or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Millennium Resort

199 Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Millennium Resort Phuket - Bathroom Millennium Resort Phuket - Bathroom Millennium Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Millennium Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite - Bathroom Millennium Resort Phuket - Cafe 8 Millennium Resort Phuket - Spa Millennium Resort Phuket - Escentika Spa Millennium Resort Phuket - Airport Transfer Millennium Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Guest Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Cabana Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite
Millennium Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Millennium Resort Phuket - Superior Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Superior Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite Millennium Resort Phuket - Cabana Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Millennium Resort Phuket - Exterior Millennium Resort Phuket - Exterior Millennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside Lobby Millennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 418
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3608 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3608)
Sort by:
James M. Couples United States of America, March 3, 2010
phuket adventure

Location in Patong is great. Convenient location to beach area.
6.7
Difficult to provide a fair assessment of this hotel. We stayed at the Grand Millenium in Bangkok before and after staying at the Phuket Millenium. The Bangkok Millenium is in a class above in all categories. The only thing I can say is that the facilities at the Phuket hotel are clean and comfortable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Exercise facilities are ok.
Franklin K. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2010
An Oasis in Patong

Outstanding staff and modern rooms
8.7
This was our third stay at Millenium. That alone tells you our opinion. The rooms are large, modern and impeccably maintained. The Millenium is an oasis of tranquility in the madness and general tackiness of Patong. It is a convenient walk to everything but the beach. If you really want a beach resort, there are much better locations than Patong on Phuket, so this is not really a drawback.
Linda H. Families with older children United States of America, February 28, 2010
Millennium Resort - Phuket

Large rooms. Beautiful pool area. Attached to mall so easy to get food, snacks, ice-cream at reasonable price.
8.3
We stayed in the lowest class of room in the Lakeside portion of the hotel. The room was very large and nice. Only downside was no balcony and the view was of the parking garage across the street. The pool area is beautiful. Good drinks and food by the pool (not cheap, but good). you check in the hotel writes down your credit card number and security code (on back of card) on paper and stores until who knows when. With the high amount of fraud in Asia, we refused and were told we would need to leave $200 US on deposit. We also refused to do this and instead agreed not to charge items to the room. This worked for us. I have had my credit card info stolen before and it happens in Asia all to frequently. Hard to believe in this day and age that they are still using this practice.
Travel tip: Great food at Thai restaurant in the mall. Also Swenson's ice-cream.
Faisal A. Couples Kuwait, February 28, 2010
Millenium Hotel

- Next to the mall - Close to shops - Clean and nicely decorated rooms
7
We enjoyed staying in Millennium hotel in Phuket. The rooms are clean, nicely decorated, and has good food. no hotel is perfect, and this hotel is no different. Although it is very close and is placed next to the mall, if u are looking to enjoy a dip in the beach, this is not the hotel you should be looking for because it is a bit far from the beach and you need to take a bit of a walk to get there.
David S. Groups Australia, February 28, 2010
Millenium muddle not off to a good start

Fab location, beautifully appointed, great services in adjoining centre
8.3
Once we saw the photos of the Cabana room we deciced we must stay at The Millenium. This was not our first trip to Thailand or Phuket so we were under no illusions and knew what to expect service wise. Booking way in advance three Cabana rooms we requested that we all be in the same area. We confirmed this request before leaving on our holiday. We planned our flights so we would arrive when check in was allowed. Upon arrival we found that our rooms weren't together but were told they were earlier in the day but one of the rooms allocated to us had chosen to extend their stay last minute and they kept the room. Another of our rooms wasn't ready due to a late check out. One of our travell companions was very upset not being put together as we had a friend book a fourth room at the hotel and as they checked in the night before again confirmed with the hotel that we could all be put together.Lots of uncomfortable dealing kept taking place in front of other guests about the mix up and instead of being taken off to see management the front of house staff kept making the issue worse. Eventually she was placated by the manager who offered her lunch at the pool bar whilst she waited for her room and we were told staff would move us in a day or two when the other room became available. Our trip was going well, enjoyed the breakfasts,happily as we were a little wary after reading other reviews. Having eaten at a lot of five star resorts I had no complaints about the food on offer, it was all of high quality. An issue arrived later again in our trip with the way staff dealt with problem issues. A woman was sunbaking topless at the pool and one lady was upset by this and called reception, she was thanked for raising the issue and was told it would be sorted. It wasn't and the next day she again callled when confronted by the topless lady walking about. After a third call our friend was rudely told that her group of people needed to stop calling for issues trying to get things f
Restaurant Tip: If you are happy to have European food one night instaed of the delicious local cuisine you must try the wine bar located in the centre adjoining the hotel. Absolutely fab deli, you can order what you like from the window or try the set deli board, the South african wine by the glass was uber cheap and gorgeous and the pizza fit for an italian princess,thin and crisp and perfect topping amounts, all of us tried something different and we had not one complaint.
Paul Y. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2010
Nice!

