arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 4472 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4472 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Kathrina C.
Philippines
October 15, 2015
convenient hotel
convenient, neat, friendly staff
The stay at Millenium Resort is good. The hotel is near the mall, bangla street and offers a variety of tours where the guests can choose from. The hotel staffs are also very accomodating & always ready to help

Sukhyun R.
South Korea
October 12, 2015
So-so
Location price comfort
The location was great we can reach either beach or shopping area easily, however the staff was not informative towards guest

Hei C.
Hong Kong
October 10, 2015
The worst five star hotel service
Nice hotel lobby, next to a mall
The receptionist who received us was terrible. We requested for lakeside and all she could tell us was it was full and tried to instruct us to stay at beach side, claiming there is a balcony. And told us they can't give free upgrade as lakeside only has one higher grade room( we didn't ask for any free upgrade btw) And we drove to Phuket from Phang Nga; and when asked for parking, they directed us to somewhere far away instead of helping us (it is supposed to be a 5 start hotel) We paid for 3rd person; and asked for extra bed. The receptionist told us it will be done within next one hour (and it was 11pm at night and we were tired). And when we asked to speed up the process, she snapped and said I can't do anything as there is only one person on duty! (For a five star hotel!!) When we were led to the room, That's when they asked about our car .. It made us more pissed... And the room was smelly (they gave us a smoking room) ; and when we decided to use the safe- the front control panel broke apart. The glasses in the room were very dirty too. The duty manager came and we told him the whole experience. We requested for lakeside again and he told us we could pay and do an upgrade (which the receptionist did not give us the option- it almost made us felt like we were second class cause we booked the room from the net). We did pay for the upgrade and move to the lakeside in the end It is the first hotel in the world I have travelled that I will never go back again. And should anyone reading this really want to stay at this hotel, strongly recommend you to request for lakeside before hand.

Teng C.
Portugal
October 05, 2015
Good Location, Good View,
Location, shopping Center, Night Lift
The resort is just located next to the shopping center and numbers of restaurants around the shopping center with nice pool and spa. Will choose to stay in this resort next time when visit Phuket

JUDY C.
United States
October 04, 2015
Good location
Location
Customer service needs to improve

Hui K.
Singapore
October 03, 2015
Great hotel
Staff were friendly and helpful, bed was very comfortable and room was very clean and spacious
Good location not far from beach and just next to shopping mall.

Geraldine G.
Philippines
October 02, 2015
excellent, if given a chance i want to be back
room, pool, lounge
Excellent

Elvir A.
Australia
October 01, 2015
Location, friendly staff, quite and peaceful
Location is the number one, very quiet and peaceful during the day and night and friendly helpful staff.
I stayed in this hotel 4 night and I am pretty happy with my time spend there onlybreakfast is not good enough for 5 star hotel, should be more available choices of different food,also wifi should be updated and air-conditioning producing too much moisture on floor and walls. All other thinks is acceptable.

kim S.
Singapore
September 30, 2015
Bad Stay
front counter service is good
bad

David L.
Australia
September 30, 2015
Millenium Good but not 5 star
Room cleanliness, congiege staff, location
Comfortable and well located at Patong night life and shopping and a block from Patong Beach. Breakfast was included and more than sufficient with good choice on the buffet coping for Asian and Western guests but some food marginal on preparation and taste - so bland and not gourmet. I expected more from a 5 star hotel in terms of room facilities, breakfast and style/design of the hotel which was a 'rabbit warren' with rooms and services spread over a number of locations and floors. Staff were efficient but not spectacular. I would rate it a 4 star at best on international standards.