Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mines Wellness Hotel

Jalan Dulang, Mines Resort City, Seri Kembangan / Balakong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 43300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Palace Beach & Spa Hotel
Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/Terrace Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room Amenities Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water Sport Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset Lounge Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul & Charlie Restaurant Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hot Jacuzzi Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cold Jacuzzi Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Path to Chalet Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset view
Area: Seri Kembangan / Balakong Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1163 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1163)
Sort by:
Bong S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 10, 2013
need room renovation urgently

handmade beach is nice
4.7
I was staying there with total 10 adults + 2 kids. We had opened 5 rooms. The room was old and some of the furnitures like door bathroom and cupboard are torned out. The rooms really need urgent renovation. It leaves some unwanted smell in my room. I think maybe someone had carelessly drop some drinks or foods on the floor carpet and leaving the smell. Check in process were very long. I waited for 45 minutes to get 4 rooms keys and another 15 minutes for the 5th room. This is really bad as it never happened before in my lifetime. When i asked the receptionist why are they taking so long they didnt explained anything and only asked me to wait for a moment which resulted in 1 hour time. I dont recommend this hotel. With the price they offer you can have much better hotel than this. The only best things are the handmade beach where my 2 kids enjoy so much and it is lake view. And it is only short walking distance to mines shopping mall. The mall is good. They have a small canal with boats and you can have a short tour there.
Bong S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 10, 2013
nice surrounding but old kind of room

large room with direct access to the handmade beach
4.3
The room is large enough but the looks are old and really need urgent refurbishment. The hotel is good for family with young children as the kids can play in the handmade beach. Fortunately my room have a direct access to the beach from the window balcony as the room located in 1st floor.
Yew H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
comfortable bed, dirty sandy pool and balcony

cool aircond in room, comfortable bed, quiet environment
6.7
Acceptable pleasant stay, tv quality no good, need to call few times to get my house keeping issue taken care during this raya holidays, smelly passage way infront the entrance to my room, cigratte butt littering all over the balcony, lousy breakfast, basement parking not presentable.
Su S. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2013
Comfort ambience but room interior is quite old.

Spa, Reception Hall, Ambience
5.3
Comfort and relaxed but the location is not very convenient to travel to the downtown.
Selvam R. Families with young children Malaysia, August 6, 2013
I would say just ok. peaceful and quiet.

The hotel is surrounded by nature which is good. The location is very quiet and eco-friendly.
7
The room was very clean spacious but had some problem with the wash room. it had high speed Internet.The stay could be even more better if they had many varieties for breakfast for a four star hotel. Serenity and peace area is good from busy cities. I would suggest a swimming pool rather than a man made beach. On the other hand the staffs were friendly and courteous. Overall it's a mind calming environment.
Noorihan A. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 6, 2013
comfortable and good for Golfers

swimming pool , Golf course and viewing from man made lake
7.7
Peter Y. Groups Singapore, August 6, 2013
RESORT RELAX

View of the lake, near to shopping mall, resort feel
6.7
Average. Transport is very problematic, need to walk to KTM to take a train to the MRT. Staff at the counter feigns ignorance on transport. Their advice is to take a taxi, all taxis are priced at fixed rates and tend to be exorbitant. The good side of the hotel is the lake and greenery around the lake which is very pleasant. The hotel has a "resort" feel, though it looks a bit rundown and need an overhaul. The other good part is that it is near a shopping mall which has quite a lot of restaurants and eating places.
Soon S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 6, 2013
simple and clean

clean, relax and nice food
6.3
so far so good, bit old. suggest do some renovation.
Kuansun O. Families with young children Malaysia, August 6, 2013
Nice garden, pool & lake view from the room

Next to mall, quite surroundings, friendly staff
8
Nice place to take rest before next day long hours driving back to Northern Malaysia.
Yuen K. Couples Malaysia, August 6, 2013
Nice view but need attention on maintainance.

Near to shopping center
6
Pleasant with nice view. Poor breakfast selection.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala LumpurMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/TerraceMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room AmenitiesMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water SportMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset LoungeMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul & Charlie RestaurantMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hot JacuzziMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cold JacuzziMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Path to ChaletMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset view

Customer Reviews - Mines Wellness Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C05