Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 4493 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4493 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9

DONGYEOL L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Nice spot for night life
location
good for traveller, especially those who looking for night life enjoy!!
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Walter W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
An average deal
Good location and good breakfast buffet
this is a solid three-and-a-half-star hotel but does not entirely live up to its self-designation as a luxury resort. the good: two nice pools, a large gym, a satisfactory breakfast buffet, and (in general) friendly and attentive service. there were, however, some problems. one or two staff members seemed unfriendly and brusque, which may or may not have been because we are gay. the normal "superior" rooms in the beachside wing are basically dormitories with a few half-hearted attempts at decoration, and our view was of an abandoned building. my final quibble is that we asked for a king or queen bed and got two twins thrown together instead, which added to the dormitory ambience and was uncomfortable to boot. all in all i wouldn't recommend this hotel unless you really need the convenience of the attached mall. with so many good and cheap restaurants all around patong, we found we had little need of the jung ceylon shopping center except to stock up on a few staples during our first day there. there are nicer hotels here in the same price range.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Jennifer H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Great location
Location
Room is clean and spacious. Staff are friendly. Great location. Both beach wing and lakeside wing lobbies are directly linked to Jungceylon, the largest shopping mall at Patong. The hotel is also conveniently located near to food streets and Bangla Road, the main stretch of nightlife at Patong. Within short walking distance to the beach.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Micheal S. from Egypt
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in May 2011
ccol
its was very nice Location,very nice food very nice staff, very nice rooms , very nice hotel
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Rina L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Great location with spacious room.
Hotel within the shopping belt
Lovely, chic hotel with very comfortable beds. Location great with Jungceylon shopping centre just downstairs. Breakfast spread was good as well with plenty of choices.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Rina L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Lovely hotel. Great location.
Modern hotel
Spacious room with comfortable beds. Can hear some noise from the pubs opposite our room especially in the wee hours. The pubs only close about 4-5am. Facilities in the hotel good. Breakfast variety good spread. Jungceylon shopping centre is just downstairs hotel.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Rina L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Lovely hotel. Great location.
Spacious room and easy access to shopping
Generally, all was good. Colour scheme in the hotel was refreshing and beds were very comfortable with huge pillows. Comfortable love seat and pleasant decor.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Rina L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Lovely hotel with good service and good location.
Spacious room and easy access to shopping
Like the colour scheme in this hotel. Staff very polite and informative. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Lounge seat compliment the room setting. Balcony good for relaxing however a bit noisy (coming from pubs located opposite our room facing).
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Rina L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Great location with spacious room.
Spacious room and easy access to shopping
Very comfy beds with big, cushion pillows. Quiet as well when they have 2 sliding glass doors as sound proof at balcony area. Hotel and room decor modern and chic. Breakfasts good variety.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Debbie V. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Absolutely perfect
Beautiful rooms, great staff
I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel. The rooms are extremely well presented and the beds are very comfortable. The hotel itself is very luxurious and is next door to the main shopping centre in Patong. The staff are all excellent and made our stay perfect. Although they would have had hundreds of guests at the time they all apply the personal touch and you are not treated as a number. You will be greeted everywhere you go and they will go out of their way to help. The breakfast was of a high standard with a great variety. The pool is very large (Lakeside) and we could always manage to get a sunbed! We will definitely be returning.
Reviewed June 24, 2011