Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mines Wellness Hotel

Jalan Dulang, Mines Resort City, Seri Kembangan / Balakong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 43300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
1476 reviews

1231 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1476)
Sort by:
Nor S. Groups Malaysia, December 7, 2014
Quiet

nearby shopping mall
7.3
Average, my room was not at the wellness room which i think not look like 4 star hotel. TV is old small tv , even the remote we can only reverse to search the channel. The curtain is very dirty didnt show that the hotel like a 4 stars. i can conclude that the hotel was not well maintain.
Report this review
Karin M. Families with older children Germany, December 6, 2014
disappointed
6
it was very bad. we had a triple room. it tooks a long time until the bed came to the room and we arrived late 11pm und the bed was in the room aroun 11.45pm. the breakfast was not good and the milk was sour and the man who did the omelette came an half an hour to late the road to the hotel was blocked at all it tooked us more than 40 minutes for around 600 m because the shopping mall closed. I will never stay again there
Report this review
Mohd A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2014
Spacious room

Spacious room and near shopping complex.
8.7
Spacious room and near Mines shopping complex, walking distance.
Report this review
Ahmad I. Families with older children Malaysia, December 6, 2014
Not bad

Location, Lake view
7
Easy access to highway, nice view, close to mines shopping mall.
Report this review
Dizon G. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2014
bad experience and wrong decision

nothing at all
4.3
Bad
Report this review
Ming J. Families with young children Malaysia, November 30, 2014
weekends stay

good location
5.3
Good place but looks like many parts of the hotel seems not well kept. Pools water is dirty. Kids room seems empty n unattended
Report this review
Mohd S. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2014
Good Food, Bad Counter Service Staff

Food, Location, Clean
6.3
Nice hotel, but the woman staff at the check-in very rude.
Report this review
Geok L. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2014
Old and poorly maintained
3.7
Hotel is poorly maintained. Hot water wasn't warm enough. Hotel sink was choked. If you're planning to pay for the breakfast, don't even bother. Buffet breakfast dishes were mostly empty and wasn't replenished. Ants were crawling all over the fruits. Overall unpleasant stay here.
Report this review
Marcus E. Business travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2014
hotel is old

hotel needs to be refurbish
5.7
Report this review
Vaibhav J. Families with young children Singapore, November 17, 2014
Good one but going down with time.

staff attitude
8
I have been coming to this hotel for last few years. First time I visited this hotel was in 1998 (exactly 16 years back) when I came here for a training program lasting 40 days. Because it was my first overseas trip, I have a special affection for this hotel. Then I stayed in this hotel in 2002,2003,2012 and now in 2014. While my affection remains, the management needs to look at some of the issues. Over the years the place is becoming run down. The wooden flooring in rooms needs polishing, the original color of room doors has faded up and doors look now black in color. The toilets need repair. There were no towels in our room and the basin was chocked. The SPA of Mines wellness is one of the mail attraction. But the SPA was closed for the repairs. Fortunately when we complained about the SPA, manger upgraded us to a suite room free of cost.
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 1231 reviews Next page
Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala LumpurMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/TerraceMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room AmenitiesMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water SportMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset LoungeMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul & Charlies RestaurantMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul & Charlie RestaurantMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hot JacuzziMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cold JacuzziMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Path to ChaletMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset view


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04