or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Millennium Resort

199 Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Millennium Resort Phuket - Bathroom Millennium Resort Phuket - Bathroom Millennium Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Millennium Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite - Bathroom Millennium Resort Phuket - Cafe 8 Millennium Resort Phuket - Spa Millennium Resort Phuket - Escentika Spa Millennium Resort Phuket - Airport Transfer Millennium Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Guest Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Cabana Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite
Millennium Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Millennium Resort Phuket - Superior Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Superior Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite Millennium Resort Phuket - Cabana Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Millennium Resort Phuket - Exterior Millennium Resort Phuket - Exterior Millennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside Lobby Millennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 418
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3570 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3570)
Sort by:
Francis S. Couples Australia, August 24, 2009
Perfect location - friendly service - clean

Attach to a shopping mall friendly service perfect location close to nightlife bangala road pool gym
9.7
This has to be one of the best hotel in Phuket. It was centrally located to the main entertainment district and the hotel is attached to the shopping centre which made accessing the shops so easy. The rooms were nice and spacious and the bed was very comfy and it has a balcony for you to sit back and relax. The service was also fantastic with the staff very friendly who go out of the way to make your stay enjoyable. Definitely a hotel i would go back to!!!
Quyen L. Couples Australia, August 23, 2009
Luxurious

Contemporary lobby, well appointed room, conveniently located.
9
The first thing we noticed was the water feature by the lobby - very calming. The pool area was as lovely as the resort promotional photos. The hotel must be very well maintained because nothing seemed to be out of place. We were concerned about our luggage storage after we’ve checked out of the room because it was kept in an area easily accessible by the public. The room was well appointed. The shower water drainage needs to be looked into because within 30 seconds the water is accumulated to 1cm (?) and did not drain, even after I’ve finished showering. Millennium had a good breakfast selection, I particularly liked the fresh honey - dripped from the honeycomb. The hotel has 2 entrances which led to the large shopping complex (Jungceylon). To the end of the complex is the busy strip of restaurants and massage parlours. The beach is less than 10 minutes walk away, even in the afternoon heat.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: On the main street, there is an internet cafe with a tour shop front - Aries Tours. We were given very good tour and transfer rates. The man was very helpful and attentive.
Marguerite O. Groups Ireland, August 23, 2009
review of millenium resort hotel

location, comfort, pool area, friendly staff
9.7
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and thouroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay. The rooms were very comfortable, the staff were friendly and approachable. Pool area very clean and provided towels for guests. Excellent location: shops, bars, restaurants and the beach are all within walking distance. The hotel also has its own entrance into the shopping centre which was a great asset when it was lashing rain.
Alicia C. Families with young children Afghanistan, August 23, 2009
Millenium Patong

location, location, location!
8.3
The hotel has 2 wings - we stayed at the beachside which is close to Patong where there is much nightlife and restaurants. It is connected to the shopping mall and is very convenient. For location, this hotel is hard to beat. The lakeside wing is newer and seemed nicer. The spa and facilities at this wing is better. This is one hotel i will not hesitate to recommend. My brother in law stayed there too and agreed that it is a very nice hotel.
Ruchin K. Business travelers India, August 22, 2009
Average hospitality but value for money

Good value for money and it is located very near to bunglow street and patong beach. Flexible with the extension of check out timings and offer good massage service.
7
I found this resort hotel average in terms of service but due to its proximity to prime locations it is value for money. It was dissapointing to see that unlike other resorts/hotels it does not have any Indian entry in its food menu. I would still recommend it to my friends who dont want to spend more in Hilton Arcadia and Le Meridien.
Nightlife Tip: Go to Chritine and have a nice massage. Its just 5 minutes walk away from Millenium resort.
Venir C. Solo travelers Philippines, August 22, 2009
Very good value for money; excellent hotel

Very clean room, nice and breakfast, adjacent mall, 10-minute walk to beach, near bars and other nightlife attractions
9.3
I liked the cleanliness of the hotel and the kindness and helpfulness of the staff. My room was large and I liked the balcony. There are a lot of restaurants nearby that give one a lot of choices in terms of cuisine and prices. I will definitely stay here again and will recommend this hotel to friends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You may be able to get better sightseeing tour deals outside than with the travel desk of the hotel.
Peter T. Couples Australia, August 22, 2009
Best hotel not on the beach

