arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 4472 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4472 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Clinton S.
South Africa
May 07, 2011
Great location value for money
Modern up to date hotel that is very central to everything
Nothing was a problem for my stay, the staff are very helpful and can sort out anything. The pool setup is very classy and they have created an area where you can chill and relax. The resort is part of a new shopping complex which offers everything from curios to food, even a nightclub that is worth a try.

chancil N.
United Kingdom
May 06, 2011
A very clinical Hotel
in the middle of a shopping centre and town. 10 minute walk to the beach
This hotel has two separate buildings - about 5 minute walk from one building to the other. To get to the gym you had walk across to the other building where the gym was located. We didn't like the hotel, although clean, there was no homely or cosy feeling about this hotel. It was very contemporary and clinical. We did not find the staff friendly or helpful.

Genalyn D.
Philippines
May 05, 2011
Very Nice Hotel, Nice Staff
Room is well kept and Pool @ lakeside is Lovely.
Hotel is attached to a mall and very convenient to Patong central Area...short walk to the beach and night life. My son enjoyed a lot specially the pool and the variety of foods for kids at the breakfast buffet.

arie S.
Netherlands
May 05, 2011
Millennium Resort
next to shopping mall
rooms not proper more like 2 or 3 star hotel. the people who work at the reception not friendly..better choose a other hotel when you want to have a nice holiday.. never seen something like this..

Maurice L.
Singapore
May 05, 2011
Lovely hotel in a superb location
Spacious room and toilet, situated in a central location just 5-10 minutes away from Patong Beach.
My 3 days stay was very pleasant and smooth. Breakfast spread was good with plenty of choices. Room is spacious, which is a big plus point. The only downside in my opinion is that there is no carpeting in the room, which to me is strange and making the room is little bit "cold" (not used to feet on concrete).

Nithin M.
India
May 05, 2011
Only location is the advantage
everything except location
to be frank, this cant be rated "resort"!!its like any other hotel i stayed when i go for business trip to us or aussies.to have a holiday feel, i suggest you all to choose better hotels.if you can stay away from patong, even better. stay in karon with has a township as well and the beach is simply awesome.just pick up a resort with privite beach and enjoy your holidays.in millennium, they didnt allow my spouse to enter with tshirt in pool while after a while i spotted 3-4 people in pool with tshirts.rooms are small. toilets were bad. water was leaking from shower even after shower door was closed. after a bath, the whole bathroom is filled with water due to leakage past the door. decor is just about average. i will never stay here again for sure....

Kara W.
Australia
May 05, 2011
Great hotel, great location, friendly service
clean, friendly, location
This was my second stay at the Millennium. It is in a great location (right next door to the shopping mall) close to night life, markets and beach.

Louis E.
Australia
May 05, 2011
great hotel, right in the centre of the action
staff, upkeep of facilities, clean
was a great hotel would stay there again, although we booked 12 nights there we ended up in the islands as phuket was just not for us however if thats where you want to go then this is a great place to stay, the only downside (and very small at that) was the cost of using internet we stayed in backpackers that were one tenth the price of the Millennium and had free wifi. there was wifi here but couldn't be used in the rooms as there was no coverage, plus there was a charge per hour of use

Bernard O.
Singapore
May 04, 2011
Great loccation, great service.
Convenient, shopping malls are at your left and right, few steps away. Nice rooms with excellent customer service
great staff, always with a smile on their face. huge shopping mall just beside the hotel, with cinemas, carrefour, restaurants. beautiful rooms, not really big but spacious enough. have everything you need. will definitely be my top choice if i do visit phuket again.

George E.
United States
May 04, 2011
Good location but mediocre service
Location close to party scene
The stay was good in terms of being close to everywhere in the city. Close to party scene, dinners, and shopping.