My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Millennium Resort

199 Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Millennium Resort Phuket - Bathroom Millennium Resort Phuket - Bathroom Millennium Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Millennium Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite - Bathroom Millennium Resort Phuket - Cafe 8 Millennium Resort Phuket - Spa Millennium Resort Phuket - Escentika Spa Millennium Resort Phuket - Airport Transfer Millennium Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Guest Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Cabana Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite
Millennium Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Millennium Resort Phuket - Superior Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Superior Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite Millennium Resort Phuket - Cabana Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Millennium Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Millennium Resort Phuket - Exterior Millennium Resort Phuket - Exterior Millennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside Lobby Millennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 418
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3553 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3553)
Sort by:
May B. Couples Norway, July 23, 2009
Stay over in Patong

Nice, spacious and clean rooms Big swimmingpool.
10
We arrived at lunchtime and decided to have lunch by the poolside. Unfortunately it started raining so we had to eat at the bar-counter. We were the only guests there and we had a delicious lunch and the staff were most friendly. Specially the waiter with the name Chang. Seldom we have met so much friendliness and servicemind during all our trips around the world. He recommended the seafood bufet in the evening by the pool.The rain kept on and the bufet was moved to the restaurant beside the lobby. No regret for eating here. Again first class service and delicious food at the low amount of 750 bht pr pers. ( Chang was even here) The room was spacious and nicely decorated. The pool was also great. The directly access to the shoppingcenter Jungceylon was most convenient
Shopping Tip: Jungceylon Shoppingcenter, next door
Dongqiu X. Couples China, July 22, 2009
good hotel

service is very good
10
Very good hotel. We arrived hotel at 3am, and still 3 waiter and 2 revceipt there. A big water pool in the middle of the hotel, rooms are around it. Carrefour is next to the hotel, very easy to shopping. Room is large and confortable, strong recommand swimming pool rooms,can jump into the pool from balcony directly.
Michael W. Couples Singapore, July 19, 2009
Millenium Patong 5 Days Stay (Lakeside Wing)

New hotel, pleasant rooms, great 50% discount on many outlets for F&B till end Oct 09
8.7
Stayed at Millenium Patong for 5 days, after visiting Phuket for 19 times, I must say it is definitely one of the better hotels in Patong. The hotel is directly linked to Jung Ceylong, the biggest shopping mall in Patong with many great food outlets, shops and carrefour. It has a great pool too with the staffs pretty attentive, well-trained and can converse in good English. For self-drive tourist, one can simply drive up to the main entrance of the hotel and the concierge will valet park for you. The hotel also provide free tut tut transfer in between Beachside Wing and Lakeside Wing. A convenient service especially after partying at Bangla, a walk back to Lakeside could be quite daunting, haha.
Nightlife Tip: If you are a night person, would suggest to stay at Beachside Wing, the shopping mall entrances close at 10pm daily, quite a hassle to get back to the Lakeside Wing
Nancy J. Groups Canada, July 19, 2009
Nice hotel but c

Great swimming pool area. Wonderful breakfast with many choices including the cost of the room.
8.7
Beautiful but large hotel in the heart of Patong Beach area on Phuket. Staff were very friendly but didn't seem as knowledgeable about tours and other activities as our hotel in Chiang Mai. The pool area is fantastic - large swimming pool with swim up rooms available. Lounge chairs were lovely and towels were available to sign out right next to the pool. On Saturday nights the hotel sets up a DJ by the pool, and serves a seafood buffet dinner which looked fantastic although our group did not partake. Room was beautiful but a little on the small side for our group of three. Would probably be ok for 2 people as it had two single beds and a little sitting area which was converted to our cot area instead. Shower stall in bathroom leaks uncontrolably, and this is something the hotel should consider fixing - likely just a design flaw as there is no curtain, just a piece of glass that doesn't go far enough along the tub to keep the water from soaking the rest of the bathroom. This could be be why the room has a slight musty smell to it. Internet usage can be purchased at the business centre, however we were unable to find a staff member there to assist us. In fact, some of the other hotel staff were unsure where the business centre was, so it took us a while to find. This hotel has a gym and spa services - great for those looking for those ammenities. I thought when booking that this was a beach front hotel, however I believe it has two different buildings - one by the ocean and one garden side which are treated almost as separate hotels. We requested a garden view as it was a little cheaper, but hadn't expected to be put in an entirely different building, which wasn't as close to the ocean. I had hoped to see the ocean, but could not figure out where to go. Breakfast food was wonderful and included in the cost of the room. Overall, this is a very nice hotel, but I would consider other option if I visited Phuket again, just to get an idea of what else is
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go on a speedboat tour to see other islands and beaches off the coast of Phuket. Our tour stopped at various places including Monkey Beach, Maya Beach (where the beach was filmed), and Bamboo Island where we spent the last hour and a half of the day lounging on this perfectly pristene beach. We booked our tour through the tour desk at the hotel, and were on the fastest speedboat available, allowing us to see the most. Highly recommend doing something similar - scenery is breath taking.
Nasym K. Couples United States of America, July 17, 2009
Nice Hotel in Convenient Location

