My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Millennium Resort

199 Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Millennium Resort Phuket - Bathroom Millennium Resort Phuket - Bathroom Millennium Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Millennium Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite - Bathroom Millennium Resort Phuket - Cafe 8 Millennium Resort Phuket - Spa Millennium Resort Phuket - Escentika Spa Millennium Resort Phuket - Airport Transfer Millennium Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Guest Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Cabana Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite
Millennium Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Millennium Resort Phuket - Superior Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Superior Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite Millennium Resort Phuket - Cabana Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Millennium Resort Phuket - Exterior Millennium Resort Phuket - Exterior Millennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside Lobby Millennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 418
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3563 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3563)
Sort by:
Marco F. Solo travelers Thailand, April 13, 2010
Millenium review

Close to Bangla Road, central location where you could walk anywhere, big pool
9.7
The rooms were nice, clean & modern combined with the shopping centre being next door made it easy to find something to do all the time. The central location made it easy going to the beach, Bangla Road etc combined with having a room access card there was no time wasted time as you did not have to drop key in at reception whenever you left.
Mustafa Z. Couples Pakistan, April 13, 2010
honey moon vacations in phuket

shopping mall , nice building
7.3
over all a nice experience , mall connected to the hotel , convenience stores , shopping all under the hotel , my room was too far away like it was on the beach side of the hotel i had to change 2 elevators to get to my room like a good 5 minute walk after entering . Staff was good , cooperative like in all hotels but decent . A 10 minute walk to the beach !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you dont waste time and book tours when you are in phuket . book atleast 2 tours the day you get there ! also get hold of a motor bike the cheapest cheapest and the easiest way to explore and to roam around !
Lyn W. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2010
Review of Millennium Resort

Good location and spacious room.
7.3
Love the location of the hotel as it is right next to the shopping centre and restaurant. It is convenient and we can always go back to the room for a short break before continue shopping. Relatively near to the beach as well. The down side is that it can be quite noisy at night. The service staff is generally nice, however on the last day while we are waiting for the airport transfer, we were disappointed when the reception refused to help us call the taxi driver who was late.
Johnny L. Solo travelers Denmark, April 12, 2010
Good hotel

Good location, few minuttes walk from Bangla Road. Nice pool (Lake Side) Friendly staff Cabana Pool Room is awesome
8.7
Hotel is 2 part: Beach side and Lake side. I live on Lake side, which is said to be most new, most quite and have the most nice pool. It seems like it is true. I read good things about the Cabana room, and choose it. I found it very nice. The room has big bath room and is good. But most special thing is the terrace with own jacuzzi and direct access down into the pool. It is beautiful. Staff is kind and speak fine English. When I check in 1pm, I needed wait more than 2 hours before room is ready (lack of staff). I accepted, and as my room was ordered without breakfast, I asked compensation for waiting = 1 day free breakfast (maybe the misunderstood me, because the give me free breakfast all 6 days). Shopping center/big supermarket just located next hotel together with many restaurants and fast food placed. Exelent place for all type of people.
Nickson O. Couples Singapore, April 12, 2010
5 Stars Hotel stay@ affordable rates

Location - Besides newest and biggest shopping mall @ Patong beach - Jungcelyon; Near to beach via 10 minute walk Appearance - Modern and clean looking hotel Pool - A long and clean pool at fourth floor of Lakeside. Not sure if there is another pool at Beachside. Tap water - Clean unlike the other 4 star hotel I stayed for the first 3 nights Service - Excellent service by check-in staff; able to communicate in English and arranged breakfast box for us as we will miss the breakfast buffet due to flight in the early morning. Value for money - Costs only USD$94 per night per superior room and this is a 5 star modern hotel! Will set me back 2 or 3 times in Singapore (M hotel).
9.3
I will advise lazy shoppers (need comfort of air-conditioning, shade, fastfood etc) to stay 1 or 2 nights at this hotel. Located besides Jungcelyon, Patong's biggest shopping mall, you will be pampered by the range of brands and shoppers' comforts. Through bargaining might not work for established shops, you can try for those temporary booths. And there are still great discounts at factory outlet (320 baht for Champion basketball shorts, Big Daddy bermudas) and 2 temporary shops (selling unknown brands but of good quality). There is even a indoor shooting range (Called the Shooting Cafe). Through the range is short, casual shooter can try shooting without taking a day trip to the outfringe of Patong. I have to penalise the staff on my last day stay through. We have informed them to send our breakfast box to our rooms on our last day. But they did not and the staff in the morning shift even asked me to come down to the counter to receive the boxes personally. That's fine, until I saw a note on the boxes with this instruction "Room x-xxx and x-xxx at 530". Given that I have given the prior message to send the boxes to my room, I will expect the boxes to be sent and the note seems to convey it. As the staff was polite during my collection, I would dismiss this incident due to his misunderstanding of the message. Other that this incident, my stay at this hotel is pleasant. Do try it out. Fyi, this resorts is spilt into two portions - Beachside that is nearer to the main road/beach, Lakeside that is nearer to Carrefour. Do try Beachside if you need to go to the beach often.
Restaurant Tip: Try Fuji, the Japanese restaurant that is besides Mcdonald of Jungcelyon. The price is afforable (way cheaper than Singapore's), and the food variety is much more. We are spoilt for choices. And sushi is fresh! Do try the beverage Matcha shake.
Kevin S. Families with young children Singapore, April 12, 2010
Good Location & Nice Hotel

