Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mines Wellness Hotel

Jalan Dulang, Mines Resort City, Seri Kembangan / Balakong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 43300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Palace Beach & Spa Hotel
Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/Terrace Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room Amenities Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water Sport Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset Lounge Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul & Charlie Restaurant Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hot Jacuzzi Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cold Jacuzzi Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Path to Chalet Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset view
Area: Seri Kembangan / Balakong Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 1351 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1351)
Sort by:
Suzette N. Families with young children Singapore, July 26, 2015
Nice location, Clean and Staff are all kind

Location, closer to nature! Staff are kind and understanding, Clean room but need improvements
7.3
Overall our stay were comfortable, we stayed in the Chalet and its just next to the lake, we can hear the birds singing, and the lake is so relaxing, fishes and birds playing around... and wonderful with the sunrise and sunset glazing the lake. But, the all the rooms and chalet really needs renovation, and we hope that this hotel will get its new Rustic look, its really nice to be in the rustic chalet with the balcony overlooking the lake!
Report this review
Khemg B. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, July 19, 2015
Bad Management

Can't really think of one...
3.3
An experience that o would not like to encounter again
Report this review
Aik W. Families with young children Malaysia, July 18, 2015
poor maintenance

peaceful, affordable price, shopping mall just 100m away
5.7
The very major concern over this hotel is the maintenance of its facilities. 1) swimming pool - the worst hotel swimming pool ever seen ; very doubt that filtering system is still working. A signboard to tell "No life guard on duty".... 2) bath tub & toilet bowl - not in proper working condition 3) car park - not enough lighting and need to repaint... 4) wifi - having problem to login
Report this review
Min J. Business travelers Singapore, July 16, 2015
Nice but too limited hours, and a bit old

staffs politeness, environment, spacious room
6.7
Nice deal but operating hours for steam and jacuzzi are too short only eight hours
Report this review
Wen J. Business travelers Malaysia, July 16, 2015
Not too bad

Relax spa shopping
7.3
convenient
Report this review
Tommy T. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2015
Clean & Cool

Clean, friendly staff, cool environment
8.3
The room was clean. Very clean. I spilled some water on the bench in the room and I wiped it off with tissue paper. The tissue paper was still white. No visible sign of dust. The room would still be cool though after one day without air conditioning. The response from the staff is fast. I asked for an iron and ironing board. The iron was delivered within 15 minutes. This is a convenient place to stay if you are attending any convention or meeting at MIECC as it is just at the back of the centre. Only issue is that it is hidden behind MIECC (some taxi drivers don't even know where it is). It is far from KL city.
Report this review
Miriam N. Business travelers Singapore, July 13, 2015
Resort haven

Spacious room, bright and quiet facing
8
I like the size of the room and the brightness of the lights in the toilet. Only short fall is the lights at the door way and the wardrobe. Love the view from my room and definitely like the greenery view it offers. I can stay and work here without leaving the place. Like the choices offered at the mall nearby. It could be made better with hourly shuttle service between the mall and the hotel though!
Report this review
Adele Y. Business travelers Malaysia, July 12, 2015
A once nice hotel that is losing its glory

Location
6
We found our 3 nights stay disappointing for a number of reasons, especially for a hotel that rated itself 4 stars. Firstly, there's probably no doubt that the hotel once used to be nice but due to low maintenance, the furniture in the rooms were getting old and stained. The whole bathroom, from its bathtub to the sink and toilet bowl had yellowish stains that were quite a put off. The doors that were made from wood were already starting to peel off. On the other hand,the latch behind our room were broken and could not be used, we only had the auto-lock to rely on for safety. Housekeeping did not change our towels daily as we were told they did not have enough towels to go around and we got the same reason when we asked for another drinking glass as there was only one in the room. A very lame and poor excuse for such a hotel. However, the location was good for us as we were attending a convention nearby and it was only walking distance to the hall. However, we would definitely would not make a recommendation to stay there, especially for the price they are charging.
Report this review
Sook Y. Couples Malaysia, July 12, 2015
good

Environment
7.3
Report this review
Ng C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 12, 2015
Comfort

good view and good location
6
Thr room is clean. But the pool need to improve
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala LumpurMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/TerraceMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room AmenitiesMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water SportMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset LoungeMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul & Charlie RestaurantMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hot JacuzziMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cold JacuzziMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Path to ChaletMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset view

Customer Reviews - Mines Wellness Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08