arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4414 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9

9 Chris F.
United Kingdom
December 21, 2014
as good a place in patong as any
Great location, friendly staff, excellent pool
As first time visitors to Thailand Patong is a bit of a culture shock particularly bangla road which is bordering hedonistic the hotel provides a great refuge it's important if you stay here to stay in lakeside not beachside the difference is 5stars versus 3stars same resort two different buildings 5 minutes walk apart. We paid £75 a night on a late deals offer great value taxis are cheap to nearby beaches patong beach is a bit naff instead get a 400 baht taxi to Kata Beach and get a day pass at the re kata beach club it has all the facilities of a 5* on the beach 1000 baht minimum spend but free if you have lunch and drinks. Make sure if you stay in patong to check out the fresh food market 200 meters from the hotel where they will cook your vegetables and fresh fish thai style upstairs. For those with an adventurous side take in the Thai Boxing at Bangla stadium opposite the food market. Remember everything is for negotiation here so apart from tut tuts and fixed price menu's whatever they start with half it and haggle from there as it can be very expensive or very cheap depending if you are prepared to play the negotiations game.

9.7 Diana D.
China
December 21, 2014
Good Location
Location, Welcome Hospitality, Room
Nice Hotel with excellent location and very good breakfast!

7.3 DongHoon L.
South Korea
December 19, 2014
Fantastic location
location, dine, facility
Not bad, but need to keep the room condition more clean. I would like to make the point as between 4 to 5 stars

7.7 Choon P.
Singapore
December 15, 2014
Good Location only
Good Location, Very Cold Air Con, Next to Shopping Centre
Only the location of the hotel is a plus point. Otherwise, most other areas have plenty of room for improvement. (1) The staff service level and attitude was poor. I asked for directions to the 7-11 to buy a SIM card, the staff showed me attitude, like I owe them 1 million dollars! Especially the Spa located within the hotel. I called and made a booking for a spa appointment. When I arrived, the Spa said there was no such booking! (2) The hotel was next to the shopping centre, so food and shopping was easily accessible. But the hotel was also very near to the clubbing area, so the noise level at night (even at 1am) was tremendously loud! (3) Good thing is the wifi speed is quite fast and free, although it disconnects often.

8.7 Theepan R.
Singapore
May 14, 2015
nice hotel
location location location
It was OK. Not bad..

8 Jonna V.
Finland
December 15, 2014
Nice, clean hotel with good location
Location, 2 pools, quite good gym
Hotel is clean, good breakfast, good location, nice 2 pools, gym ok. Next to shopping mall. Staff ok.

7.7 Jameela S.
Oman
December 12, 2014
Good
Location
Excellent

3.7 jatinder S.
Australia
December 11, 2014
I got serve by lady .Worst service ever.
Pool, gym. Location
Can't assist, very poor communication skill.very unhelpful

4.7 Joanne L.
Singapore
December 09, 2014
Overclaim "5 stars" hotel
Location
Layout bad, Room is so dim & room is separated by shower & bathroom only by venetian blind. Urine smell throughout. Staff attitude really bad & disinterested. Other than its linked to the shopping mall, the rest really not worth commenting

4 Joanne L.
Singapore
December 09, 2014
Trip spoilt by hotel
Location to Jungceylon mall
Not comfortable at all. Room is so dark & no view fr what they claim. Worst is there is no wall between bedroom & shower cum bathroom. Just a venetian blind in between. Urine smell throughout. Staff attitude not very interested.