My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Millennium Resort

199 Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Millennium Resort Phuket - Bathroom Millennium Resort Phuket - Bathroom Millennium Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Millennium Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite - Bathroom Millennium Resort Phuket - Cafe 8 Millennium Resort Phuket - Spa Millennium Resort Phuket - Escentika Spa Millennium Resort Phuket - Airport Transfer Millennium Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Guest Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Cabana Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite
Millennium Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Millennium Resort Phuket - Superior Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Superior Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite Millennium Resort Phuket - Cabana Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Millennium Resort Phuket - Exterior Millennium Resort Phuket - Exterior Millennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside Lobby Millennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 418
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3552 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3552)
Sort by:
Erkka S. Couples Finland, March 14, 2010
Millenium

This was my second stay at the hotel. The service level is consistent and very professional.
8.7
Location is great and calm. The mall around the hotel sells basic quality products with reasonable pricing (usually cheaper than street prices). Much easier shopping than walking the streets and having screaming idiots hanging from both of your arms quoting sentences they think are from your language.
Shopping Tip: Don't by any DVDs from Phuket. Quality is carpage. Please don't give any money to beggars. It is gang organized business activity and it is better not to give it any support.
Yin K. Groups Malaysia, March 14, 2010
Good to Stay

New Hotel, Nice swimming Pool, Friendly staff,Clean bathroom
9.3
It was my first time staying in Millennium Resort and i will definitely go back again if i visit Phuket. It is only a walking distance to Patong Beach - very convenient and it links to the shopping Mall. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom is very clean. The staffs are very helpful as well. Recommended to stay.
Mohammed A. Groups United Arab Emirates, March 11, 2010
Excellent hotel

Excellent
9
it is an excellent hotel and near a shopping mall. clean and very professional staff. also, it is near the near all attractions in phuket.
Shopping Tip: shopping mall near by.
Jeroen F. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 7, 2010
Great place, not 5 star

Beautiful layout, excellent staff, very convenient location, value for money
8.7
Arriving hours too early after a long flight - the staff went out of their way to accommodate me in a temporary room so I could sleep and move into my Cabana room later that day. Cabana room is everything it promises. Hotel location is great, close to all the action and you can walk into Jungceylon shopping center directly from the lobby. The pool access from the Cabana rooms is amazing and well thought out. The only downside was the food. They couldn't get their orders right, kept bringing the wrong food and what they brought was of mediocre quality. Plus things like coffee with no milk or sugar, empty pepper jar, shrimp instead of chicken, etc. The resort covers quite some area, the wing I was in happened to have a live band next door keeping me awake until 2 AM - so I decided to check out one day early and again the staff was very considering, they did not charge me for that night and took some charges off my bill. I would definitely return to this hotel, knowing not to use their room service for food and making sure I have a room that's away from the live music action next door, knowing whatever the inconvenience, the staff will make sure you leave happy and satisfied.
Restaurant Tip: All the food you need right next door in Jungceylon
Jordana S. Couples Australia, March 7, 2010
Perfect relaxing holiday

helpful staff, proximity to shopping centre, cleanliness, excellent breakfast buffet
8.7
We visited the Millenium Resort for 10nights for our honeymoon and had an amazing time. After reading a number of reviews we chose to stay at the Lakeside and it was a great compromise between peace and quiet and also ability to get to the heart of the action really quickly. The staff were helpful and attentive, particularly at the restaurant. We selected a larger room and it was very clean with enough space for 2 people to spread out and relax.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Pum's Cooking School down the road from the hotel was excellent and cheaper than many other cooking schools in the area
Anthony W. Couples Australia, March 5, 2010
Location, Location, Location

great location. Staff helpful. Breakfast was ok. stayed in a lakeside room less noisy. Plenty of restaurants around to choose from and really central to shopping
7.3
This hotel was good and we would go back and stay for a few days only. Whilst it does have a good location, the room has not been designed well. We are finding that more and more hotels are upgrading and not giving much thought to bathroom lighting or general design. The down lights shade your face so they are not good for shaving or applying makeup. In this resort the bathroom basin is out in the room yet the hand towel to wipe you hands are in the bathroom???? There is a space for the hand towel to be folded near the basin. Not a very user friendly bathroom. I should imagine the pool side rooms to be a little noisy. We did not mind not having a view of the beach. At check out, it was very busy and took quite a long time. More staff would have been good.
Meridee K. Couples Australia, March 5, 2010
Mellenium Resort Hotel

