My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Millennium Resort

199 Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Rd, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Millennium Resort Phuket - Bathroom Millennium Resort Phuket - Bathroom Millennium Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Millennium Resort Phuket - Guest Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Millennium Resort Phuket - Guest Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Guest Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite - Bathroom Millennium Resort Phuket - Cafe 8 Millennium Resort Phuket - Spa Millennium Resort Phuket - Escentika Spa
Millennium Resort Phuket - Airport Transfer Millennium Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Guest Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Cabana Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite Millennium Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Millennium Resort Phuket - Superior Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Superior Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite Millennium Resort Phuket - Cabana Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 418
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3455 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3455)
Sort by:
Peter T. Couples Australia, August 22, 2009
Best hotel not on the beach

The presentation of the hotel is fantastic, Stayed in lakeside king room with B'fast buffett included. Great value. Being attached to JungCeylon shopping center was so convenient and safe for my wife to go shopping by herself and knowing she would not be harrased.
10
Fantastic Hotel and Location for shopping nextdoor at Jungceylon and the crazy Nightlife if you go through the shopping center to Bangla road which is about 400 metres. It's not on the beach that's about 600 metrs away but when you come off the streets and get back to the foyer you can hear the peacefullness (quiet) of the Hotel. I loved it, My wife Loved it, But we will be staying in the Beachside next time to avoid the quiet side road.
Travel tip: The Shopping center has two parts. At lakeside you have to go through both if coming from the main road. the one attached to beachside closes at 11pm the one attached to lakeside closes at 10pm. Great buffett breakfast it had everything.
Evan G. Couples Canada, August 22, 2009
Great hotel.

very friendly staff, extremely clean, fantastic pool, great fitness room, excellent location, and is attached to the shopping center Jungceylon which has a fantastic grocery store; Carrefour.
10
My wife and I have traveled to Patong beach numerous times and have stayed at a lot of crappy hotels. For the price and quality of the hotel, this hotel is a great deal. Seriously no complaints. Next time we go to Patong, we'll definitely stay here.
Restaurant Tip: Since the hotel is attached to the shopping center Jungceylon, there are many things you can see. Just across from the Irish pub (outside in the center of the 2 Jungceylon buildings)is a restaurant called The Wine Collection. It has tasty, affordable wine to buy by the bottle or by the glass, has some nice non-thai meals, and free wifi (when you bring your own laptop). Next to it is another restaurant called The Spoon. It also has free wifi and both thai and french food. I'd also recommend the classy Thai restaurant around the corner but can't remember the name.
Ami W. Groups Israel, August 21, 2009
Millennium Resort

very close to the mall,night life ,restaurans-perfect location
9.7
we stayed at the lake side it was quiet room &well maintained the staff was helpfull&very efficient(7min from call)the swimming pool was like private,the spa service is expensive unnecessary to do it in the hotel(not professional)the dining room was alittle bit small i think in season time it will be aproblem,WE definitely stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: don`t forget to do all of cruise trips &the fantasea show.
John F. Couples Australia, August 21, 2009
Millenium REsort Phuket

Location great, next door to Jungceylon Shopping Mall, and only a 100 mtrs from Bangla Rd where most of the night action happens. Hotel only 18 months old so everything spotless. Buffet Breakfast quite good, Could have a little more variety, I stayed on Lakeside, sometimes a bit noisy if people party early in morning in pool. But we stayed 5 nights, and only one noisy night. Cabana Rooms are great.
9.3
I have stayed @ many hotels in Phuket, but I have to say this Hotel is the most newest.Staff are really friendly, nothing is to much trouble for them. Location is great, but as I said Lakeside has no shortcut entry-exit to shopping mall after 10.00pm. Whereas Beachside has easy entry-exit 24 hrs to Jungceylon, which is a nice modern shopping centre, But I had just come from Chiang Mai so I noticed many more promotions in the Robinson's Department store there than Phuket. Many sales of 20% discount in Chiang Mai compared to Phuket. If you're smart you do shopping @ Bangkok, or Chiang Mai. The only thing is every Robinsons doesn't have all the same Brands & styles in all stores. Phuket Town cheaper, but same thing, don't have all same styles. If you have time you should stop off 2 days @ Bangkok & check out what you like and then compare. And on the return flight home ,stop off @ Bangkok to do your shopping. It's probably a 400-500mtr walk to Patong Beach from the Hotel, but I found the pool @ the hotel more than adequate. I would say if you take the children,it's a great hotel, If you want a little more quite ambiance, then don't stay on school holidays. I would'nt say it was really noisy, but if you want a quite time, maybe don't stay in Poolside rooms. I would give this Hotel a 4 star rating.
Brian S. Couples United States of America, August 17, 2009
Good 3 star hotel