The presentation of the hotel is fantastic, Stayed in lakeside king room with B'fast buffett included. Great value. Being attached to JungCeylon shopping center was so convenient and safe for my wife to go shopping by herself and knowing she would not be harrased.
10
Fantastic Hotel and Location for shopping nextdoor at Jungceylon and the crazy Nightlife if you go through the shopping center to Bangla road which is about 400 metres. It's not on the beach that's about 600 metrs away but when you come off the streets and get back to the foyer you can hear the peacefullness (quiet) of the Hotel. I loved it, My wife Loved it, But we will be staying in the Beachside next time to avoid the quiet side road.
Travel tip: The Shopping center has two parts. At lakeside you have to go through both if coming from the main road. the one attached to beachside closes at 11pm the one attached to lakeside closes at 10pm. Great buffett breakfast it had everything.
Evan G. Couples Canada, August 22, 2009
Great hotel.

very friendly staff, extremely clean, fantastic pool, great fitness room, excellent location, and is attached to the shopping center Jungceylon which has a fantastic grocery store; Carrefour.
10
My wife and I have traveled to Patong beach numerous times and have stayed at a lot of crappy hotels. For the price and quality of the hotel, this hotel is a great deal. Seriously no complaints. Next time we go to Patong, we'll definitely stay here.
Restaurant Tip: Since the hotel is attached to the shopping center Jungceylon, there are many things you can see. Just across from the Irish pub (outside in the center of the 2 Jungceylon buildings)is a restaurant called The Wine Collection. It has tasty, affordable wine to buy by the bottle or by the glass, has some nice non-thai meals, and free wifi (when you bring your own laptop). Next to it is another restaurant called The Spoon. It also has free wifi and both thai and french food. I'd also recommend the classy Thai restaurant around the corner but can't remember the name.
Ami W. Groups Israel, August 21, 2009
Millennium Resort

very close to the mall,night life ,restaurans-perfect location
9.7
we stayed at the lake side it was quiet room &well maintained the staff was helpfull&very efficient(7min from call)the swimming pool was like private,the spa service is expensive unnecessary to do it in the hotel(not professional)the dining room was alittle bit small i think in season time it will be aproblem,WE definitely stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: don`t forget to do all of cruise trips &the fantasea show.
John F. Couples Australia, August 21, 2009
Millenium REsort Phuket

Location great, next door to Jungceylon Shopping Mall, and only a 100 mtrs from Bangla Rd where most of the night action happens. Hotel only 18 months old so everything spotless. Buffet Breakfast quite good, Could have a little more variety, I stayed on Lakeside, sometimes a bit noisy if people party early in morning in pool. But we stayed 5 nights, and only one noisy night. Cabana Rooms are great.
9.3
I have stayed @ many hotels in Phuket, but I have to say this Hotel is the most newest.Staff are really friendly, nothing is to much trouble for them. Location is great, but as I said Lakeside has no shortcut entry-exit to shopping mall after 10.00pm. Whereas Beachside has easy entry-exit 24 hrs to Jungceylon, which is a nice modern shopping centre, But I had just come from Chiang Mai so I noticed many more promotions in the Robinson's Department store there than Phuket. Many sales of 20% discount in Chiang Mai compared to Phuket. If you're smart you do shopping @ Bangkok, or Chiang Mai. The only thing is every Robinsons doesn't have all the same Brands & styles in all stores. Phuket Town cheaper, but same thing, don't have all same styles. If you have time you should stop off 2 days @ Bangkok & check out what you like and then compare. And on the return flight home ,stop off @ Bangkok to do your shopping. It's probably a 400-500mtr walk to Patong Beach from the Hotel, but I found the pool @ the hotel more than adequate. I would say if you take the children,it's a great hotel, If you want a little more quite ambiance, then don't stay on school holidays. I would'nt say it was really noisy, but if you want a quite time, maybe don't stay in Poolside rooms. I would give this Hotel a 4 star rating.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Millennium Resort PhuketMillennium Resort Phuket - BathroomMillennium Resort Phuket - BathroomMillennium Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite - BathroomMillennium Resort Phuket - Cafe 8Millennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - Escentika SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - Airport TransferMillennium Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Guest RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Cabana RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Executive SuiteMillennium Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteMillennium Resort Phuket - Superior RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Superior RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Executive SuiteMillennium Resort Phuket - Cabana RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - ExteriorMillennium Resort Phuket - ExteriorMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside LobbyMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside LobbyMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside LobbyMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside LobbyMillennium Resort Phuket - LoungeMillennium Resort Phuket - LoungeMillennium Resort Phuket - LoungeMillennium Resort Phuket - Straits DiningMillennium Resort Phuket - The BistroMillennium Resort Phuket - The-BistroMillennium Resort Phuket - RestaurantMillennium Resort Phuket - RestaurantMillennium Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - JungceylonMillennium Resort Phuket - JungceylonMillennium Resort Phuket - Jungceylon

Customer Reviews - Millennium Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04