or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Millennium Resort

199 Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Millennium Resort Phuket - Bathroom Millennium Resort Phuket - Bathroom Millennium Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Millennium Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite - Bathroom Millennium Resort Phuket - Cafe 8 Millennium Resort Phuket - Spa Millennium Resort Phuket - Escentika Spa Millennium Resort Phuket - Airport Transfer Millennium Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Guest Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Cabana Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite
Millennium Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Millennium Resort Phuket - Superior Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Superior Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite Millennium Resort Phuket - Cabana Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Millennium Resort Phuket - Exterior Millennium Resort Phuket - Exterior Millennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside Lobby Millennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 418
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3566 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3566)
Sort by:
Prijana G. Families with older children Indonesia, January 8, 2010
convenient hotel

close to shooping mall, good food, comfortable rooms
6.7
We enjoyed our stays at this Hotel. It was close to a good shopping mall where we could easily get our needs, fill our stomach from variety restaurants and entertain ourselves with games and arcades. We got good rest on comfortable beds and sofas. The food served for breakfast was good and fresh. Only one thing, the rate was too high for this kind of hotel.
Shopping Tip: If you get bored with the beach, you can be spend your day in a good shopping mall.
Peter R. Couples New Zealand, January 8, 2010
Right in the middle of it all

Nice hotel everything at hand nice pool and spa resonable size room
9.3
The hotel was very nice very open and great pool area. Breakfast was great and you are right in the middle of town. However you may want to be more out of town like Karon Beach or Surrin beach for a more ilsland type vacation
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phi Phi Island tours are crazy. They say small boat only 20 people but there are 30 boats with 20 people, Its just crazy. The weather turned bad and we opted to cancel at the port but it was a half day by the time they took us back to the hotel
Ho P. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 8, 2010
Disappointing experience

The location of the hotel - really close to the bars and the shopping mall
5.7
Requested a room of a queen bed, ended up getting a room with 2 twin beds. Took really long time to rearrange. Staff at night is really slow and didn't speak really good english. The breakfast buffet was just so so - nothing special. There were 2 swimming pools but only 1 of them was big enough. The other one was way too small.
Eli B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 7, 2010
Great location in Pationg

One of the best standard hotels in Patong.The location is great and close to Bangla, where the main stretch of bars are situated.
8
Stayed in suite. Extremely well appointed. Bathroom a dream, one of the best I have see in Phuket. Double balcony a definitely a plus. Hotel attached to shopping centre to quite handy if you like to spend your time wondering around the shops.
Alexander P. Couples Russia, January 6, 2010
Not fascinating, but not bad

very good location welcoming stuff
7.7
We stayed at Millenium Lakeside, which is separated from the beginning of the main Bangla road. This provides top location. The hotel is close to main Patong attractions and at the same time protects you from the noise of the town in the night. Besides, the hotel merges with the Jungceylon shopping center. although I expected something more luxurious , all in all, I was satisfied. The only thing that really sucks there is an air conditioning system which is not regulated. You can only switch it on or off. and that's what you will have to do several times during the night, because when it's on too long it's cold, and when it's off, it's too hot! So you will have to keep the balance manually:-) Still, we liked Millenium. And I even tried to stay there for one more night. Thanks a lot:-), we moved to another resort. because this price is fair in no way for Millenium.
Kelly K. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2010
Slightly disappointed with this stay.

Pool was great, staff were nice and the area is convenient.
6.3
First, we were surprised by how far we were from the beach - about 15 minutes walk. Second, the room was a bit worn - the tiles and caulking was a bit grimy and there were stains all over the ceiling. Our balcony overlooked a rundown building, and when we called to complain they said they would move us. About 30 minutes later they called back and said they could not move us. It was very comfortable and a nice place, but just not on par with other 5-star places we have stayed. and the price was just too high for the quality we got. If I chose this as a honeymoon location, I would have been very upset. However, the breakfast buffet was great and they did pack us breakfast boxes when we left too early to eat in the dining room.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel is attached to a mall, and if you go to the basement there is a Thai food court with food from all over the country. Its made fresh in front of you, and you can ask for it to go so you can eat it outside.
May P. Families with older children Malaysia, January 6, 2010
Tranquility in a a central location

The hotel is walking distance to the shopping, entertainment and food & beverage outlets in Patong and yet retains the tranquility required for a holiday, as it is off the main drag. Staff were courteous and helpful and overall service was very efficient. We had room service one night and the food was delicious and still warm when we got it and it was very reasonably priced. We spent two days at the spa and what can I say...it was blissful. Our room was sufficiently spacious and overlooked the pool so we could sit out on the balcony for a quiet drink at night. Even during the day when the pool was opened, we were not disturbed by any noise (which I expected )from the pool. The hotel is connected to JungCeylon, a big shopping mall, so it was really convenient for a spot of shopping if you want a break from haggling with the street vendors. The Baanzar Market which comes alive about 6 pm is packed with vendors peddling local food and we had absolutely delicious and authentic Phad Thai and Beef Noodles for 40Bht per serving.
8.7
Kuen Y. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2010
Convenient location with good service

Good convenient location with easy access to beach, food and shopping
8.3
This is a comfortable hotel in a good location for easy access to the beach and patong nightlife. Also, being next to jungceylon shopping complex, there are plenty of restaurants and shops within easy reach. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel however does not score well in the luxury stakes. With no bath tub in the rooms and simple rectangular pools.
Asad I. Couples Pakistan, January 3, 2010
good

nice hotel connected to the mall; great for family
6.3
Jonathan C. Groups United States of America, January 2, 2010
The Millenium in Phuket

Outstanding concierge and room service. Pristine rooms, clean atmosphere. Great great gym and pool facilities.
9
The Millenium Hotel is a beautiful place to stay at in Phuket. It is walking distance to the beaches and bars so everything is easily accessible. Our group arranged excursions with ease. The service staff and concierge were helpful and prompt and met all of our needs. The pool and gym were clean and well equipped, and the rooms were a pleasure to stay in. The Millenium retrieved our lost luggage from Bangkok quickly and easily. My one concern is if there is a miscommunication with Millenium and you are an English speaker, it will be difficult and frustrating to get that across. We ran into trouble removing a cot from our room, and they had no record of it so it was a challenge to get our money back, but we did. Other than that, I would recommend the Millenium to anyone interested in a relaxing stay in Phuket.
Shopping Tip: Name your price at any of the stores around the area. If you don't get what you want for at least half off, you can walk away and get it elsewhere or they will immediately drop the price for you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Millennium Resort PhuketMillennium Resort Phuket - BathroomMillennium Resort Phuket - BathroomMillennium Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite - BathroomMillennium Resort Phuket - Cafe 8Millennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - Escentika SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - Airport TransferMillennium Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Guest RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Cabana RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Executive SuiteMillennium Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteMillennium Resort Phuket - Superior RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Superior RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Executive SuiteMillennium Resort Phuket - Cabana RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - ExteriorMillennium Resort Phuket - ExteriorMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside LobbyMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside LobbyMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside LobbyMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside LobbyMillennium Resort Phuket - LoungeMillennium Resort Phuket - LoungeMillennium Resort Phuket - LoungeMillennium Resort Phuket - Straits DiningMillennium Resort Phuket - The BistroMillennium Resort Phuket - The-BistroMillennium Resort Phuket - RestaurantMillennium Resort Phuket - RestaurantMillennium Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - JungceylonMillennium Resort Phuket - JungceylonMillennium Resort Phuket - Jungceylon

Customer Reviews - Millennium Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03