Beside the shopping mall.
5
Probably the worst hotel of this caliber i have ever stayed. At checkin the reception kept trying saying to me I had a superior room and had in fact booked a deluxe room. First room was superior with a view of the parking garage. 2 other rooms were presented and were adequate as deluxe photos on the website. Never felt welcome at the hotel. Anything i needed to ask was answered as if an inconvenience for the staff. 2nd night after tour of Phi Phi islands, the room keys did not work. It was explained that the key magnet stripe are sensitive to phones or other electronic devices. My credit cards still worked fine though. Room service was prompt, but i only ordered a bucket of ice. Breakfast was good, but service was average at best. Had to ask for coffee or tea or get yourself. Do not go after 10 am as they do not restock any items once they are gone. Overall disappointing hotel compared to all the reviews i had read. The Holiday Inn or Grace Land is much nicer and treated one as a guest even you are not staying there.
Nightlife Tip: Infamous Bang La road is right next to the mall. 5 minute walk from the hotel room.
Alen F. Couples Slovenia, August 16, 2009
Millennium Resort

Great Location, Great Spa, Nice Pool and Gym Area, Nice Rooms,
7.7
Its located next to the Phuket Shopping mall (great Location), The Gym is nice and clean, The Spa offers great massages, The Pool area is nice in the morning and the afternoon *Late afternoon it gets a little crowded* The Rooms are beautiful and clean.
Anthony M. Couples Australia, August 15, 2009
Millennium Resort

Large room Modern Walking distance to most things
8.7
Very nice Hotel, close to main entertainment area, didn't need to get a taxi at all as most things are within walking distance. Room was upgraded on arrival to a Deluxe Room which was good except had to wait an hour until room was ready - did get a free drink in the lounge but was only a soft drink. Great location next to shopping centre.
Rajesh G. Couples Australia, August 14, 2009
First Impression

When I enterd the lobby of the Millenium resort,the view I saw was amazing. Lots of Timber work,the pond,the tall exterior gave the hotel a big character. I quite liked the security safe. The tour organising deskwas very useful Internet cafe was quite fast . Room cleaning was excellent.
8.7
The Millenium resort was the type of accomodation you need when you visit Phuket for the first time. You need to relax to think what you want to do. The location is perfect for that. Shopping is just next door. I never felt unsafe when I am closer to the hotel. The rooms are clean and prsentable. The inbuilt safe keeps your valuables safe so you dont have to carry them around. the internet cafe links with the rest of the world. The staff needs to be more friendlier as Phuket is holiday destination. Guests should be welcomed with something special to lift up the holiday spirit of hospitality.
Shopping Tip: The door opens to JungCeylon shopping centre is one of the best features I enjoyed. you feel very safe.
Bella P. Couples Hong Kong, August 14, 2009
very nice hotel

the location is great,next to shopping area
10
i like the beach side,the pool is nice,the people there are very nice the bell boy was great,very helpful,the food are very good as well,i will go back again!i think is the most beautiful hotel in phuket......cos ive stay 4 different hotel to compare with.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: many message shop around there.very good.
Lau C. Groups Hong Kong, August 10, 2009
Not a very good experience

Receptionists are nice. Nice swimming pool.
5.7
Honestly, I have been to more than 60 hotels around the world, including middle-east and africa, but Millinium in Phuket is quite worst that I experienced. Actaully, (1)Receptions are nice, welcome drink on arrival, but english were not good enough, so communication have some problem. (2) When we open the window curtain, thats horrible that we do see a developing building just in front of us, I believe people can jump from the building to my room, and there are 10+ local working whose working there And about the bathroom, It was keep leaking when I shower, made wet whole floor of the room, I wanna change room, but I realized thats the design problem of the bath tub, not broken or something, so I didnt change, so upset! About the breakfast...quite nice and have enough choice, but more and 20 flies around the buffet corner...with no covers...will u still eat them? I did, because thats the only restaurant we can go in this hotel. Anyways, maybe this is a normal eating style in Phuket, but I couldnt believe I would experience it in Millennium Hotel. Quite disappointed.
Restaurant Tip: Natural Restaurant!!! Must go!!!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Millennium Resort PhuketMillennium Resort Phuket - BathroomMillennium Resort Phuket - BathroomMillennium Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Guest RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Guest RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Guest RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Junior Suite RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite - BathroomMillennium Resort Phuket - Cafe 8Millennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - Escentika SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - Airport TransferMillennium Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Guest RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Cabana RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Executive SuiteMillennium Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteMillennium Resort Phuket - Superior RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Superior RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Executive SuiteMillennium Resort Phuket - Cabana RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorMillennium Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside LobbyMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside LobbyMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside LobbyMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside LobbyMillennium Resort Phuket - LoungeMillennium Resort Phuket - LoungeMillennium Resort Phuket - LoungeMillennium Resort Phuket - Straits DiningMillennium Resort Phuket - The BistroMillennium Resort Phuket - The-BistroMillennium Resort Phuket - RestaurantMillennium Resort Phuket - RestaurantMillennium Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - JungceylonMillennium Resort Phuket - JungceylonMillennium Resort Phuket - Jungceylon

Customer Reviews - Millennium Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08