Great location Friendly Staff Nice lobby "LIVE" BPL matches telecast in lobby bar
9.7
The best part about this hotel is the location. The direct connection to Jung Ceylung makes shopping and eating very convenient especially when you do not wish to be baked in the sun. The hotel is very nicely decorated (heard the Lakeside is even better but I stayed in the Beachside) The staffs are friendly and very helpful especially when you are "lost". The reception staff actually went all the way out to call and surf the net to help me locate this particular massage parlor. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sovrana Spa
Kwok C. Couples Hong Kong, April 12, 2010
good location

Location
7.7
I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights which is fine and location to patong street is nearby for a those shopping area and also just 10mins can reach the beach side which is awesome, I recommend to others to stay here as well and money worth
Henrikke B. Families with older children France, April 11, 2010
Millenium is best for few nights, not a holiday

Close to the shopping area
5
We moved to this hotel after staying at a two different 5 star hotels, La Flora at Patong and The Racha at Racha island - and we realised that this hotel would be different, but was very dissipointed. We got a room with a strong smell from the aircondition, and also lot of fungis on the bathroom. The next day, we wanted to change room, and they did at once, which was good service. The breakfast was very variabel with nice food, but very crowded. This Hotel is ok to stay a night or two as a transfer, but I will not recomend this hotel as a Holiday hotel. And a 3 star is more likely. The location is good, and they charge a little less for taxi service. They forgot to send an importen fax for us, we got an Happy weedding letter, for another person and so on.. just a little mess, but it seems that the service level can improve.
Shopping Tip: Close to Jungceilon and easy to go with taxi
Choi P. Couples Hong Kong, April 11, 2010
The location is good

The room is spacious with the balcony.
6.7
The room is spacious but it is not so clean and there are so many ants. The location is very good. And also I was surprised that the room is not paved with carpet in 5 stars hotel. Some staffs are helpful but some staffs aren't so helpful. I will give a point 70 out of 100. In addition, there is no welcome fruit or snack.
Kim R. Couples Australia, April 11, 2010
6 night stay at Millennium Resort Patong

Luxurious outfit of rooms. Effective airconditioning.
9.3
Being our honeymoon my fiance and I spent the extra dollars and stayed in a pool access cabana which we thought was well worth it. For a very reasonable nightly rate the pool access in the warm Phuket climate was a godsend. Very luxuriously outfitted room, bed very large and not too hard. Great variety at buffet breakfast. Staff extremely helpful. Would not hesitate to stay there again. Highly recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Millennium Resort PhuketMillennium Resort Phuket - BathroomMillennium Resort Phuket - BathroomMillennium Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite - BathroomMillennium Resort Phuket - Cafe 8Millennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - Escentika SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - Airport TransferMillennium Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Guest RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Cabana RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Executive SuiteMillennium Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteMillennium Resort Phuket - Superior RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Superior RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Executive SuiteMillennium Resort Phuket - Cabana RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - ExteriorMillennium Resort Phuket - ExteriorMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside LobbyMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside LobbyMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside LobbyMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside LobbyMillennium Resort Phuket - LoungeMillennium Resort Phuket - LoungeMillennium Resort Phuket - LoungeMillennium Resort Phuket - Straits DiningMillennium Resort Phuket - The BistroMillennium Resort Phuket - The-BistroMillennium Resort Phuket - RestaurantMillennium Resort Phuket - RestaurantMillennium Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - JungceylonMillennium Resort Phuket - JungceylonMillennium Resort Phuket - Jungceylon

Customer Reviews - Millennium Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02