Main foyer.Great shopping centre next door.Handy to Patong nightlife.
4.3
Really disappointed.I think they gave us the worst Cabana Room.No privacy, paint peeling off walls.Room not cleaned until 4pm no turn down service broken jacuzzi, missing computers in business centre.Ghastly, ghastly ,ghastly
Ben K. Couples Australia, March 5, 2010
Millenium Resort

Location, location, location!
9
Right next to an awesome (air con) shopping center, 2 min walk from the end of Bangla road, (the main nightlife) but far enough from it there was no noise. The staff were all very friendly and always happy, a pleasure to talk to any. We stayed in a few places before this and will never stay anywhere else. The last 5 days staying at Millenium we did not use a tuk-tuk at all. Was a bit pricey, but we got a good deal through Agoda so it wasn't bad at all.
Shopping Tip: The Jungceylon shopping centre joins on the side of the lobby, a great place to shop and also there is a floor underneath the shopping centre, (must go outside to find it) which is like a market, but with air con!
Alexander W. Couples Australia, March 4, 2010
Great location/quality (but a little sterile...)

Proximity to Bangla Road, restaurants, bars, Junceylon Shopping Centre etc Beachside pool very nice and has few guests Rooms are well appointed (although in some areas there was poor construction) Staff friendly
9
My girlfriend and i stayed at the Millennium for 10 nights in late feb/early march. Great hotel and our trip was fantastic. I have never reviewed a hotel but would like to make the following observations. It is very close to bangla rd - which is great. Short walk to everything - beach is 5 mins and everything else is closer. The "Beachside" pool is great and very quiet - 10 people there tops so a great place to relax. The lakeside pool is somewhat busier and we didn't go there other than to go to the gym (which was well appointed with ample free-weights and a smith machine which is far above what i expected). Having previously stayed (and enjoyed) the Holiday Inn, this resort is its equal (and in a better location save for the beach). I can't fault it, other than... It doesn't have a happy hour or other drink promotion. While this may seem trifling, it's not for young couples, most of which enjoy an afternoon drink before dinner. I refused to pay 180 baht (plus 7% vat and 10% service charge) for a cocktail on principal, knowing I could walk to the impiana and watch the sunset over the beach (which was great) and pay 110 baht a drink. I simply assumed ever hotel in Patong had happy hour, i was wrong. Other than that, the hotel is great and i recommend it. I didn't eat at the hotel because there are so many cheap options around that i didn't bother to try the hotels offering. Breakfast was good (but not quite great). The Hotel is connected to the major shopping centre in Patong - Jungceylon, which is very very handy. If you want to shop do it here and not at Central Festival (Phuket Town) as it is much smaller.
Restaurant Tip: There are many great thai places where you can eat for less than 150 baht pp. Don't eat at the hotel until you have tried the local fare which is great. London Curry Club is the pick of the local indian joints.
James M. Couples United States of America, March 3, 2010
phuket adventure

Location in Patong is great. Convenient location to beach area.
6.7
Difficult to provide a fair assessment of this hotel. We stayed at the Grand Millenium in Bangkok before and after staying at the Phuket Millenium. The Bangkok Millenium is in a class above in all categories. The only thing I can say is that the facilities at the Phuket hotel are clean and comfortable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Exercise facilities are ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Millennium Resort PhuketMillennium Resort Phuket - BathroomMillennium Resort Phuket - BathroomMillennium Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite - BathroomMillennium Resort Phuket - Cafe 8Millennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - Escentika SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - Airport TransferMillennium Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Guest RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Cabana RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Executive SuiteMillennium Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteMillennium Resort Phuket - Superior RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Superior RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Executive SuiteMillennium Resort Phuket - Cabana RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - ExteriorMillennium Resort Phuket - ExteriorMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside LobbyMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside LobbyMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside LobbyMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside LobbyMillennium Resort Phuket - LoungeMillennium Resort Phuket - LoungeMillennium Resort Phuket - LoungeMillennium Resort Phuket - Straits DiningMillennium Resort Phuket - The BistroMillennium Resort Phuket - The-BistroMillennium Resort Phuket - RestaurantMillennium Resort Phuket - RestaurantMillennium Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - JungceylonMillennium Resort Phuket - JungceylonMillennium Resort Phuket - Jungceylon

Customer Reviews - Millennium Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05