The hotel is quiet and away from the bustle of the beach, bars, and markets. Restaurant was also good.
8.3
This hotel was located in a great location - connected to the big mall with shops and restaurants and within walking distance to the markets, bars and beaches. The staff was friendly and helpful and the restaurant was also good. I wouldn't, however, call it a "resort" by any means. It was a clean, large, nice hotel. Also, we stayed at the lakeside tower, so I cannot comment on the other nearby location. The staff helped us book a day tour to all the nearby islands and were extremely helpful in answering all of our questions. Room service was also very good.
Fergal M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 14, 2009
Millennium Resort Patong Review

Pool, room, staff
9.3
I stayed at the Millennium for 4 nights. 3 nights were pre booked through Agoda at a very good price. But when I went to book for a further night at reception the price was nearly double. Everything at the hotel was fantastic, rooms great, staff great, restaurant great. I cannot stay there again as it doesn't suit my lifestyle. I go to Phuket quite often and would love to stay there but I will have to stay elswhere.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the shopping centre entrance if staying at Lakeside, it is a good shortcut and great to stay out of rain to get to hotel
Miriam P. Groups United States of America, July 14, 2009
Great Experience

Few steps from the mall, one block away from patong night life, quiet rooms,excellent view, great pool
10
I love the Hotel, I didnt expect such a good location, I went down stairs and right away was the entrance to the mall, I could buy anything at the mall, I stepped outside the mall and I found myself at the Patong street, all kind of restaurants bars shopps at the street. excellent location of this hotel, the staff is great and dont miss the breakfast incredible food.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at the underground restaurants in the mall
Yoong P. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2009
Yoong

Elegant and comfortable room, shopping and dinning is just right at the ground floor.
9.7
This is one of the best hotel at this reasonable price I ever stay. I will sure come back for a holiday in Puket Millenium resort.I stayed for 3 nites and regret I didn't book for 5 or more nites. Everything were well placed and beautiful. One has to try the Spa and Massage package with reasonable price in a club like facility.
Martin K. Solo travelers Ireland, July 6, 2009
Lovely place

Nice swimming pool
9
Well this type of place is where you would want to spend your honeymoon ora romantic getaway. The rooms are extremly comfy but there are some signs of ageing. The breakfast was great, its quite a selction they have and you will need about an hour to get teh full value of it. I found the staff plesent and would stay here again but by Thai standards the rooms are too expensive.
Shopping Tip: Huge mall next door
Jiansong K. Groups Singapore, July 5, 2009
Great deal!!!!

Clean, modern, convenient hotel.
9.3
Great deal for our money. We had an awesome last minute deal at this hotel. Really nice staff, great, modern comfortable rooms, very convenient mall next door, delicious breakfast with a wide variety. Just a short walk to the beach and a great variety of restaurants. I have no real complaints about this hotel. If I ever go back to Phuket, I will be sure to come back to this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's got the beach, mall, great restaurants and nightlife all within a walk away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Millennium Resort PhuketMillennium Resort Phuket - BathroomMillennium Resort Phuket - BathroomMillennium Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite Millennium Resort Phuket - Executive Suite - BathroomMillennium Resort Phuket - Cafe 8Millennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - Escentika SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - Airport TransferMillennium Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Guest RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Cabana RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Executive SuiteMillennium Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteMillennium Resort Phuket - Superior RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Superior RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Executive SuiteMillennium Resort Phuket - Cabana RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - ExteriorMillennium Resort Phuket - ExteriorMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside LobbyMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside LobbyMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside LobbyMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside LobbyMillennium Resort Phuket - LoungeMillennium Resort Phuket - LoungeMillennium Resort Phuket - LoungeMillennium Resort Phuket - Straits DiningMillennium Resort Phuket - The BistroMillennium Resort Phuket - The-BistroMillennium Resort Phuket - RestaurantMillennium Resort Phuket - RestaurantMillennium Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Beachside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - Lakeside PoolMillennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - SpaMillennium Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomMillennium Resort Phuket - JungceylonMillennium Resort Phuket - JungceylonMillennium Resort Phuket - Jungceylon

Customer Reviews - Millennium Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04