Very nice interior and pool. Seafood buffet worth checking out.
7.7
Very enjoyable stay at this 5 star hotel. Interior and exterior was aesthetically pleasing on the eye. It is also attached to a shopping centre next door. Bit of a walk to the main Bangla Road but sometimes that's a good thing if you want to have peace and quiet during your sleep.
Shopping Tip: Shopping centre next door.
Chea H. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2010
Good commercial hotel

good breakfast. clean and comfortable rooms. trendy and new. friendly and convenient free valet parking (just tip)
9.7
a good business hotel. near to night entertainment spots along bang la, near to beach, but not really quiet, built in together in the same building with the jungceylon shopping center, so this means its not not quite suitable for romance or relaxation. a bit messy inside. but its a good business hotel. price is ok and breakfast is excellent. thai staff are usually friendly, so here it's the same.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a car in phuket, will give you much more convenience and cost saving.
Simone K. Couples Australia, February 26, 2010
Millenium resort phuket review

Clean, modern, slick
8.7
I thought this hotel was great value for money. it was a great location although a bit noisy in the beachside wing. The rooms were spacious, clean and modern. The breakfast was beautiful. it had such a variety of different foods. thankyou. The staff were very approachable and friendly.The pools were great. the only negative would be that the lakeside was a fair distance apart. I would certainly reccommend this hotel to others.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of great resaurants just around the hotel.
Priya P. Groups United States of America, February 25, 2010
Great Hotel

service was great, breakfast-the largest spread and variety of food, clean, very contemporary rooms, beautiful pool, great location to all of the shopping
10
the hotel was ideally located in the middle of the city, not too far from the beach, great restaurants nearby, it is near a shopping mall which makes it convenient to be easily entertained without leaving the area, there is a travel information booth onsite that helps with tours and activities, and the best part of it is that you can charge the room your taxi cab ride back to the airport.
Shopping Tip: great market place nearby
Sardar J. Couples Pakistan, February 24, 2010
One of the best Hotels I have stayed in

Clean, Minutes walk from Patong Beach, Literally inside the biggest shopping mall in the region, stones throw away from all the dining places & bars, beautiful view
8.3
I stayed in the Superior room for a day but then I felt the need to upgrade to the Grand deluxe for the beautiful view of the mountains and the swimming pool. I would recommend this room to specially the honey moon couples ! The hotel did amazing honeymoon setting with roses for the first day.
Shopping Tip: Instead of going to the Jugeleon mall if you want to shop for the local stuff I would recommend the stalls in the bangla street. same things can be bought much cheaper on the roads than in the mall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Millennium Resort PhuketMillennium Resort Phuket - BathroomMillennium Resort Phuket - BathroomMillennium Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite - BathroomMillennium Resort Phuket - Cafe 8Millennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - Escentika SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - Airport TransferMillennium Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Guest RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Cabana RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Executive SuiteMillennium Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteMillennium Resort Phuket - Superior RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Superior RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Executive SuiteMillennium Resort Phuket - Cabana RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - ExteriorMillennium Resort Phuket - ExteriorMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside LobbyMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside LobbyMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside LobbyMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside LobbyMillennium Resort Phuket - LoungeMillennium Resort Phuket - LoungeMillennium Resort Phuket - LoungeMillennium Resort Phuket - Straits DiningMillennium Resort Phuket - The BistroMillennium Resort Phuket - The-BistroMillennium Resort Phuket - RestaurantMillennium Resort Phuket - RestaurantMillennium Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - JungceylonMillennium Resort Phuket - JungceylonMillennium Resort Phuket - Jungceylon

Customer Reviews - Millennium Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05