much nicer beaches.

Jonathan D.
Australia
January 22, 2012
Great Hotel, in the best location
Joins large shopping centre, close to nightlife
A great stay, friendly services and modern facilities. Only things lacking was wifi in the rooms. This generally comes with even budget hotels. Not great when they pride themselves on being a state of the art centre for business / confreneces.

john B.
Australia
January 21, 2012
Good rooms and good breakfast
Nices rooms close to very good shopping and not that far from the beach
A great stay over all. No wifi in rooms although they tell me they are working on that. You don't need a key card for the lift which I would like. Safe in room. Nice shower but my room did nto have a bath, some do. Great views and nice light. Excellent breakfast. Patong beach is a very busy, tourist area with lots of constructed activities for holiday makers. There are lots of bars and entertainment. Great swimming too.

Yim W.
Hong Kong
January 19, 2012
Located at the centre of the town!!
Great discount at hotel spa, with overall service is good!!
The hotel is located at the centre of Patong, which is a few steps down to the Patong beach!! It suits for shoppers. The design of the hotel looks like a premium 'public housing' in H.K.... Due to its convenience, the hotel is quite full. Quite a number of foreigners living in this hotel. The pool is fair and looks good, which we spent an hr for swimming. General service is good and averagely rated.