or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mines Wellness Hotel

Jalan Dulang, Mines Resort City, Seri Kembangan / Balakong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 43300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Palace Beach & Spa Hotel
Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/Terrace Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room Amenities Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water Sport Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset Lounge Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul & Charlie Restaurant Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hot Jacuzzi Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cold Jacuzzi Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Path to Chalet Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset view
Area: Seri Kembangan / Balakong Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1189 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1189)
Sort by:
Lian G. Business travelers Singapore, August 21, 2013
Quite nice place to stay

Peaceful, relaxed, spa
5
The stay was ok. The rooms do need a bit of updating.
Melina I. Families with young children Malaysia, August 18, 2013
uncomfortable

nothing much
3
the aircond was bad, a lot of mosquitos and didnt have a good sleep.
Shuong K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 17, 2013
Ok only. Nothing special

The pool, breakfast and comfortable bed.
5
Room is old but comfortable. Staff is not so friendly. My wife noticed that the staff impatienceness when replying to the middle estern guests due to language. They showed in their face the iritation. They should be more understanding and try to understand their guests.
Sharifuddin I. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2013
Relaxing

Comfortable, clean n privacy
8
Nur I. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2013
Not that happy.

Quiet surroudings. Near to The Mines Mall.
4.3
Staffs were great. They could even remember your name. A bit dissapointed with the room. Aircond malfunction. Room need to be refurbish. Too old and dusty. The room rate is over,price since there's not much has been upgraded since launch
Mohd A. Couples Malaysia, August 13, 2013
dissapoited with the hotel condition

breakfast was good
4.7
nice place and pool but the room condition was bad
Ahmad S. Couples Malaysia, August 12, 2013
would recommend to others

room, pool and shopping
8.7
it was a great experience and i really like the pool. near to the shopping area and very quiet hotel. comfort.
Ooi I. Families with older children Malaysia, August 12, 2013
Easy accessibity to shopping centre

Accessibility,price, artificial beach
7
Average level of comfort and quality of services in rooms with aged fittings & furnishing. Groupon ROH was used as reason to be offered room with view to concrete wall though present at hotel before noon.
Bong S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 10, 2013
need room renovation urgently

handmade beach is nice
4.7
I was staying there with total 10 adults + 2 kids. We had opened 5 rooms. The room was old and some of the furnitures like door bathroom and cupboard are torned out. The rooms really need urgent renovation. It leaves some unwanted smell in my room. I think maybe someone had carelessly drop some drinks or foods on the floor carpet and leaving the smell. Check in process were very long. I waited for 45 minutes to get 4 rooms keys and another 15 minutes for the 5th room. This is really bad as it never happened before in my lifetime. When i asked the receptionist why are they taking so long they didnt explained anything and only asked me to wait for a moment which resulted in 1 hour time. I dont recommend this hotel. With the price they offer you can have much better hotel than this. The only best things are the handmade beach where my 2 kids enjoy so much and it is lake view. And it is only short walking distance to mines shopping mall. The mall is good. They have a small canal with boats and you can have a short tour there.
Bong S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 10, 2013
nice surrounding but old kind of room

large room with direct access to the handmade beach
4.3
The room is large enough but the looks are old and really need urgent refurbishment. The hotel is good for family with young children as the kids can play in the handmade beach. Fortunately my room have a direct access to the beach from the window balcony as the room located in 1st floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala LumpurMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/TerraceMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room AmenitiesMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water SportMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset LoungeMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul & Charlie RestaurantMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hot JacuzziMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cold JacuzziMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Path to ChaletMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset view

Customer Reviews - Mines Wellness Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B08